April 24, 2009

  • Marcia Has Gone Home!


     IMG_3218 Marcia rs

    Marcia Molina
    1947 – 2009
    Friday . April 24 . 2009

    My dear precious friend, Marcia Molina, 
    went home to be with Jesus early this morning …
     … her family was by her side. 
    Please keep her husband Tom, and the children … 
    Shawn, Leah, Sarah, Mark, Johanna, and Matt, in your prayers. 
    Pray that God will surround them with His
    loving arms of peace and great comfort during this difficult time.

    This past Wednesday we were there in her home, and with her family …
    but she was not doing well enough to have visitors that day,
    and, although we were unable to see her,
    she was aware that we were there for her.

    I am certain she now knows what I wanted to say ….
    what I needed to yet say to her.

    She was such a blessing to my life, and I didn’t tell her often enough.
    That is something I will always regret not having done.
    Her words of love and encouragement will continue to echo in my mind, and live in my heart.
    Her ever generous spirit, her passion for the Lord, her cheerful heart,
    her soft voice, and her beautiful smile, will be sorely missed.
    She was, as the Apostle Paul encourages us to be in Romans – chapter 12 …
    always “joyful in hope, patient in affliction, and faithful in prayer.”

    She is now free, and happily rejoicing in the fullness of His glory!

    *She always loved to garden … to be out in the sun …
    she loved flowers, and put me to shame as she could name them all!
    As we were leaving her home on Wednesday,
    I noticed some of the flowers she had planted, like these I’ve posted here …
    they were just beginning to bloom and grow there in her garden … 

    I will miss you …. My Friend!


     FLOWERS ART COM  Floral-Spray-I-Print-C10323197
    ^
    ^
    ^


    UPDATE:
    Tuesday, April 21, 2009

    Thank you all so much for your thoughts and prayers for Marcia and her family!
    Sadly, I was
     unable to see her today, due to more family coming in from out of town, 
    and settling in to be with her.
    It’s good that they have that time together.
    We are going down to their home in the morning, and hopefully then, I will be able to see her.
    If not, she will at least know that I am there.
    We are taking food, and probably won’t be there very long, as it is time for the family now,
    but I will let you know if I do get to see her.
    I pray that I do … one last time, before she goes home to be with the Lord!
    It’s so hard to say good-bye.

    Again, thank you so much for your prayers for her, and her family!

    Hugs ~ Deborah <><

    FLOWERS ART COM  Floral-Spray-I-Print-C10323197

    ^
    ^
    ^

    Monday, April 20, 2009

    Please, please, pray for my dear precious friend, Marcia Molina.
    I’ve shared before about her battle with breast cancer in past posts.
    She went out of state with her daughter to have treatments about two weeks ago,
    but, while gone she began to go downhill very fast,
    and due to her weakness, was unable to have the treatments.
    She was barely able to make the trip home,
    and is now resting as comfortably as possible with her family,
    and a few friends, surrounding her, in their home.

    If possible, we will be going to see her early afternoon, today.
    I need to see my friend again.  She is very weak, barely able to talk,
    and I’m praying she’ll have the strength for a visit. 
    I have so much I want to say to her …
    how much of a blessing that she’s been to me since I’ve known her.
    How much it has meant having her encouragement in my life.
    I want her to know this, to hear this from my heart!
    I love you, my friend!

    Please pray that she won’t be in any pain …
    and pray for her family, who are all with her now.

    Thank you all so much.
    Blessings ~ Deborah <><

    Bar Leaves Thin Vine Down


     

Comments (23)

  • I’m sorry. :heartbeat:

  • I will tell you all about everything when your back. take care of your self and Im thinking about you.

  • Deborah I wish i could be there with you having a pajama party, helping you get through this while hubbys away.

  • Prayers for Marcia’s family and for you too my friend.  May God wrap his arms around you too.  I am sure Marcia knew how much you love and appreciated her!  God Bless you on this Lord’s Day :heartbeat::heartbeat:

  • Oh, Deborah…I am so very sorry for the loss of your friend! This brought tears to my eyes, and makes me just want to hug you. Praying now for her family, and for you. I’ve had so many family members and friends with breast cancer. My cousin has recently gone through it. And last year we lost a sweet friend to it.

    I’m sorry it took so long to catch up. My next shift at the hospital is Monday, so I’m trying to get around to everyone. Love you, and thank you so much for your prayers! They are being said for you now, too. :heartbeat: She’s in the arms of God, and it won’t be very long before you see her again!

  • :heartbeat:Hi Deb, I am so sorry about your dear friend. Saying good bye is sooo hard and I will always feel that I didn’t say enough to Donna. I had a opprotunity but I felt that I just didn’t take that time. I know that she knew I loved her and to this day I miss her very deeply. But knowing that we will be together again someday helps a bit. I hope you got to see your friend Marcia but even if you didn’t i’m sure she knows just as Donna knew. I have you all close to my heart & in my prayers.

    :love:Linda

  • May God be your comfort and may you have peace that she is with her Lord and savior. No greater joy is this. Prayers for you all and the family.  Hugs, Sharon 

  • So sorry to hear. She seems to have been a wonderful friend. My prayers are with her family as well as with yours. God bless you my dear friend and may He wrap his arms around you and comfort you in this time of need.

    ~ara

  • :heartbeat:Deborah, I been praying just didnt make it in here in a while.:( Want you to know I’m so sorry about your loss. I know it terribly hard. I pray for the family and you. I pray for comfort n peace.:heartbeat:

  • Again, I am so sorry for your loss. I remember when I was younger, I used to see death very differently. Now, when it involves someone who has loved the Savior, I understand that they have embarked on the greatest adventure of all! Absent from the body, and present with the Lord! Oh! The glory!

    Our time here is winding down, and I am not doing well with that. I know I will be leaning on the Lord HARD for the good byes. We will be heading to the airport on Monday, and will be back in Denmark some time Tuesday, Lord willing.

    We have had such an amazing visit, and we have certainly packed a lot into the weeks we have been here. If only it were cheaper and easier to come! The thought that I might not see my little grandson again until he is two years old is very hard indeed. I know God will give grace. I know I will see pictures, and we will have a webcam, but it is not the same as being able to smell his baby smell, nuzzle his neck, and rock him.

    I do pray things work out for Lewis to be with you for the funeral. Good byes are hard. May God give all you who loved Marcia is strength and comfort.

    Write when you can!

    I love and miss you, too!

  • :heartbeat:(((((Deborah)))))………Praying for all of you! We all can be sure she is now enjoying the Garden of Everlasting life with Jesus. Knowing that someday when you see her again she will know everything you felt in your heart for her! Again I feel your loss of missing her in the flesh, but now you know she is at rest with no more cancer or sickness of any kind. And I hope she meets Julia, my friend who past a couple of months ago and they are both dancing with the Angels!……..In Christ’s Love……Monica:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Today your beautiful friend is enjoying the fullness of life with her Heavenly Father. Today she is no longer in pain or suffering. While all of her friends and family are missing her greatly, she is forever more with her Savior. Keeping you all in my prayers this evening, and weekend. Love you, Deborah… Carolyn :love:

  • Hey hun, my heart aches for you, in fact the tears are streaming down my cheeks as I type this out. I lost my best friend several years ago and I know what you mean by saying; it is so hard to say goodbye to someone we love. I pray you feel the Lord’s gentle touch as walk through your personal period of grief. Wish I could just come over and give you a long hug.

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Love you!

  • Praying, praying, praying.  So glad she is able to be with family at this time.  God bless you.

  • I am praying!!! “Oh, may the Lord open that door for you to be able to see her and bless her and honor your desires and comfort that family…thank you Lord, for making it possible for her to see her family…oh, and Lord, please comfort Deborah in a way only you can comfort her…Amen.”

    ~Sarah

  • praying for you all tonight…

  • I will be praying, i hope that you were able to visit today,    tears started to flow as i read your post, i kow just how you feel, take care my friend

  • Privileged to pray for you and your friend!

  • Very sorry to hear about that.  I will pray for them.

  • Certainly!  Glad to lift her and her family up as well as you Deb! 

  • :( {{{HUGS}}} Thinking of you and praying for Marcia.

  • OH, such sad news.  I will be praying for your precious friend.  God Bless :love:

  • :heartbeat:(((((Deborah)))))…..Praying for you both!……:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:……In Christ’s Love…..Monic

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads