March 25, 2009

  •    

    susan rios Attic-Memories


    Three Points To Ponder:


    (1) Zero Gravity

    When NASA started sending up astronauts, they quickly discovered that ball-point pens would not work in zero gravity.
    To combat this problem, NASA scientists spent a decade and $12 billion developing a pen that writes in zero gravity, upside-down, on almost any surface including glass and at temperatures ranging from below freezing to over 300 C.
    The Russians used a pencil.

    Your taxes are due again — enjoy paying them.


    (2) Our Constitution

    ‘They keep talking about drafting a Constitution for Iraq.  Why don’t we just give them ours?  It was written by a lot of really smart guys, it’s worked for over 200 years and, we’re not using it anymore.’


    (3) Ten Commandments

    The real reason that we can’t have the Ten Commandments in a Courthouse is that you cannot post ‘Thou Shalt Not Steal,’
    ‘Thou Shalt Not Commit Adultery’ and ‘Thou Shall Not Lie’ in a building full of lawyers, judges and politicians!  It creates a hostile work environment.

    Bar Red Rose Vine

    Please don’t tell anyone, but today is my ___th birthday!  I didn’t really want to be reminded, and I was hoping he’d forget, but my hubby walked in the door with a beautiful bouquet of spring flowers, which served to soothe the thought of another year that’s gone by at break neck speed!  Why is it when we’re younger we want to be older, and when we’re older ……. well, you know!  Since I’ve reached my ___th year, I figure I’d best be about the whole business of eating healthy, and exercising!  We are to take care of the temple God has blessed us with, and I haven’t been doing a very good job at it, of late!  Today is a new day, a new beginning, a new start to another year in my life … yesiree, it’s time to detox, defat, declutter … all that good stuff!  Lol!!  I don’t know what this next year will hold for me, but I know I want to be firmly in His hand, and in His will for my life, in every area! 

    Today, I am excited, though … not about the age thing, but, about going ‘museum hopping’!  There are about three museums here in the city … and the first stop will satisfy the little girl in me.  It’s the Indianapolis Children’s Museum!  I love the Planetarium there, and then there’s the miniature doll houses, and the model train town, and the merry-go-round … yep, the little girl in me will enjoy that!  Then, there’s the Eiteljorg Museum of American and Indian Art … we’ve never been there, and being part Cherokee Indian, I think I’d fit right in!  And, finally, if we have time, there’s the Indianapolis Museum of Art!  I love seeing the artistic talent of others!  I dabbled in pencil sketching for a season … maybe a trip there will inspire me to pick it up again.  It’ll be an ‘artsy’ kind of day that we both are looking forward to.  I’m blessed that hubby has the day off!  I wanted to spend the day outdoors, but they’re saying it’s going to be a ‘wainy’ Wednesday! Lol!  And, so, after dinner out, maybe we’ll catch a movie late in the day … that is if there’s anything decent to watch out there!  Anyone have a suggestion on that?  It will be a full day for us, but relaxing, as well!  Whatever your day holds, I pray it is a blessed one!  I hope to have pictures at the end of the day … providing they let me bring the camera in!  Have a great day in Him!

    Button TulipHugs,
              ~ Deborah <><

    It is a glorious thing to get to know God in a new way in the inner chamber.  It is something still greater and more glorious to know God as the all-sufficient One and to wait on His Spirit to open our hearts and minds wide to receive the great things, the new things which He really longs to bestow on those who wait for Him.  ~ Andrew Murray

Comments (9)

  • Happy Belated Birthday!  

    Love,

     Jennelle

  • Happy Birthday!  Hope you had a wonderful day!

  • I LOVE the points to ponder! :lol: I was cracking up and Steve wanted to know what was funny.

    Happy birthday! Don’t be afraid to admit your age. I will be 52 on Sunday.

  •                                                                     :heartbeat:Happy Birthday:heartbeat:

    Hi Deborah, I hope you had the best bd ever. Mine is slowly aproaching and i’ll be –old!
    We are probably around the same age. Good luck with the health thing. I give up, nothing is
    working anymore food is just to dang good…I know its over powering and I have no control
    NONE! Lord help me…pleeeeze!

    Have a blessed evening….:love:Linda

     

  • Happy, happy birthday!!! I hope it was wonderful and full of blessings!!

  • Happy birthday. :) Whatever your age. Enjoy your museum hopping. :)

    Go to Snopes and type in pen and NASA into their search. :) But I sure could use one of them pens when I have been laid up in bed and want to write.

    I did get a chuckle out of your Constitution comment.

    God bless,
    Kim

  • HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!  I hope you have a wonderful day!  I loved the points to ponder :)

  • Happy birthday! Oh you will have fun at all the museums. I love planetariums. =] Have a great day! and so sweet of your hubby to get you flowers =]

  • Well, Happy Gift of Life DaySweet Deborah!:heartbeat:……………(((((Hugs)))))) x’s how many you have had and pray you have as many to share with us for still awhile!……….Hope your day is filled with many unexpected Blessings! ……….In Christ’s Love….Monic:love::heartbeat::love::wave:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads