March 4, 2007

  • Bar Pink Blossom Twigs Topper       
        Pic Hey Friends    
     friends3girls

    Bar Heart Vine great

    Sig Tag Friends Are Good For The Soul

      Bar Curly dividerBar Curly dividerBar Curly divider

    Finally 
       Animated Soap Word Updated !! 
    Hi, Everyone!!

    Wow, I’m sitting here, with my window open, in 30 some degree weather,
    and I absolutely love this cool breeze!  Winter seems to be hanging on for a bit longer! 
    We had a snow squall this morning, and it was beautiful!  I’m going to enjoy it while I can,
    being the “winter girl” that I am, for soon the hot days of summer will be upon us! 

    Pic Rose Old

    Bar Curly dividerBar Curly dividerBar Curly divider

    Thank you, to the ones who’ve left such sweet comments on my last post since I’ve been AWOL!!! 
    I’ve been very busy here at home doing some major, pre-spring purging, and cleaning! 
    I’m beginning to feel so much better physically, and spiritually,
    since we began this long overdue monumental task!! 
    The mountains seem more like mole hills now! 

    Sig Tag Hardworking Mommy 

    ….or if you prefer,  

    Blinkie Domestic Goddess
       
    We’d been idle in that area far too long, and we found out this last week, 
    that an electrician was coming to install smoke alarms in our
    2 bedrooms, kitchen, basement, and in the hallway! 

    Blinkie MrBlinkie Arrgghh 

    So we thought we’d better start getting things in order around here before they came! 
    Wouldn’t want them tripping over my mess!! 
    Well, they came and did a wonderful job! 
    If you’ve ever had workmen in your home, it can be messy, depending on what they’re doing! 
    We had a gas line leak in our front yard, and the 2 guys that were digging,
    had to come in to check the thermostat, which was in our hallway……
    and when they came in, they brought the “dug-mud” in with them! 
    But not these electricians! 
    No…they even took off their shoes, laid down tarps,
    and cleaned up any tiny speck that was left on the carpeting! 
    Animated Wow Spring
     
    They were very nice, and personable, as well. 
    My husband had a lot in common with the one we knew to be the “boss”!! 

    I was a bit nervous before they had arrived,
    wondering what all they had to do….it went well, until, at one point,
    when they had to get into the attic, and couldn’t get in through the garage,
    as we had thought….

    Animated Houston We Have A Problem

    they asked us if there was another access….
    well, I really didn’t want to say….because, it was in our closet! 
    A teeny, tiny square hole….and with all those clothes I had yet to go through in it,
    how in the world would they get in there?!! 
    I asked them how they could fit up there,
    and the “boss” just smiled, nodded, and pointed to his “helper”…..
    who was very thin…and looking from the ”helper”, back to the hole again,
    we realized that the “boss” was right! 
    So we piled, and piled, all of our clothes from the closet onto our bed….
    they were in, up, wired, and out, in all of 1/2 hour! 
    Great work guys!
      Smilie Hands Clapping
    { Too bad I couldn’t hire them to put all those clothes back in the closet!! }
    We took their card, and are definitely going to recommend them highly…..
    It’s a father–son business….
    we gave them a “10″ for superb service,
    pleasant personality,
    and for putting up with all our mess during our purging! 
    Fire safety is a good thing! 

    Blinkie Safety First 


    Pic Rose Water Can

    My hubby is doing his prison ministry tonight…my son is here at home,
    and really couldn’t go!  He is still in pain with his broken tailbone!
     
    Blinkie Ouchie!

    He ices it continually, and not being able to sit normally in a chair for very long,
    he lays on the couch most of the time…when he’s at the computer, he’s on his knees, literally! 
    If he goes anywhere, he can’t sit for long, so he’s up walking around alot! 
    He couldn’t go to the prison ministry because they have no where to walk around in the back of the room…
    they place the chairs all around the walls of the room.  
    So, he’s really missing going to that!  
    The doctor said there isn’t anything we can really do for it except what he is already doing. 
    So we would really appreciate your continued prayers! 
    If you’d want to cheer him up with an encouraging word,
    you can visit him here on Xanga!

    Bar Heartline Scroll

     Well, it’s almost showtime!! 
    We have antique/craft shows on the second, and third, weekend of March,
    then the fourth weekend is our state homeschool convention,
    and I may possibly squeeze in a school craft show that same weekend, 
    and finally, the fifth weekend, we have a show in Kentucky. 
    I haven’t decided whether or not I’ll be going to that one, but my hubby, and son will be going….
    he can walk around there, so it won’t be too uncomfortable for him. 
    Needless to say, it’s going to be a busy month! 
    I’ve enjoyed having all this time off, doing the things I’ve needed to do around here,
    and just having some “winter vacation” time!! 
    The busy show season is fast approaching,
    and I want to get all of our work around home here finished before the rush begins!

    soap_adoption

    Bar Curly dividerBar Curly dividerBar Curly divider

    To share a picture of just one of the scents
    that I take to my shows!!
    Fresh Linen!!

    Ebay Soap Candle Perfume 1 

    Graffiti Writer Washbasin Soap


    Bar Curly dividerBar Curly divider


    I know I also have to do some changing here on my blog….
    retiring the winter blinkies,  ,
    changing out the valentine theme…..

    { although, I love these falling hearts, and love IS  everlasting, right?!! }

    …..and making it look more like spring around here! 
    I’m also wanting to try some new things….
    and hopefully learning well enough to add to my site! 
    So many out there are really creative! 
    Thanks for the tips that some of you have already given me!! 


    Bar Curly dividerBar Curly divider 


    Well, you all have a beautiful, blessed rest of the weekend! 
    I’m going to work on my site, do some visiting out there,
    praying for you all as needed tonight,
    and waiting on hubby to get home to see how the evening went.  

    Love and hugs!!
    Animated Sig Deborah <><

    Bar Pink Blossom Twigs Topper
    “As for God, his way is perfect:
    the word of the Lord is tried:
    He is a buckler to all those that trust in him”. 
    Psalm 18:30

    Sig Tag Happy Is The Heart That Holds A Friend

Comments (18)

  • :love:  Hello Deborah !   :sunny:

    I really enjoying to read your post. Espcialy all the  ” very  incredible things between your text “ .  Those had made things  were  beauty   compleatly on itself !  Praying for your ministrie and your husband and your son too.   :heartbeat:

    May God bless you .

     Love you in Christ.

     Tip

  • Hi there!

    I have seen the Duggars a few years ago on tv and was amazed!  I have a “practice” site too.  It is a lot of fun but my moods come and go LOL.  Sometimes I just need to change my site, right now though I am pretty content (we’ll see how long that lasts LOL!)  I would love to see the pics of your nephew’s son!!  Enjoy your show- sounds like something my husband would like to go to =)

    How’s your son?  I hope he’s starting to feel better!

    <3 Theresa

  • thank you lots

    Mimi

  • Hey…I’m asking all my xanga subscribers to pray for some dear friends of ours…I could tell you the facts here but it would be easier for me just to ask you to visit my site since I have updated information as much as I can.  Thanks in advance!

    ~Sarah

  • Thanks so much for stopping by!  This month is very busy so I’ll go ahead and wish you a Happy Birthday too!!  lol  The book that I’m publishing now is called The Mountain Within.  Exciting times!  Have a blessed day!

  • Deb…Hi there…it sounds like the electrician work was a good thing and helped you guys in other ways as well.  The dreaded spring cleaning and de-cluttering of life…isn’t it a constant work in progress…I need time off from this I think.  *LOL*  Keeping your son in prayer and thinking how neat it is that him and your squeeze are doing prison ministry…that is so awesome and giving.  Have a great rest of the week, your site here looks beautiful I love it-!  GBY-!

    -N

  • :heartbeat: love the new layout!! Hope all is well with you!! Lots of :love: and (((Hugs)))

  • Hi!  Thanks for posting on my blog…i sure do miss blogging.  It seems life has really gotten busy here of late.  I am hoping it slows down soon.  Since the fire we have been busier with Amish runs and my husbands has been getting more in home furniture repairs so that is keeping us hopping.  Hope to update soon.

    Debbie

  • :) I was laughing so hard at your many comments… I thought it was great!!!

    Glad you are a part of Heart Beat …

    Hugs to you girl!

  • I wish the title domestic goddess would fit me, not likely though.

    Heather

  • :heartbeat:Your comment lifted my spirit…I so appreciate it.
    Your site is looking soooo good, I loved your post today.
    I hope your son heals very soon although that is a painful thing
    to happen. My daughter had that happen. I am a bit scared but
    feeling a little more at ease as I talk to the Lord, I know that it’s
    all in His hands…still…the waiting is nerve racking. I will update
    as soon as I hear anything.

    HuGs,

    Linda:sunny:

  • Hi Deborah. My name is C.C. Connie just let me know that we are going to be HeartBeat partners. I’m so glad to meet you! Please come by and visit my blog. I’ll go add you to my protected list right now because I post all my blogs as protected. I’m excited to get to know you :wave:

  • beautiful place here i love it and if its ok im going to subscribe love shelly.:fun:

  • Hi Deborah!!  Your linen soap looks beautiful!!  I hope you have a blessed month this month…that your sales go thru the roof!!

    Blessings

    jamie

  • Hi!

    I’m glad they did their job right!  =)  Still praying for your son.

    I don’t usually find mice to be cute- but the one signing your name is! LOL

    I have a candle that is Fresh Linen….so when I see that picture I imagine that smell.

    Looking forward to seeing what you’ll do with your site!

    Blessings,

    Theresa

  • That’s awesome about the handy men getting everything done and leaving the place clean!! I’m praying for your son and hoping that each day he feels a little less pain and discomfort! I know the soap in the picture, but what is in the tin can and the bottle?? I bet that scent smells amazing and how much?? I’ll go check my brochure that I have to find out..hehe!! Enjoy the rest of your spring cleaning and Sunday!! oxoxo :heartbeat:

  • This post was a great read…and so is the trilogy you are ready!! Have a great day!

  • Ah, there’s nothing better than a good electrician! Glad to hear it went well! I, too, love homemade soap. It’s so much better than alot of the over scented and over powering stuff you can buy at the store! I hope you have a great day!!

     Sandra

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads