September 18, 2013

  • two together … two apart

    Well, it’s been a little while since I’ve been here …

    weddings do that sometimes … my great niece got married this past Sunday.

    It was a day I was quite nervous about … I was to be taking their wedding photos with my son.

    The rehearsal went well, and I was confident I had worked with my new camera enough to get a few acceptable shots.

    I was grateful my son was ‘in charge’, and I would follow his lead …
    his dad also had my older camera to capture a few images himself …
    he helped to lighten the load, and I have to say he’s not half bad with a camera in hand!

    It’s going to take some time to go through some 2000+ photos and pick out the better ones
    for their wedding album … so you know where I’ll be for the next few weeks!

    There are three sets of images … his #1, his #2, and mine.
    I’ve only gotten through half of his #2′s photos today.

    Here are a couple of shots our son (his #2) captured of a very sweet couple
    on a very beautiful day …

    _1020969 EDT

    _1020968 EDT

    IAN_1020920 EDT RS

    *I am asking for prayer from my Xanga friends …
    many of you have come to know our son over the years on here as I have shared.
    He has been going through a very difficult time with his wife …
    sadly, they are now separated and their marriage may very well be over.

    He doesn’t want this … and as difficult as things got, he never did,
    but she has chosen to return to live the life he was hoping he had rescued her from …
    he still loves her deeply and
    I only know of one way in which he found the strength
    to go out on Sunday to take photos of this wedding …

    only God’s grace … enabling

    … reminders of his life with her …
    the bride’s dress was almost identical to the one his wife wore on their wedding day -
    the songs they played are what they played at their wedding -
    and her name is also Nicole.

    I could tell it was a very difficult day for Ian – mom’s know these things …
    then there was the hint of tears
    still, he wouldn’t let on that his heart was completely and utterly breaking.

    today he is carrying his pain alone not ready to open up

    My heart breaks for our son …
    he knows we are here for him … always
    please pray that God will bring him comfort in the midst of his pain.
    and please pray for Nicole …
    that God would completely capture her heart
    and that she would truly come to know Him and His free gift of salvation and grace.
    Thank you all!

Comments (8)

  • Hi Deborah, it was nice to get your comment today. How disappointing that Xanga did not allow a way for people to re-up… and what about new-comers? I guess we can’t get any of those either. :-(
    I’m hoping they get all these glitches worked out and very soon. It’s been too many months already.
    I’ll add your son to my prayers. I pray every day for all the struggles that are out there today for young adults and couples.

    • Thank you so much for dropping in here! I’m so sorry for not responding sooner! I finally found out how to re-up on here, but you are right, what about new-comers! I found two people who seem to have some answers, but I feel the Xanga Team have basically left us here to fend for ourselves … I’m not quite sure I want to pay now as I don’t know if my site would be updated to a year’s membership and I certainly don’t want to lose $50.00 through PayPal … which I’ve never used! It was so much simpler over on the old Xanga! I also wonder how we can follow others who are on here … I see no way to do that here, either! *sigh

      I also want to thank you for thinking of and praying for our son! Those prayers are certainly needed now … sadly, things have not worked out as our son had hoped. It was such a difficult 2 years for him, for them both, but he knows he will learn and grow from this. Thank you again!!

  • I am so sorry for your son, as a mother you just want to take away the hard things. So sorry that he’s struggling.

    The wedding photography is lovely!

    • Thank you, Shanda! Yes, I would love more than anything to take away the hard things, but I’m so blessed to say that his focus has really been on the Lord lately, and that’s really done our hearts good! I’m so glad you stopped by, and thank you for your sweet encouragement on the photography! Blessings!

  • if that is any preview of the 200 photos they are looking wonderful but I’m sure you already know.
    Prays for all young couples and their marriages.

    • Thank you so much, Jill … for your comments on the photos and, most of all, your prayers!

  • I will pray for your son. My youngest daughter went through the same thing about a year ago. Also my grand-son. It’s soo hard to watch them hurt.

    • Thank you so much!! Your prayers mean the world to us, especially from one who knows the pain and struggles our children go through! Blessings to you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads