May 3, 2008


  • MorningLight susan rios large

       
    My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD;
    in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
    ~ Psalm 5:3

    Prayer is more than asking.  Prayer is more than praising.  Prayer is more than thanking.
    Prayer is more than requesting, or interceding, or kneeling, or humbling ourselves.
    Prayer is expecting that God wants us there, expecting that God hears us,
    and expecting that God will meet us in our prayer time and do what is best for us and those we love.
     
    Loving Father and Eternal God, thank you for meeting me in this prayer time.
    I know that you hear me and care about what I share with you.
    Thank you for paying attention to someone like me and accepting me as your precious child.
    Thank you, in Jesus’ name. 
    ~Amen ~

    Pic Bible Rose Tea

    Updating …. Goodmorning all! 
    Well, it’s been a little while since I posted, but I won’t keep you (too) long. Ha! 
    First of all, I don’t know if anyone noticed,
    but that beautiful accoustic guitar music I had on here is now gone!  :o (
    ‘Sonific’, the company that offered it on a ‘widget’ playlist, closed down on May 1st.
    That was some nice music, and I’m really going to miss it. 
    I had e-mailed the company asking if I could get the list of the songs I had on my
    ‘widget’ playlist … they said it would take too long to look for it … sorry! 
    Well, not wanting to be without music, I  went over to
    Playlist.com,
    and uploaded some that I hope you will enjoy while you’re here visiting. 
    I’m still working on it … I just wish I knew how to upload my own music to put on here …
    I have some great instrumental worship I know you’d enjoy!

    Tiny Tag Rose White Moving on …
    We went out to dinner Wednesday night with Mom Betty,  O.P., and my sister-in-law.
    That was my pop-in-law’s actual birth – day, and we wanted to bless him, again.
    We’d already had a birthday dinner with all the family about 2 weeks ago.
    They both seem to be doing well, but he was a little quieter than usual.
    He voted for Applebee’s … and we all had a nice meal.
    I went to the chiropractor same day just before dinner …
    still don’t know what that ‘lump’ on my lower spine is!
    Doc’s keeping an eye on it …
    and said if I noticed any change in the size, or pain, to let him know, asap!
    I haven’t so far … PTL !

    Hubby’s been working hard all week … I’ve not been feeling my best,
    so, for the most part, I’ve just been piddlin’ around home here,
    doing a little of this, and a little of that.

    Spoke to Ian … they are camping with the college group 
    from the church this weekend down at Big Sur.  Anyone ever been there before?
    I ‘Googled’ it, and the pictures are awesome!  What a great photo-op that would be!
    When my husband drove them out to CA last year,
    he took an extra day, and they both went down there together  … 
    … wish I had been there then.

    He sure is fulfilling his life long dream of traveling … and enjoying it!
    There’s now talk of a video missions trip to Guatemala in December …
    if that’s the case, he may not be home until next year …
    yes, that was a little hard for me  to hear, but I know God has a purpose and a plan for him,
    and as for me, He’ll give me the peace that I need when I have those weak moments of missing him like crazy!

    Tiny Tag Rose White News Flash: *He did ask me to come stay with him for a couple of months!
    He said I could work with the children’s ministry there at the church, etc., etc ….
    … he seems to have thought this one over! 
    So what do you think? 
    I don’t want to leave my hubby for that long, that’s for sure!
    I wish we could both go out there and stay for a little while,
    he keeps asking us to come out,
    but finances just won’t allow for that right now…
    unless of course, it’s what the Lord would have us do …
    … then He would provide all we would need!  Right?!
    Something to ponder and pray about!

    Ian’s shoulder is doing much better,
    and I thank those of you who prayed for him … so does he!
    Let’s pray that he’s careful this weekend, and everyone stays safe …
    … there’s no phone service there  at Big Sur either, that bothers me a just a little.
    I’ll just pray harder!

    Today, we’ll be going to the antique mall to restock, then after that, the afternoon is open.
    They’re predicting storms for the day,
    so that may limit anything we might want to do outdoors.
    Church tomorrow … and I believe a ‘pitch-in’, so I need to decide what to take.
    Any suggestions from you ‘seasoned’ cooks out there?

    Well, I hope you all have a great Saturday, and a blessed Lord’s Day!
    Let’s all pray for those who were in those devasting storms! 
    I’m sure some of you saw these, but the damage in the pictures on the news
    in Arkansas, wasn’t anything like I’d ever seen before from a tornado …
    …  a hurricane, yes … but a tornado … no!
    Let’s keep them in our prayers.
    Be blessed.
    Tiny Tag Rose White Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Sig Tag Cause Me to hear thy lovingkindness in the AM

Comments (11)

  • Hi Deborah….. Oh… Big Sur is so beautiful! Might be a bit chilly this time of year. That Pacific is so beautiful, but so cold! It takes all summer for it to warm up!

    BTW, thanks for that reminder to seek Him in the morning… I always hit the floor running and wake up with stuff to do on my mind. :-p I should have the Lord and His Word on my mind instead!
    Love, Bee

  • :love: Im so glad Ian is doing so well, sounds like he does miss mom and dad tho….isent that a good feeling I just dont know how I will handle my son going anywhere for a long time I can hardly handle him going for a month in the summers to see his dad:nono:

    RYC:….Sunny here? :sunny: Noooooooooooooooo…its crapy cloudy…But it may just be good for a beautiful sunset Were having kittens right now, we are up to six…Im so excited:laugh:

  • We are having potluck at our church tomorrow, but they want to do Mexican. I am not sure how that will work. Anyway, I am going to have to do the Oreo cookie thing or get a key lime pie at walmart for my pot luck special. I work tonight, and usually head for church from work. Oh well!  Oreo… that sounds kind of Mexican if you roll the r with your tongue.

  • Beautiful background music! I live in so. Cal. and have been to the Big Sur area often — such a testimony to God’s grandeur and creation! I pray for you as you make decisions — and I pray for your son and his ministry. Blessings, Laurie

  • Hey sweetie {{{{HUGS}}}}

    Wish I could give you a living one but for now a cyber one in the Spirit will have to do. :sunny:

    I do miss your music you had. Several times I’d come to your site and stay there listening to your music as I just lay down and relaxed or sipped on a comforting tea. This is nice too but I must say that other music was incredible! I believe instrumental music is best on a site because songs with lyrics distract me as I try to read the individuals post which leads me to silencing the speakers.

    Trusting in Him with you for the Lord to open the door for you and your hubby to go for a visit with your son to get a mothers fill of her sunny! :sunny:

    I also pray that some day we too may meet in person.  Then I’ll be able to give ya a big warm hug!

    Be blessed my friend, I’m soon to be off to the yard to do the yard work. Then I’ll have to pull out the books this evening and get back to my studies.

  • :wave: Hello, friend! Thanks for always stopping by and leaving me nice comments! I appreciate it! I hope that you get to go to California to visit Ian! That would be awesome and I think important to him. Blessings on your weekend! Love, Ana :sunny:

  • Hi Deborah, I love this new music.  Very soothing.  Come over and read my latest blog…now my son has applied to Biola in southern CA so I might be joining you in having our boy so far away!! We’ll wait and see!  Have a beautiful weekend.

  • I had no idea Sonific shut down, and I have it on my site, too.  Oh well. 

    I’m sure you would enjoy so much going out to CA with your son for awhile, but a few months does sound like a long time to be without your husband!  I hope you at least get to go out and visit him, even if it’s not for a long time. 

    Have a lovely weekend.

  • Deborah, thank you so much for all your wonderful thoughtful comments. I hope all that info will help a little :)

    Wow, Sonific shut down? Well, your playlist sounds jut as pretty! That would be so awesome if you could go and visit Ian- maybe you could go for a shorter visit that wouldn’t cost so much and you wouldn’t be away from your hubby so long.

    Have a blessed and peaceful weekend! Love, Chanin

  • It’s always good catching up with you, my dear. I’m glad you heard from Ian. Sounds like he would like the best of both worlds…. California with his Mom there, too! LOL! It is great that he is having a chance to see more of the world. Guatemala! How wonderful! Sometimes I almost envy my youngest who has been so many places. Denmark (of course!) England, Haiti, Norway, Sweden, Germany, France, Northern Ireland, Vienna and Puerto Rico just to name her out-of-country experiences.   *** We are having a nice quiet Saturday. Hubby went for a bike ride this morning, and had a flat, so I had to go rescue him with the car. We may head out later to pick up a new bike tire. *** I made stew for our main meal of the day. ***  I’ve been doing a lot of sorting through stuff. I guess Spring affects me that way. Out with the old, and in with the new….. er, I DO intend to keep my old Pea Hater, though! :lol:

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend! Praise God Ian is doing better!………….I feel that if you want to go and work in the chidren’s ministry that would be awesome! I will pray God will open a door and provide if it is also His will!…………Starting my new schedule today at work. I will be off on Sunday, Thursday and Fridays. I like the fact of having and extra day!………..Looks like my Supervisor is taking me out of the other area at the end of May!…………..Her excuse was she just wanted me more efficiently trained so when the other Gal that works it wasn’t here, I could fill in.………..Bosses!……..She is young and new! So, I just keep in mind that I work for God and not her and He is my all and Provider!………..Hope you have a Great Day! And I will be continuing to pray for you as well! ((((((HUGS)))))))…………In Christ’s Love…….Monica:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave::sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads