November 20, 2007



  • leaf mapel on wood        Well, the day is finally here!  I’ve cleaned house, and stocked the fridge, and hubby and I are going to sit here together with a cup of tea, and read the scriptures before we head to the airport to pick up our precious cargo!  Thank you all so much for your prayers for safe travels for Ian!  There were absolutely no delays for him whatsoever, at any of the 3 airports he has been to today … even though we got word that they had closed LAX last night due to heavy fog, and it wouldn’t lift till mid morning.  Well, his departure was right on time … and he will arrive right on time!  God is so awesome!  We know he’ll be hungry, so hubby said he would treat us to dinner once we pick him up.  We’ll leave it up to him as to where he wants to go.  I’ll let you all know how things are going as time allows.  Tomorrow he may just want to hang around home here, and rest since he’s lost 3 hours on the trip.  We’ll be preparing food tomorrow, as well, to take to my brother and sister-in-laws again for Thanksgiving … so I’ll be able to check in with you to see what your plans are for Thursday!  You have a blessed evening, and a wonderful Wednesday, and thank you again for those prayers!  Talk to you soon!!

    autumn leaf Hugs,
         ~ Deborah <><


Comments (17)

  • :sunny:Hope all went well…our thanksgiving was great!

    Enjoy your time with Ian.

    Linda

  • I trust you had a blessed Thanksgiving:sunny:. I LOVE your mailbox photo it was awesome, is it yours? Have a wonderful Lords day.

  • sounds le you are so going to have a blast love shelly and be safe too

  • Hi Deborha, I was just changing things on my site when I saw your comment. It takes me awhile to get it like I want it so I have to try different thing to see what they look like!  We did have a very nice day at our daughters. Please pray for her as some not so nice people are trying to take her beloved dog away tomorrow. It is a long story!  Thanks for stopping by my friend!   :heartbeat:Have a blessed week!! ~Sharon~

    She is mamaof2bugs

  • Deborah,

    A very blessed Thanksgiving to you and yours.

    Gina

  • So glad you can have your son home for Thanksgiving!!  Praying you’ll have a blessed time together!!

  • Hope you are having a wonderful time with Ian!  Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  • Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • Praying your thanksgiving is blessed. My son is home and off with friends.

    Heather

  • Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! I can’t believe it’s already here. :heartbeat:

  • So glad he arrived safely! You have a BIG reason to be thankful! I know you are going to make the most of every minute.  :sunny:

  • God is awsome and so glad to hear Lan ‘s flight came in on time. An answer to Prayer! May God continue to bless your week! :heartbeat:Sharon 

  • Looking forward to hearing about the visit. Enjoy your son. Have a great Thanksgiving

  • So glad that all thing work out for your son trip home i was praying today for him, have a wonderful time with him and we will look forward to hearing from you soon, God  Bless and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

                                        SANDY

  • I hope you are having a wonderful time with him tonight. Enjoy!

  • I’m really happy and excited for you!  My boy is coming home tonight too.  Special times!  I have been working like crazy cleaning and stuff.  Having a bunch of family here on Thursday.  Have fun!

  • :heartbeat:  I am so excited for you! It is going to feel so good to have him home again. :love:  God is good. He hears the cries of His children – Psalm 84:11 – No good thing will He withhold from them that walk uprightly. :yes: PTL ~Carolyn

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads