June 25, 2007

  •    
     
     each day is a gift stephanie marrott allposters


    Tag heartGOD SAID . . . . “IF” 

    If you never felt pain, 
    then how would you know that I am a Healer?
      
    If you never went through difficulties, 
    how would you know that I am a Deliverer?
     
    If you never had a trial, 
    how could you call yourself an overcomer?
     
    If you never felt sadness, 
    how would you know that I am a Comforter? 

    If you never made a mistake, 
    how would you know that I am forgiving?

    If you knew all, 
    how would you know that I will answer your questions?

    If you never were in trouble,
    how would you know that I will come to your rescue?
     
    If you never were broken, 
    then how would know that I can make you whole? 

    If you never had a problem, 
    how would you know that I can solve them?
     
    If you never had any suffering,
    then how would you know what Jesus went through? 
     
    If you never went through the fire, 
    then how would you become pure?
     
    If I gave you all things, 
    how would you appreciate them?

    If I never corrected you, 
    how would you know that I love you? 

    If you had all power, 
    then how would you learn to depend on me?
     
    If your life was perfect, 
    then what would you need Me for? 
    ~~~~~~~
     
    THANK YOU, GOD! 
    Sign Blessed Be The Lord
    Stamp Primitive Heart Love

     ”The Lord’s unfailing love
    surrounds those who trust in Him…” 
    { Psalm  32:10 }

    graphicgarden brown rose bar

    Hope you all had a wonderful, blessed weekend!
    I’m going to fill you in on mine in the next post …
    wanted to first share a bit of God’s love with you here today! 
    Have a marvelous Monday!

     Hugs ~ Deborah Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2
       tsohg-rejoiceyellow get more colors tsohgraphics com

Comments (19)

  • This post has truely blessed me. I needed to read and hear that. Thank you for sharing. May god bless you.

    Kelly

  • :heartbeat:Beautiful post!!!

    Did you get my message I sent you????

    Hugs!

  • Hi Deborah!

    The song is “Amazed” sung by Jared Anderson (from the Desperation Band). I love it too :)

    Yes, I read Keith’s “No Compromise” a couple of years ago and just felt like I had found someone I could relate to :) I have many of the same personality traits as Keith. Very black and white, etc….it was nice to read that near the end of his life he was learning more and more about grace and forbearance- something the Lord has been teaching me as well these last few years :)

    Be blessed!

  • i needed your post today…i left my 3 year old at summer day camp at 9am this morning and they called me about 15 minutes later and said that she is crying but they will work with her if i want them to…..so i decided to let them try and called back and checked and she was doing fine….she will be there from 9-2 today and also for the next 3 days…please pray for her that she will feel secure enough to know that i will be back to get her and also for me that i will be able to just relax and let God work.  thanks for all your encouragement….love to you, dorinda:littlekiss:

  • :wave:

    ryc: Tyler is doing great~ you wouldn’t even know it happened =]  We only went to Cold Stone once.  I got the Peanut Butter Perfection (I think that’s what it was called)  but really I don’t think you can go wrong!  Next time I want to try and mix up my own creation…maybe some brownies, m&ms, fudge Oh I could go on and on LOL what I really need is to stay away from there!  =]   That movie is Shall We Dance.  For those pics I just put a border around them =]  Your tomatoes sound good!  Doug had us plant almost 40 tomatoes- Now what am I gonna do with all those?  LOL  salsa is on his mind too! 

    Have a great day!

    :sunny:

  • Hey there!  Sorry I haven’t been by lately either, it’s been so busy here! 

    I LOVE YOUR NEW LAYOUT!  It’s so pretty! 

    Yes, I’m still selling PartyLite, I have 2 parties this week and then I’m doing an Open House July 9th and 10th.  You’re welcome to come up for it!  It’s from 3-7pm  each day.  I also sell Usborne Books and I’m doing a open house for those the same days/times. 

    We did Melaleuca for a while when we lived out west, but we’ve quit signing people up, it’s too hard to impress the non toxic theory on people.  Most of the ones we know just don’t buy it and made us feel like we were idiots for doing it.  But I use all their stuff!  I love it!  Both of my Aunts use it too, they’re both love it!  But I have so many people tell me they could care less about toxins in thier cleaners…..oh well. 

    I love this poem!  I’ve read it before! 

    Hope your soap sales pick up!  Let me know if you come up to the flea market!

  • Thanks for your encouraging comments about publishing! I have published quite a bit of stuff in magazines, but books are another matter! Long ago when my kids were little, I used to write for Humpty Dumpty Magazine! LOL! I have also had articles published in teacher’s magazines and children’s ministry magazines like Shining Star and Group. Since we moved here, I have not been doing any of that.** I wish I knew how to put up one of those clocks. I am kind of a computer bimbo!::rolleyes: All I know is that we are six hours ahead of NY time. how does that compute to Indiana time?*** I love :heartbeat: the sweet photo of you on the left! ** Well, it’s almost noon here now, and I will have a hungry man coming home soon, so I best get going on lunch. Pray you have a blessed Tuesday! :sunny:

  • :sunny:

    So true, my friend.  If we thought of ourselves as “good” we wouldn’t  need a Savior now, would we??

    You have a blessed week.

    Be Blessed

  • :sunny:Hope you are having a Marvelous Day!…………In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Amen, I am grateful that He makes Himself known in all things.

    Heather

  • Troubles are ok.. Faith builders! Hope you have a good week too. I am on Boo Who now.

  • Beautiful Deborah! 

  • Hi.. I like this, can I copy it & take it to  my MYSPACE? I hope you have a Great Day:sunny:

  • I love the poem. It’s so true. God is so good to us.

  • :heartbeat: Hi Deborah ~ Lovely post. It reminds me of the song, “Through It All”  ~ “I’ve had many tears and sorrows, I’ve had questions for tomorrow, There’ve been times I didn’t know right from wrong; But in every situation, God gave blessed consolation that my trials come to only make me strong. ~ I thank God for the mountains, And I thank Him for the valleys, I thank Him for the storms He brought me through. For if I’d never had a problem I wouldn’t know that He could solve them, I’d never know what faith in God could do. Through it all, through it all, I’ve learned to trust in Jesus, I’ve learned to trust in God; Through it all, through it all, I’ve learned to depend upon His Word.” (Andre Crouch) :yes:  Ephesians 3:20 ~ ”Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,”  Have a beautiful week. Love ~Carolyn :heartbeat:

  • Wonderful! If we never had troubles, we wouldn’t recognize our blessings. This reminds me of that song “God Hath Not Promised.”

  • :goodjob: very pretty over here at your place =]

    Great post! :love:

    :sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny:

  • Great post!  God never promised we would live trouble free lives….

    RYC: I’m looking at Consumer Report magazine to try to find a camera that is more reliable. I’m going to call the Samsung people and give them one more chance to REPLACE mine…not just tell me it needs new batteries….its been in for repair TWICE and is still doing the same thing. I can get about 10 pictures before the battery is drained….and this is a $15.00 lithium battery! The camera came with rechargeable ones…..that won’t even turn the camera on now! (I’m such an idiot…I commented this on some other person’s site…she will probably think I’ve lost my mind…which I think I have some days!!

  • ohhhh debbie i sooo love your new look its beautiful and also i am here to tell you you have been such a wonderful wonderful friend to me you have :cry: encouraged me even with out knowing you have done so. any way i am praying for you and i so want you to know you mean alot to me i love you deb love shelly.:sunny::giggle:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads