March 22, 2008

  •  
    Copper-Tulips-II-Print-C12249023

    Our Lord has written the promise of the Resurrection,
    not in books alone, but in every leaf in Spring-time. 
    ~ Martin Luther ~

    More Random Ramblings …

    First, I want to thank you all for your comments and advice on the situation with our neighbor’s dogs.  A miracle happened on the first day of Spring … what joy!  To begin with, the day dawned bright and sunny, and I heard birds instead of barking dogs!  There was only one dog in the yard, and I hardly heard a peep out of him all day!  He was just lying in the yard so quiet, intently watching the birds and the resident squirrel on our feeder!  They must have noticed the quiet as well, and decided to venture back for a bite of breakfast, lunch, and dinner!  Moosh even spent most of the day perched in the window!  Maybe someone already complained, and we don’t have to do a thing!  That would certainly be an answer to prayer!  Well, yesterday was a repeat of Thursday, only a bit more cloudy, and for the most part, quiet!  We’ll see what the next few days bring, but I gave your suggestions to my husband and he’s going to decide how to approach this, that is, if we are to be the ones to do it, or, if we even need to at this point! 

    *I do want to say here, that I am very sorry if I offended anyone who may own Pit Bulls … I do realize they aren’t all ferocious … I should have mentioned this before, but, I did have a friend who owned one once, and he was as gentle as could be, even with their little children!  I suppose it’s all in how they are raised.

    I also spoke to Ian on Thursday night!  He sounded tired … he’s been extremely busy preparing video and editing programs for Easter weekend at the church … it was so good to finally hear his voice.  He is needing to get his wisdom teeth out … he mentioned there were a few dentists in the church there, and he may be able to get it done at a reasonable cost.  It’s not cheap having that surgery these days!  I used to work for an oral surgeon, and back then, it was a fourth of the cost of what it is now to have it done.  He’s hoping to come home mid-May to film a wedding … we won’t know for sure until later, but if he does, he may have those ‘wisdom’ teeth out here … then ol’ mom can make him some homemade soup, etc., and just pamper him a little bit, that is, if he’ll let me!  
      
    Yesterday, I spent finishing up the labeling on my soap, and today, we are headed down to spend most of the day at the antique mall, restocking.  So how are you spending your weekend?  After church on Sunday, we have a dinner invitation from some friends.  They invited us along with a couple of other families, and, from there we’ll be visiting with Mom Betty and Dad for the rest of the afternoon/evening.  We’ll have to wait to see if Mom is up to it, though … she wasn’t sounding too good yesterday on the phone.  I pray she doesn’t get that flu that’s been going around there!  There is some good news … the condo they lived in up north is being sold … they have a buyer … that was fast, wasn’t it!  Well, my sister-in-law is buying it!!  It will stay in the family, and everyone is elated about that!  So are Mom and Dad!  She is single, and now living in a 3 room apartment … it is adorable, but, it has a very tiny kitchen and bath.  She’s lived there for years, so they came up with this plan, and it’s working out perfectly for her!  She will be able to spread out now … the condo has 2 large bedrooms, and 2 full size bathrooms, large livingroom, separate diningroom, and large kitchen!  It’s only about a mile from where she lives now, so once the small amount of remodeling is done, it won’t take long to move her!  She is very excited about it all, and we are happy for her!  The Lord has just smoothed the way for them in so many ways with their move, and in all of the details … He is good! 

    The busy weekend is here, and I will try, but I may not get back to catch up with you all until Sunday night, or Monday, so I pray that each and everyone of you have a wonderful Saturday, and a most blessed Resurrection Day! 

    Tiny Tag Rose White Hugs,
           ~ Deborah <>< 

    bbdaffodline3

Comments (12)

  • Maybe the dogs were barking because they were in a new place?  I hate to hear about what you have had to endure!  I pray that God will deliver you from the torment.  I can’t imagine hearing dogs barking all day.  :eek:

    I personally do not trust pit bulls at all.  They have been known to turn on their good masters and children in the family they have been around for years. :cry:

    I am sure that you are a great neighbor.  You sound so much like me.  If there’s a potential confrontation, I usually feel that I am not responding the way I should. 

    **Lord, help me with this!!!**  :heartbeat:

    That’s great that you heard from Ian!  It sounds like he’s getting lots of useful experience to use when  he returns.  God is working in him to will and do his good pleasure!  Phil. 2:13

  • Hi, just catching up on reading posts. Hope you and your family have a Joyful Easter!! :heartbeat:Sharon

  • Pretty soon I need to make a trip down to that antique mall and see your goodies.  Hope things work out soon with the neighbors and the dogs.  I really don’t have much advice except to get to know them and talk to them about it.  Have wonderful, blessed day tomorrow!

    :sunny:

  • Hey Deborah:wave:

    :heartbeat:Happy Easter To You & Your Family:heartbeat:

  • I sure would love to see your shop.  It must have such beautiful things to see.  Just wanted to pop in and wish you a blessed Easter as I take a breather from the books.  Writing a final exam on Friday for two courses.

  • Do you make natural soaps?

  • :heartbeat:H*A*P*P*Y  E*A*S*T*E*R:heartbeat:

  • Glad the dog situation seems to be working out ok.

    Have a great weekend.

  • I hope Ian can get his teeth done at a reasonable price! Glad things are going well for you…have a blessed Easter!

  • :wave: Hi Deborah! Just passing by and wishing you well. :heartbeat: ~Carolyn

  • :love::sunny:Hello Sweet Deborah! praying for Ian! praise God that the Condo is selling!…………Hope you have a Very Blessed Easter! (((((((((HUGS))))))))))………….In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Hello, Friend! I hope Ian’s teeth do not trouble him too much. Everything seems harder when you are tired, too. We had a nice service last night, and today we have time to just rest and get ready for tomorrow. We have four people to be baptized, and it is so cold! I feel sorry for them. We have not had snow on the ground all Winter, and last night we had a storm! We will have a fellowship dinner after the service, and that should be nice. I have to run out now for some groceries to make my dish to pass! We are on limited rations here due to some financial stuff, so I am going to have to be very creative! LOL! The good thing is that we have been invited over to other people’s homes for meals twice this week! God is so good. He even knows what is in our cupboards.   I am glad things with the neighbor’s dogs are looking better. I pray you have a blessed and QUIET (!) Easter day. Love you!:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads