September 26, 2012

  • It’s been a long, long time!!

    I’m here … is anyone out there that would still remember me?!

    Oh, so much has happened since my last post … where do I even begin?! 
    First of all, I hope I’m doing this entry thingy right …
    everything around here has changed!!

    Well, nothing ever really stays the same now, does it?! 
    Sometimes that’s a good thing … sometimes, not so much! 

    One good thing about it is, God NEVER changes!!
    His love stays the same through the ages …
    there may be pain in the night, but joy comes in the morning …
    and when the oceans rage, we don’t have to be afraid, cause we know that He loves us!!
    He makes all things work together for our good!! 
    His love NEVER FAILS!!!

    I just want to share this video with you for now …
    I’ve been thinking of you all, and hope I’ll hear from some of you soon!

    I have to say, I’m just not the best ‘Facebooker’,
    for those of my Xanga friends who are there!

    Be encouraged as you watch this!!
    No matter what you go through, or are going through right now,
    HE WILL NEVER FAIL YOU!!

    (and, if you have a prayer request, something I can agree with you in prayer for, please leave it in the comment section!)

    ((Hugs)) ~ Deborah <><

Comments (9)

  • @buana - Hi Jill … thanks so much for coming by! And, it’s good to see you here, too … hope to be seeing more of you!! Think you’ll come back anytime soon? I’ve sure missed being here myself, and it’s good to be back! :)

  • I hope everyone is well in your family and that you are having blessed Fall. :wave: :heartbeat:

  • @DanishDoll - :( I haven’t checked out that post about your trip to N. Ireland, but I had read that you were going to be traveling to meet your new grand baby! I’m so happy for you, my friend! Someday I hope I’ll be able to hold a little one in my arms, too!! I owe you a very long letter!! It will explain why I haven’t been on much. But for now, you enjoy that new addition to your family!

    **I was so happy to see that I hadn’t been forgotten!! Thank you for remembering!! Love you, Mae!! Now I’m going to go catch up on some reading at your place!! Keep us posted with pictures, etc…!!

    :heartbeat: ((Hugs))
    ~ Deborah <><

  • Hi Deborah, I remember you too and hope that things have been good with ya.

    I haven’t blogged in quite awhile either and when I do, it’s usually @ blogger.

    Just wanted to say ‘hi’ and that it’s good to see you posting again! :)

    Debi [Jennelle]

    http://www.tuesdayschildme.blogspot.com

  • Thought i drop in on xanga and see what’s up it was so good to see your post, i have been thinking of you and praying that you and your family are doing okay. It has been very busy as usual at our home Lots going on but God is faithfull and is seeing us through each day. I will send you a message soon on Facebook.

    Fall has arrived here in Central PA some of the tress are changing there color I love this time of year.

    Keep in touch when you can

  • Like Mae I too couldn’t believe my eyes, but was so glad to see your comment. Loved the video it sure does lift me, & love does come in the morning for sure. I always know that God has a strong hold on me & that no matter what he is carrying me Praise the Lord!

    I pray all things are good with all of you Deb. I love you all & still keep you in my prayers—.

  • Don’t know if you checked out my last post…. Monday I will be heading to N. Ireland for a month. I may not have much (if any) computer time while there. Another new grandbaby is on the way!

  • @DanishDoll -  Oh Mae … hang in there, and please don’t give up on me … I’m working on a message to send you!! I’m so glad you came by … I was hoping!! I’ll be in touch very soon!! Love you!!

  • I almost could not believe my eyes when I saw your name on my list of new posts! I love Jesus Culture, and this is one of my favorite songs. Oh! The amazing, steadfast, perfect love of God!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads