April 17, 2011

  • Long overdue – Spring and an Update!

     

    I do believe that spring has sprung … well, maybe!!  Hope you’re all doing well … I know it’s been far too long since I’ve posted here, and I’d sure love to hear from any who may be left, and still following my blog!  I will be coming around and seeing how many of you are still here … I hope to find a few.  I’ve missed it here, that is for sure!  Lots of changes since fall of this past year.  I want to share with those of you who remember my son, Ian, who went to California back in 2007 with his best friend to work at a church, that he is now back home, and is happily married!!  They were married in California on February 11th, and moved back here, to Indiana on the 15th!  We couldn’t be happier!  He is working with his dad in the family business for now.  He will be the main video editor to a local production studio here very soon, and that makes him extremely happy!  When they moved back home, they basically had only the clothes on their back, and God has miraculously provided a home for them.  They did get to borrow a vehicle from a friend for about 6 weeks, but now, are in need of a car as the vehicle had to go back to the owner … please pray that they are able to save the money, and find something ‘cheap’!  Work with his dad is slow, which makes it more difficult, but we know, with prayers and faith, that God will provide … again!  He is ever so faithful! 

    I’d sure love to hear from some of you here on Xanga, again … so, if you see this, please do, leave me a comment, and I’ll be right over to check in with you, as well!  For now, I hope you’re all enjoying a nice spring.  I know there have been so many storms across the country, and here we’ve had some warm days, and now it’s cooler again.  Spring will get here eventually, but in the meantime, here are a couple of photos I took that will bring hope to your heart for those warmer days!  Have a blessed week!

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    IMG_1506 what are these beautiful flowers 2

    Flowers 8

    Red Tulips

Comments (5)

  • Hi Deborah ~ It is so good to see you over here on Xanga! I’ve been missing blogging so much, and as it is now summer I am back, too. I’m glad to hear how God is answering prayers in behalf of your family; do Ian & his wife now have a car? I love your pictures; are you doing photography professionally now?  “See” you around on FB and Xanga now! ~ Rich blessings on you and yours… Carolyn  

  • Hello :sunny:, just been catching up over here on Xanga and thought I would take a chance and see if you have posted here well its been a while but at least you posted lol! Glad Ian and his new bride are doing good, praying they find a good deal on a car? Well will see you on FB, I am having FB burnt out lol, just work to hard over there lol.

    :heartbeat: Linda

  • I don’t post anymore really, except once in a great great while. I just happened to check protected posts today. Wonderful that your son and his wife are back with you!

  • Very surprised to see you here! I don’t really post anymore, but have my “special” blogs I always read and you, of course, are one of the special ones! I am elated to hear about Ian!!! That’s such wonderful news. I will keep him and his new wife in my prayers! I pray you have a blessed Easter. Much love, Jill

  • It is so great to see you here again, Deborah! I have missed you. I am so happy to hear the kids are doing well. I do pray God will meet this need of a car for them. I know He has always come through for us in that area. He is a God who knows how to meet the needs of His people! Your pictures are lovely! I enjoy seeing your work so much. Hope you have a blessed week, my friend. I am extremely busy this week getting ready to throw a 60th birthday party for my husband. Lots to do! I am expecting about 100 people! Love and blessings to you, my friend.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads