September 5, 2013

  • About those photos … hope this helps!

    IMG_7340 edt 1 wm

    I’ve shared this with a couple of friends, but just in case others need to know …
    here’s what I discovered about how to adjust the size, and the position, of an image that has already been uploaded into a post:

    1. Go to your post with the image/s, and click ‘edit’.

    2. In the editor, click on the image and you will see two little icons in the upper left hand corner.

    3. Click the one that looks like a little picture, and it will open up a window where you can adjust the size of your image … choose the next size up:
    (my image above is set at 100%). You’ll also notice you can ‘center’ the image there, as well.
    (I also found you can center the image here in the editor by clicking the image on and then going to the bar above,
    where you see the right, center, and left settings … just select the ‘center’ setting).

    4. When finished, click ‘Update’ and that will take you back to the editor.

    5. There in the editor, click ‘Preview Changes’ to check it … if it’s not the right size for you, repeat the steps above and change the size again.
    (Could be a ‘bug’, but I’ve noticed, although not every time, that I’ve had to do this more than once to get an image centered!)
    When you do get it the way you want it, then click ‘Update’ in the editor.

    Sure hope this works for you! I know how frustrating it’s been for me to figure it out!
    There may be an easier way, and if anyone knows, do tell!

    So far, this is what I found that’s worked for me. :)

    Blessings,
    - Deborah

Comments (4)

  • thanks

    • Well, I do hope it worked for you, Jill …
      Fwren just left a comment below yours here on my site and shared another way
      that sounds easier. Going to go try that now! You have a great day! :)

  • Thank you! slmret also had some help for me ~ changing it from an html formatting, which helped immensely. Changing the size of the pic in the edit box didn’t work, because it said it was already at 100%, BUT when I was in the original “new post” box, when I clicked on the picture, after centering it, it allowed me to grab the corners and enlarge it to whatever size I wanted! Couldn’t do any of that until I switched out of the html format. That was the key for making MANY things easier with doing a post.

    • Oh, thank you!! I didn’t know you could grab the corners and size the images, or about the html format …
      it certainly sounds easier than what I was tinkering with! I’m going to go try that now! :)
      I’m sure it’s a relief to get that finally figured out, too …
      now, onto the next ‘new thing’ we need to learn around here! lol!
      I do hope it won’t take too long to figure it all out!
      You have a wonderful day!
      Blessings …

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads