December 29, 2006

  •          Bar Pinecones Button 
    Well, here it is Friday!  Only 2 days left in 2006! 
    Wow, where has the time gone??
    What does 2007 hold for all of us?
    We may not know what the future holds,
    but we (who are His) know Who holds the future!
    There’s comfort and rest in knowing that!  

    Pic Bible Rose Tea

    “For the LORD G-D is a sun and shield:
    the LORD will give grace and glory:
    No good thing will He withhold from them that walk uprightly.”
    Psalm 84:11 {KJV}


    Hope you’ve all had a very blessed week!  Me, MIA…yep, I’ve taken a couple, well, a few days
    off it looks like, but I do have a praise report!!!  I am feeling much better, although still tired feeling! 
    Thank you for all your
    thoughts, and prayers, out there!  Also, the owner of our local health food
    store gave me an all natural perscripton remedy that I started this past Wednesday. 
    (Unfortunate that I didn’t get it back
    in October when this first hit!)  I’ve been faithful at taking it as he told me,
    and, after just 3 days, I’ve found my voice, and my coughing is almost completely gone! 
    If anyone is interested in this remedy, in which I’m pretty confident helped me, along with prayer,
    just message me! 

    I’m now ready to finish replying to your most welcome comments, and make some graphic changes here at
    Threads of Life.  I’ve noticed some of you have already taken down your “Christmas decorations”
    out there, so I figured I’d better get busy!  When I was little, my mom would always keep the decorations
    up until the first week after New Years.  But we all know how fun it is to change things on our blogs,
    and when you do it yourself, it does take a bit longer.  So, whichever you use, premade layouts,
    or do-it-yourselfers, have fun making those new changes, I will!….and I can’t wait to visit and see what
    you’ve done to yours!
        
    I’ve had some quiet days this week…well, not all.  My son had his friends over last night, ( I love doing that!),
    and we cooked homemade chili, and they ate them “haystack style”, with fritos, lettuce, shredded cheese, onion,
    chopped tomatoes, and sour cream, layering those in a bowl, starting with the lettuce.  They loved it! 
    They spent the night in the basement working on their film editing, till the wee hours of the morning, and
    are back at it again today!  I also need to get ready for next weekend and another craft show, so my nice
    quiet days this weekend, and upcoming week, are numbered!  Well, I’m going to get busy…need to fix dinner
    for the “boys”, and work on my blog!  Hope you all have a beautiful evening…it’s about 55 degrees here, clear
    skys, and the sunset promises to be beautiful!  Winter sunsets…one of my favorite things!!
     
    Blessings to all!
    ~ Deborah 
     tag Jesus fills my cup

    Animated Soap Word Updated
    Due to some recent confusion!

    P.S. Mr. Mooshie is feeling better, as well!  He’s back to his old / young, curious, bouncy self! 
    I was worried for awhile!  He had “the surgery”, yep….that surgery!  And he seemed pretty
    larthargic for awhile, but he’s gonna be fine!  I’m hoping to add a picture here of my 2 boys,
    (cat & son) as soon as they
    come up for dinner!   My son still has to teach me how to do this!!  
    He likes
    it when he has to teach me something!!! 
    Aaahh, we are ever learning from our children, at any
    age! 

    DSC00966
    {Our cat} Mr. Mooshie and {my son} Bubby!

    I suppose it would have been wise
    to have been a bit more specific!
    Some confusion has risen regarding Hubby & Bubby!

    This handsome fella is my son, whom we call “Bubby”.
    I realize that ”Bubby” and “Hubby” can easily be confused!!
    We love using pet names around here,
    but I did get a smile from worthy_of_jewels comment!!
    Thank you, Jenny!!

    Maybe this will help?! 
    I did find this older picture of my “Hubby &  son, Bubby”….


    Veggie Tales Bob and Larry
    “Hubby”  &  ”Bubby”

    Blinkie Ok I'm Confused

    !!Really!!
    Didn’t recognize Bubby, did ya?
    He’s the one on the right!

    ….Okay….
    Tomorrow I’ll take a more recent picture of them,
    put it here for all to see,
    and then there will no longer be any confusion
    between Hubby & Bubby!!

    “For God is not the author of confusion,
    but of peace”.
    I Cor. 14:33a

    Have a great night, all!!
    Hugs  ~  D
    Bar vegetable harvest


Comments (21)

  • Hi! Connie sent me your site because you are my new partner, I think. Please feel free to visit me at catzndogz9. I like to write so there is a lot of stuff to comment on. I am looking forward to getting to know you. Much love, catzndogz9

  • this where i got it i hope works 4 ya and thanks 4 the comment…… <embed src=”http://media.imeem.com/m/Nmx2TVSDH-

  • Hey Deborah…I’m leaving you a message.  OK?  Love, Susan (your team leader)

  • Hi  Deborah !… Think fo you often and been pray for,….Loves in Christ,… Tip

  • Hi Deborah … I left you a message on your message board!

    God Bless and have a great weekend!

    Hugs, Connie

  • I hadn’t heard about the earthquake yet!

    From Tyler- I did have a good birthday.  I didn’t have as many people as I wanted. (to come over) Thanks for asking. When”s your birthday?

  • Thank you so much for your loves and prayers for Plaa,..I realy appreciates for your prayers. I called her this after noon , her responed its was good !  I just let her know that have many believers whos loves her and been pray for her, told her that we alll are looking for her at bible studies on to morrow. Thanks be to God , that she has listened, …. Pray for that the power of God´s loves is working in her heart that she may coming to join us,..  Loves in Christ,… Tip    

  • Hi  Deborah, Happy New Year to you, yes, its quite a bit late to say !  Your green layout is nice and I like it,….You have a great Thurstday,… Blessings,…Tip

  • Ah, I knew that xanga was familiar…..

    but then again my memory (or lack thereof) is somewhat notorious

    bubby. . I like that….

    but what are those good things?

    I love the site layout! Alas, I spend far too little time on the “look” of my blog…

  • Glad you’re feeling better! Sounds like good stuff! And prayer, of course.:)

  • Hi Deborah…

    I’m just finding you in our team and I wanted to come and say hello and I look forward to getting to know you better-!

    Your haystack style chili sounds magnificent…. recipes-?????   : D

    Also, I am interested in that prescript from your health food store for the cough and whatnot-!  My poor husband has had a real time of it-! 

    Your green here on your xanga looks really nice-!

    Talk to you soon…GBY

    -N

  • Deborah….I just love your site!!  Its so awesome and interesting.  I love the sound of Haystack style chilli.  :)   Stop by and comment me.  I’m looking forward to getting to know you and the rest of the members of our little Heart Beat team.  Love, Susan

  • Happy New Year!

    I saw we were on the same heart beat team and i wanted to stop in and say hello!

    Brittanie

  • LOL whether H or B – they are both cute. Praying that you have a blessed New Year, and I am so glad that you are feeling better.

    Heather

  • Hey Deborah!  Just coming by from your team leader’s site and wanted to welcome you to Heart Beat!  I hope it proves to be something that stretches you in some way.  I know it does me all the time!  Happy New Year!!!  Blessings, Kim

  • hi, thanks for visiting my xanga, nice set up on yours !!!  ^_^

    Have a Happy New Year !!!!

  • LOL…your placement for that verse on confusion is very amusing.

    Glad you are feeling better! I too, took some good stuff for my cold, and yes, must admit not keeping up with it like I should…I mean, there are way too many hours in a day to worry about 30 seconds of taking capsuls with water!lol Anyway…God bless your Lord’s Day!

    ~Sarah

  • Omgoodness, I can’t believe I misread that!!! I apologize, but you do take great pics!! LOL, I’m giggling over here and I’m so glad and relieved to know I didn’t upset you! I would love to have you add me to your friends thingy on here and or I can invite you, either way! You are such a neat person and sister in the Lord! I look forward to getting to know you further! Have a blessed evening!!

  • Haystack style…. Hmmm … sounds good I might have to try chilli that way next time.

    Mincie

  • I love love love your graphics!! And I love your pic of your cat and hubby!! I like to add a layout from the site I got my from, because it’s Christian based and just very comfy looking. Then I find and add my own graphics, but I recently learned how to add and create my own smiley’s for the comment area!! So that was a fun project to learn! I’m so glad you are feeling better, I was wondering where you were and now I know. Looking forward to reading many more of your delightful posts!! Have a blessed evening!!

  • Welcome to Heart Beat the Maroon Team!!  Wishing you a Happy New Year ~Connie

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads