January 30, 2014

  • Looking ahead to the future …

    IMG_4575 Aug 2011 wm quote

    Well, this is my last post here, although I’ll still be able to read and comment on your posts.
    I hope to see you all in my new home on WordPress!

    It will be sad to leave Xanga but it’s not like it used to be.
    I’ll always have fond memories of ‘my first blog’, and all the dear friends I met here,
    the stories we shared, the prayers we prayed for one another
    and the encouragement I received over the years.

    Well, it’s not over, and I’m looking forward to continuing on in my new blog home with you all,
    sharing and encouraging one another again!

    Hope to see you there soon!!
    Love and Blessings,
    - Deborah <><

    “For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the Lord,
    “plans to prosper you and not to harm you,
    plans to give you a HOPE and a FUTURE.”
    - Jeremiah 29:11 -

Comments (9)

  • yes, I don’t have upper body strength and I knew when he offered this that it was for me. Hubby said,”you don’t need it.” I said,”are you going to be picking me up off the floor all the time?” So I got it but I hate when he answers for me and remember I had the shoulder replacement and also the forearm surgery in the fall so he doesn’t know me that well. LOL I gave it to him.

  • I like for you to follow me but you can get on my facebook since I’m friend’s with Buddy L.
    I don’t want to have too many people on my facebook Debi cause I get lost in it so I try to just have like ex in laws, in laws, relatives and stuff.
    I don’t think I will go to wordpress cause so far what I see I don’t like it since it’s not like Xanga.
    love jill

  • Just read your comment on my blog… My gosh, you are going to get more snow!! Where did you say you live… Ohio? They have been slammed this year… Ohio and Indiana it seems.

  • I signed up to receive notice of your posts on WordPress. I thought I did that for Purple amethyst too (Shanda), but I don’t think it worked.

  • sorry to see you go. I’m trying to do my site on wordpress but it’s confusing but I think I just need to play around on it.

  • Sorry to see you go — will follow you on WP.

  • Farewell ~ we will miss you ~

    • Thank you, Fwren … I’ll still be reading and commenting on your posts … as long as they allow me to, that is! Hope to see you on WordPress soon!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads