November 6, 2012

  • ELECTING TO TRUST ….

    On the eve of all the unknowing,

    when sitting and looking back over everything,

    you could see it –

    Somehow all of life’s failings are a failure to somehow trust God.

    Light caught in the trees.

    The trees stood in light.

    Stood in this quiet willingness to grow into the unknown.

    And there, it comes in the stillness,

    comes like a light warming the wood and all the years —

    There is unwavering peace today…

    when an uncertain tomorrow…

    is trusted to an unchanging God.

    - Ann Voskamp -

     

Comments (7)

  • Hello :sunny:,

    Love that poem so sweet. Love your music here…Happy Thanksgiving~

  • :wave: Hi girlie!! Im trying to get used to this still…..lol

  • How thankful I am to trust in God! He is so totally up to the task! :sunny:

  • After seeing the election results, I’ve gotta say that we have our work cut out for us, I’m afraid.    I think our electing to trust muscles are surely going to get a good work out, ya know?    

    I got your comment on my blog and was so happy to see it there, thanks for visiting my new blog!     I left you a long comment there in reply to your comment and was wondering if you got an email or anything that let you know that I had replied to your comment or anything?    

    Still trying to figure things out yet.    : )     Thanks for letting me know if you did or not!   [If not, I'm gonna see if somehow that couldn't be an option.]  

        Debi

    http://storybookwoods.com

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads