May 30, 2009

  •  

    Sig Tag Water Can and Sunflowers


       

    Well … how y’all doin’?!  Lol!  Yes, I’m still here … and, unfortunately, still with computer troubles, but come Monday, or sometime next week … we’re hoping all will be in proper working order again!  I’ve been told to just get a new computer and be done with it … not so easy right now!  Work for hubby is a bit slow .. soap isn’t selling much this time of year. and we’re pinchin’ those pennies … can you hear ‘em squealin?!  Lol!  Other than that we are blessed … God is good, all the time!  I’ve missed you all … so I’m working my way around now to catch up … let’s see how much I can do before Monday when we take this in!  First I wanted to let you know what was happening with me.  I hope you’ve all had a good start to your spring season.  Hubby’s been working at the church on the little ‘long island’ garden area where he laid a brick pathway that is just beautiful … I need to get photos of it, once they get flowers put in.  Home improvements here … we put on a brand new storm door … it’s interesting how much of a difference a new door can make you feel! Lol! I love it!  We were looking at a new regular back door today … those things can be expensive … especially if you want windows in it!  Seems like things are getting more and more expensive these days … someone told me to get used to it!  :/  Other than a few spats every now and then, the kitties are getting along great … little Miss Pookie is just that … ‘little’!  She hasn’t grown an inch since she came to live on my porch that fateful day in late September.  She’s grown attached to me … I’ve grown to love her, which wasn’t hard at all.  She sits on my lap often.  Mr. Mooshie has never done that all the time he’s been with us, but, wonder of wonders, he is now daily, sitting on hubby’s lap, and doesn’t want to leave him alone!  I think Lew likes the attention from his ‘buddy’! 

    We went out on another photo shoot last week.  We had fun, and I’m still working on the photos.  Don’t want to do too much until I get this fixed, though. I’ve met some other photographers in the area … more opportunity to learn from those who’ve done this awhile!  I have put some up over on my Flickr site … the link is in the left column.  It’s free, and a great place to put up your photos, and meet other photographers, too. There are all different kinds of categories … one is for cat lovers … only photos of cats can be uploaded to their site … well, that’s right up my alley, too! =)  There’s one for flowers, also black and white photos only, and portraits, sweet little babies … so much more, and I’m still exploring!  I even met an old friend who used to go to church with us … he and his wife are now photographers.  And now, my dear husband wants his own camera!  He wants to do nature photography … in the great outdoors!  He wants to head for the hills and spend a couple of days with a tripod, and a tent!  So, we’re hoping to come across someone who might be upgrading, and selling a camera for a good price.  In the meantime, he’ll borrow mine!  He does a pretty good job, too!  If the Lord blesses, and we get good enough at it, maybe we’ll have a small business someday! =)


    So, are any of you doing any gardening this year?  We haven’t started on our vegetable garden at church yet … it’s been a bit too wet here, but he may run over there this morning to get things started.  I still have to get the name of the type of gardening we’ll be doing … it’s very interesting.  I, in the meantime, will be getting ready to head to the airport!!  And, sadly, no … it’s not to pick up my dear sweet son, but I am almost as happy to be welcoming Tim (his best friend) home from Malawi, Africa, at 2:00 this afternoon!  It’s been a long six months, and we are meeting his family there to welcome him home!  I am so excited to see him!  We’re going out for a bite to eat afterwards, then they’ll be off to get him home to rest, and keep him all to themselves … for a little while anyway!  We may be getting together with them again after church on Sunday, to do more catching up. If not then, it’ll definitely be soon!  Do keep Ian in your prayers, though … he called me last night, and said things were a bit stressed for him … his Mac computer is now down, which makes work difficult, and his finances are tight … I’m sure we can all relate!  Other than that, he didn’t share too much, except that it was a time of stretching and growth for him.  I encouraged him the best I could, and told him we were praying for him … as always!  He’s just so far from home … I long to fix up one of his favorite homecooked meals … and to do what moms do best, and ‘make it all better’ for him … but for now … I’m trusting that God is taking care of him for me … He’s better at that than I could ever think of being!  You know it’s been two years now since the three of them drove out to California … Ian, Tim, and Lewis.  Some days are easier than others, but then there are THOSE days … something triggers a memory, or a feeling, and I can cry at the drop of a hat!  Today has been one of THOSE days.  I know you mom’s know what I mean … especially the ones who have children away from home.  Hopefully, he’ll be home for a visit the end of June … at least that’s the buzz I’ve been hearing, but time will tell. Finally, Sunday, will be a special day at church with a group of young men being baptized!  It’s very exciting to see how the Lord has worked in their lives!

    Well, that’s a bit of an update, and my weekend happenings … so, do you have anything planned?  It may be raining most of ours, but I do hope the sun is shining where you are!  I’ll be back in touch soon … and I’ll resume my visiting here later today.  Let me know how you’re doing!  I’ve missed talking with you all!  One final word … an inquiring mind here … if you know who Lindaintennessee is, does anyone know what has happened with her?  She’s been on my heart, and in my prayers lately, so if anyone has heard from her, do let me know … I miss her, and her fun posts … along with her cats, Benjie and Betsie.  She had many followers, and friends, so I’m hoping someone out there knows something! 

     Sunflower Growing in Grace, 
                              ~ Deborah <><

Comments (11)

  • I started reading your post the other day, and had to go do something else, and never got back to you. :( I’m glad to hear you had been praying for Linda. I had been, too. I finally found her email and wrote to her. I told her so many had been concerned. But I’m sure you know she’s back now.

    Wow..you have to start gardens up there way later than we do here. Generally around the first of March is when most start their gardens. You can’t plant tomatoes much later than that here, since the blooms have to set before it gets too hot. It’s been around 95 here this week. Too stinkin’ hot.

    Saying a quick prayer now for Ian. I know when he has problems, they weigh on your heart.

  • :wave:  HEY GIRL! GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU. WE ARE DOING JUST FINE. HAVEN’T SOLD OUR HOUSE YET. IT WILL BE IN GOD’S PERFECT TIME. I AM NOT ON FACE BOOK BUT DO READ MY KIDS. I DO HAVE A BLOG NOW, I HAVE IT POSTED ON MY XANGA SITE. I READ SEVERAL BLOGS AND NOW I CAN COMMENT THERE TOO. BUT I WILL KEEP MY XANGA SITE TOO. SORRY ABOUT YOUR COMPUTER. HOPE IT IS FIXED. I KNOW GOD WILL CONTINUE TO MEET YOUR NEEDS AND BLESS YOU!

    GOD BLESS YOU MY FRIEND:heartbeat: SHARON

      

  • Hello :sunny:,

    Thanks for dropping by, you sure have a lot on your plate huh? I would love a storm door I use to have one at the other house and I love haing the door open all the time! Of course in this house I have windows all the way around and with my blinds open I can see everywhere! So glad Tim made it home safely, & keeping Ian in my prayers as well as you & Lew. It’s always good hearing from you.

    I knew Linda we didn’t converse that much but I saw her around other’s sites. I hope she is ok. I have had friends to leave without any warning and never heard back from them again, sadly it happens here in cyber world.

    Well Deb, Alyssa & I have a swimming date for later this afternoon so I have to cut this short…please continue praying for us & we will you.

    HuGs…….Linda:heartbeat:

  • New Doors do make us feel better   I do think I heard a sqeal..LOL  or mabey that was our pennies …..LOL:giggle: How fun for you to meet new people and learn all about photography……:coolman:

  • Hi Deborah…Exactly what problems are you having with your computer? I will still do my best to write down what I went through with mine so that you can read about it before Monday. Mine is like a new computer….

  • I have wondered about Linda too. Hope your weekend is going well. :wave:

  • I cannot find the flicker link. I only see your profile thing and the list of those who commented. I’d like to see your pictures. :D Papa takes a few pictures and was so excited to get a clear on of an indigo bunting last Sunday. I would like to learn more, but just don’t have the time to take classes or anything.

    I tried Facebook. Yuck! I am glad you seem to enjoy it. I prefer writing longer blog entries.
    God bless,
    Kim

  • Hello, sweetums! It was good reading all about what has been going on with you, and also what you plan to be doing. We have been having a busy weekend with conference time, but it has been GREAT! We closed the session today with a time of fervent prayer. Our church is a praying church, and it just blesses me so to hear our young people crying out to God for this nation. I do believe revival is near for Denmark!

    I know what you mean about having occasional bouts of sadness and missing our children. Now I have my sweet little grandson to miss as well. He is two months old today! My daughter tells me he smiles all the time and coos and kicks his chubby little legs. Oh! I want to much to be a part of his life, but I know it is worth everything to follow God’s call, so I will push the sadness down and be grateful for what I do have.

    We have no plans for a garden, since we are apartment dwellers. I did try to grow some stuff on the balcony one year, but it didn’t really do well, so I am not going to bother. I will just ask God to bless other people’s gardens so much that they have a lot to give away! LOL!

    I hope you can stop by my site when you have time and catch up a bit. I recently posted about saving money, and many people left great suggestions. I learned a lot! Now I have some pictures up, and you can tell me what you think.

    I need to call my Mom and see how she is doing. My sister said she has been crying a lot lately. I know she misses her doggie and her little house, but she can’t go back there unless she is strong enough to keep living on her own. It is a hard time for her and many tough decisions must be made. Please pray that God would prepare her heart.

    Well, I had best move along now. I pray that this computer “fix” will really be a fix and that you will be up to speed once more. I miss you! Love, Mae

  • Being a photographer duo would be so neat!  It sounds like your husband is a little bit of a jack of all trades!  You are always building him up here on xanga land and I love reading your love for Him.  I hope you have a great weekend!

  • Hi Deborah.  First off, I wanted to thank you for your Facebook message/connection.  Great to hear from one of my all time favorite bloggers and facebookers :lol:   Sounds like you’re doing well.  Sorry to hear about your computer, but hopefully the problems will be solved soon.  So glad the kitties are getting along…actually with cats, we are blessed if they get along with us :laugh:.  My maxxie and Tiger (yorkie) get along pretty well…mostly it’s Tiger who gets the yickies when Maxx comes around to rub against him.  It’s so funny.  I will be keep Ian in my prayers and hope his stress is lessened.  I think I remember lindaintenness, but also haven’t seen her around.  I will pray she’s ok too.  Have a blessed weekend IN HIM.  Much love, Jill love:

  • :love::wave::sunny:Good Morning Sweet Deborah!………Hope this time they fix your computer right! I know how frustrating this is!…….Glad Pookie is fitting in and Moose is learning to be more loving, too! It’s funny how everything changes whe there is a new animal around…….Beauty is growing like a weed. She weighs 8lbs now and is obeying her commands well! The Manager of Petsmart asked if she was going to their obediance class. I told him no, I have been to obediance with my other dog  at another Training Bussiness, so she is being taught everything I did in that class.
        Will be praying for Ian. I know how hard it is not to worry! I have come to a place in my heart that I believe when I hear nothing from Philip, that no news is good news!I know his world is busy and to get a phone call is rare!Pray that he will call soon to reassure us that things are going well in his life!
         I have no clue to what has happened to Linda either. Infact I, too, was just thinking about her. I wonder if she is going through computer problems? Last time she was on  Xanga she had just been released from the hospital, so I too hope everything is well for her. If you find out what is going on with her, please let me know!
         Hope you have a Wonderful weekend (((((((HUGS)))))))……In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:
      

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads