September 4, 2013

  • First Post … Xanga is Back!

    fall_farmsc

    Well, this is just a tad bit different than the WordPress account I have set up. Sure hope to figure all this out soon … my premium is almost up, and I need to find out just exactly when that is, so I need to find my ‘account’ information! I hope I can figure out where to find my friends here too. I don’t see a list of followers … yet! If anyone who knows me sees this, please comment … well, even if you don’t know me, you can still leave a comment, lol! I jumped on here to post real quick to say hi, but after a good night’s sleep I’ll get back to figuring this format out! Not sure I’m liking it either … I’m already missing the ‘old’ Xanga!! Well, one things for certain … we’re all in this together, so at least I don’t feel alone! Oh, and Happy September, by the way!!

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah

Comments (9)

  • yeah! glad to see you

  • Hi Debi! I’m still here! But I haven’t figured out how to find anyone, either, AND I don’t know how to even post a blog! How did you do this? Good to see you! :)

    Chris

    • Hi Chris! I’m so glad you’re still here! I’m still trying to figure things out around here, too! I did get to the page that shows the people I follow, but when I click on their names, it takes me right to the Xanga homepage! It’s so confusing, but I think they’re still working on it, and hopefully they’ll get it figured out soon! *I also saw your status on FB, and I don’t know the situation, or what you’re walking through right now, but God does, and I want you to know that I am praying for you, my friend!! ((Hugs)) – Debi

  • Hi, do you think we will ever figure this out?

    • I sure hope so!! One day at a time, I guess! Lol!! I do have a WordPress and some of the features are pretty much the same, but there are lots of differences, too! It’s almost like a step down version of it … quite a few features are missing here that they have over there! I know there are video tutorials for WordPress that probably would help us here! Aside from that, I sure am glad to see you here, too! :)

  • Hi Debi … it’s too early to be up. See you later.

    • Looking forward to seeing you here, Carolyn … in the meantime, I’m looking forward to figuring all this out … me thinks!! :/

  • If you learn how to do something, share with us! I figured out how to get pics on finally, but they are so little and I don’t know how to enlarge or move them ~ gonna be a challenge! Sigh ~

    • I think I may have found an answer for the size and centering of your pictures! At least I hope so! This is to change the photos you’ve already uploaded into a post.

      1. Go to your post with the image/s, and click ‘edit’.

      2. In the editor, click on the image and you will see two little icons in the upper left hand corner.

      3. Click the one that looks like a little picture, and it will open up a window where you can adjust the size of your image … choose the next size up. You’ll notice you can also ‘center’ the image there, as well.

      4. When finished, click ‘Update’ and that will take you back to the editor.

      5. There in the editor, click ‘Preview Changes’ to check it and if it’s not the right size for you, repeat the steps above and change the size again. When you do get it the way you want it, then click ‘Update’ in the editor.

      Sure hope this works for you, fwren!! I know how frustrating it’s been … I’ve been playing around with my images and that’s what I found that’s worked for me. I’m looking forward to seeing your posts again, too! :)

      Blessings,
      - Deborah

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads