October 26, 2012

  • Hey y’all!

    Wanted to let you know that I am back here on Xanga!
    It’s been too long, and I’ve missed everyone here!
    I was finally able to sign up for another year of Premium
    mainly to avoid those wretched ads!

    Hope this finds you all doing well and enjoying the change of the seasons this year.
    The fall colors in our area have been nothing short of amazing,
    which was surprising, since we had such an extremely dry summer.

    I’m not complaining … no, not at all!
    I’ll share some of my autumn photos here soon!

    Today it was very close to *80, and a beautiful Indian Summer day it was!
    Step outside my door right now, and you’ll see a cloudy day with some rain,
    and much cooler temps for the next few days …
    it’s only *48 now!

    Have to say … after the long HOT summer we had this year,
    I’m so ready for the cooler temps,
    and maybe even a little snow!
    Won’t be long now and the holidays will be here …
    where does the time go?!

    Well we have sure had some ‘growing’ times since I’ve been away …
    all in His plan to bring us into a closer walk with Him!
    I’ll share more about that soon …
    but, for now I just wanted to let
    you know that I’m back and I would love to hear from you!

    I’ve noticed a lot of changes around here, too …
    not sure if I like this format for the editor where we write our weblog entries …
    who ever said that change was good! Lol!!

    Well, I hope you all have a blessed weekend!
    I’ll be doing a bit of decorating around here …
    getting some of the older graphics and photos updated with new ones.

    I sure am looking forward to connecting with my sweet Xanga friends again,
    and hopefully making some new ones!
    Drop me a comment and let me know that you’re still here
    and would like to pick up where we left off!


    Hugs xoxo
    Deborah <><

    “Forgiven,
    beloved,
    hidden in Christ,
    made in the image of the Giver of Life,
    righteous and holy,
    reborn and remade,
    accepted and worthy,
    this is our new name!”

Comments (1)

  • Deborah, your site is as beautiful as always! Love those fall leaves and rubber duckies — clever idea. I hope it warms up out here like it did yesterday. It’s nice to ‘see’ an ‘old’ friend on Xanga.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads