May 19, 2009

  • CATCHING YOU UP – FILLING YOU IN – HERE’S THE LATEST SCOOP!

     


    It seems like it’s been ages since I’ve been here … I know you’ve all probably thought I’d forgotten you … no, never!  How could I?!  Each one of you, has a special place in my heart!  I sure hope you haven’t forgotten me since it’s been so long!  It seems with the passing of my friend Marcia, that things are just different … it’s a period of adjustment, and a time for growth.  I’m taking one day at a time, wanting to sit at His feet, and really get to know who He is, and some days I don’t even do a very good job of that, either!  I also know I missed Mother’s Day with you all!  Well, guess what, Mother’s Day is every day, right?!  I do hope you all had a blessed one!  We had to spend part of ours at Frye’s Electronics getting the computer worked on … again!

    Well, I thought it was fixed, but, alas, it was not to be!  I spoke too soon!  I got it home this past Saturday, hooked it up, then tried installing the Norton Anti-Virus program, and it still would not work!  I took it back Sunday after church, and a different technician worked on it, and said he had it running for me. It’s home here now … and quite a few of the programs have these boxes that pop up saying to do this, or to do that, and I’m like …. what?!?!  I’m not a computer geek!! I’m so afraid I’m going to push the wrong button, and it will explode at this point! (she says with nervous laughter!!)  I also have Juno Email on here, with many files and folders … it doesn’t want to open either, because of a ‘run time error’ or some such thing as that!  And, I can’t run the disk defragmenter after I do the disk cleanup, either.  It didn’t have this many problems when I took it in!!  Only 2 that I can think of … now it has numerous problems with it!  I’m praying, and I’d so appreciate yours, that when I get it back in this week/weekend, that they will be able to get all these ‘bugs’ finally worked out!  I detest these types of ‘bugs’!!  Too bad you just can’t ‘delete’ them, but computers are a lot more complicated than we think!  All of this has been pretty discouraging for me the past couple of weeks.  It’s hard being without our files for business, and my photos … etc.!  This week, I’ve been transferring all of our bookmarks/favorites from the IE web browser, over to a great application that I’ve added on to another web browser that I really like, Mozilla Firefox … the application is called Xmarks.  It stores all of your bookmarks/favorites at a site apart from your computer, so that wherever you log on to Firefox, or, if you have a new computer, you can log in and just import them all back!  I know they’re safe … now to just get my Juno files back again!  That is something they’re going to have to do at Frye’s when I take it in!  It’s a bit more complicated!  I also can’t upload Windows Service Pack III … some thing else they’re going to have to do! I could go into more details about it … but I’m weary with it all, and I’m sure you’re not even really interested … it’s just stuff, right?!  So … let’s move on!

    Moving on … yes, we are all moving on …. we are on a journey, and God wants us to allow him to show us the way … to trust Him for direction, to rest in Him for peace in this confusing world!  I heard a teaching yesterday morning … to set aside, and commit to 15 minutes everyday for a seriously quiet time, alone, just you and God.  He said that once you do that, things will change for you, and you’ll not want to quit!  I’ve had time in the Word, but to really get quiet, and alone, shut out all the ‘noise’, and set yourself apart from all the ‘hecticity’ (a new word that just popped into my head) of our minds … that’s where the battle is!  I’m praying for my mind to get quiet so I can hear what He’s saying to me … what direction He wants me to take in certain areas in my life right now … well for starters, I need to let HIM, and quit carrying the burden of it all!  We always seem to think we’re supposed to do something, when it is God that wants to take care of it for us!  We just need to take our paws off!  He’ll do the rest!  I know … it’s worked before … it always works … for some reason this time it’s a little harder to let go and let God! 

    Anyway, I wanted to let you all know that I’ve hit a few bumps in the road, lately, but I am still here.  I do have a Facebook where I keep in real time touch with a few Xangans, my family, and my son, who is still out in California, and loving it!  So, if any of you have a Facebook and would like to stay in real time touch, message me with your name, so I can find you!  I do like it here, and I’ve missed it alot!  I’ve also heard that Xanga is changing things up here … is anyone having trouble loading pictures, or with other things changing on your sites?  I’ve heard from one person about it, so far. I think alot of it has to do with the new themes … I still have the old theme, thankfully!  I like it just the way it is! 

    And finally, just a few more things to catch you up before you’re thoroughly bored: my cats are doing fine, little Pookie is …. still little.  We, sadly, won’t be moving into that house in the country, so we have to keep looking.  Mom Betty, and O.P are doing well … we are thankful.  Tim Porter (Ian’s friend who went to CA with him, and who has been in Malawi) is finally coming home at the end of the month, and we are so excited to see him.  Our dear Miss Elizabeth, Tim’s sister, who had the bone marrow transplant for the aplastic anemia that she suffered with, got a final report recently, one that she has waited so long to hear, and it was all good, Praise the Lord!  I want to thank you for all the prayers for her!  Please do keep Marcia’s family in your prayers … it’s that difficult time for them as they grieve, since she went home to be with the Lord.  I miss her more every day.  Ian may be coming home at the end of the month to surprise Tim when he gets here … I would love that! He would only be able to stay for a few days, though, but I’ll take whatever I can get!  Hubby’s work seems to be picking up a bit …. me thinks that flooring is not a priority these days, with this shakey economy!  We are going on another photo shoot tonight at a place called Fountain Square … complete with a beautiful fountain!  I’m very happy to have this opportunity to learn more from other seasoned photogs (that’s what we are called! :o )  If you’d like to see some of the shots from the first one, and other photos I’ve recently uploaded, you can see them over on FLICKR … you can click through the photo stream over on that page.  One of my photos was featured in an online newsletter from Indy Photo Coach, I was so blessed!  If Xanga will let me, since some are having trouble uploading photos, I’ll post it below … and it did work, but the fonts are all messed up now … hope this isn’t posting too large, or too small for you!  And they also won’t allow me to put frames around the photos!  Well, I’ll stop for now before I lose all of this!  I pray you all have a wonderful and blessed day in Him

    Hugs,
             ~ Deborah <><






Comments (10)

  • It’s too bad we didn’t live near each other. My husband could fix your computer. He’s good at that. Doesn’t surprise me that the techs at Fry’s haven’t been able to. We have that store out here and a lot of times the employees don’t know what’s what around there and their customer service is horrible. lol My husband did go to a better Fry’s in Oxnard, CA when he was doing stuff at his boss’ house. So we know it’s not all their stores. Hope someone can finally fix your computer. :sunny:

  • Oops! What was I thinking? hisj0y2you is my xanga name, not my facebook one. ::sigh:: Leslie McKinley Dingwall is my facebook.

  • I’ve missed you.

    My facebook name is hisj0y2you, and I’d love to friend you and vice versa.

    Blessings, Leslie :wave:

  • These computers are so aggravating. My laptop crashed this week. It’s harder for me to sit here at the desk on this computer, because my feet and my knew knee swell up if I can’t elevate them. Bethany is having a hard time with her laptop, and my friend Debbie (DKT1978) is having trouble with hers.

    I am praying right now for all of you. Grief is difficult to deal with, but I know that you know God will get you through it.

  • ahhh Im such a dork, I hit submit and I wasent finished LOL

    I wanted to say Im sorry you dident get the Country House I pray you will find and get an even more perfect house for you!!

    Love you

  • Oh my goodness, I feel your computer blues We have missed you. I have missed you in the photo contest too. I hope you can get into the next assignment because its really going to be a great challenge

    Im really at a place where I could use God to take my Burdens off.. Your blog about that today was very good for me. Thank you for talking about it

  • Deborah,

    I hope your computer woes are over.

    Your pictures never cease to put a smile on my face. So lovely!

    {{HUGS}}

    BTW, You are cordially invited to enter my May Country Heart Giveaway drawing.

    Gina

  • Blessings Deborah! Glad to see you back. It is good to get to a quite spot with the Lord and you on a daily basis. I like to encourage you in doing that. I have not had any trouble with xanga with anything. So i hope you dont have problems with it. Sorry to know your friend is in heaven now waiting for you there. It is a very hard thing to go through. I know the Lord is helping you every step of the way.

    Have a bless day!:wave:

  • I just realized I was signed on you your site and left it open while I went and showered! So, if you see LOTS of footprints… it’s me! So sorry you are still having computer woes! I hope they will finally REALLY fix it! I am a total computer bimbo and VERY thankful for a husband who knows what is what in the world of computers. ~~ I know there is still sadness in your heart over the loss of your dear friend. It is such a bittersweet thing, isn’t it? You know she is rejoicing in the presence of her Lord, but that means she can’t be here on earth anymore! It makes Heaven that much sweeter to know so many loved ones are there. ~~ I do hope you get to see Ian! I know what you mean… even a few hours would be great! I so wish I could hug my little boy and see my children. I do talk to them regularly, but you can’t sniff them, and see their dear faces on the phone! LOL! I confess to being a real sniffer! I loved sniffing that new baby smell little Lucas had. I loved smelling sunshine on my kids when they had been playing outside all day. Yep. I am a sniffer! :lol: Well, I really should start making some lunch as hubby should be home soon. I am fighting a cold, and feel like I am losing, so I have not been too perky this morning. I wish I could just lay low today, but we have places we have to be, so I will try to push myself a little more and then get to bed early if I can. HUGS to you! :heartbeat:

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend! Your photos are very nice………I know that you love takng pictures and it shows through your work. I will be praying that the Lord shows you and Lew the right house to move to. I know it can be dicouraging. But  His ways are always better for us although we don’t see it at first. Hope you have a Terrific Day! ((((((Hugs)))))))……….In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads