October 23, 2007

  •       

     waterfall 4 1
    Ein Gedi’s streams in the desert, where David hid from Saul.



    THE WATER BROOKS OF GOD  ~

    As the hart pants and longs for the water brooks,
    so I pant and long for You, O God.
    My inner self thirsts for God, for the living God.
    When shall I come and behold the face of God?
    Psalm 42: 1-2  

    There are many times in life when we find ourselves in a place where it’s dry and barren.  We long and crave for the water brooks of God – just to have our dry, parched lips moistened with the living water.  As if in a desert longing to find some cool, refreshing water, we long to quench our thirst by drinking deeply from it.

    It’s in these times when God does come and refresh us.  And by this refreshing, there comes a growth.  But often we need to be in this place of desperation before we can truly hunger and thirst after God – and cry out to Him with all our hearts.

    We don’t have the same desperation when we’re happily going through life, so God allows these desert time experiences that causes us to pant, crave and long for the water brooks of God.  If you need refreshing today, come to Him and drink deeply, and you will be satisfied.

    In the desert times of life
    receive the water that satisfies.

    ~By M.S.Lowndes

    Bar leafybar 2


    Desert Times

    There are times in our lives
    The Lord may lead us through
    A lifeless, barren desert
    A time of testing too

    But desert times can be
    A place of special growth
    Where God can do a work
    And let His healing flow

    I know that in these times
    We don’t feel God is there
    We feel so very distant
    And lost without His care

    But God is there beside you
    To bring you to a place
    Of cool refreshing waters
    Flowing with His grace

    But for the present moment
    You maybe in a drought
    Don’t give up on your faith
    And don’t you start to doubt

    God is always faithful
    And He will walk with you
    Through the darkest moments
    He’ll be leading you

    ~ M.S.Lowndes

    I long again to be refreshed
    With your life-giving waters, Lord.
    Flow down on me refreshing streams
    So that I may be restored.


     Silhouette-of-Woman-Praying-Photographic-  

    …when the times of refreshing
    shall come from the presence of the Lord. 
    Acts 3:19b

    Bar leafybar 2
     
    Just to let you know, I’ll be back tomorrow to catch you up on my weekend,
    but I can say that my mother-in-law, Betty, seems to be doing much better!   
    She says ‘thank you’ for all of your thoughts and prayers! 
    I’ll also be around to catch up with you tomorrow!
    Have a blessed Tuesday!
    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    black leaf
    camera black hatAnother PHOTO CONTEST is on
    over at
    iliveinmycamera!
    Click on over and vote for your favorite 
    WATERFALL !!
     
      

Comments (15)

  • :heartbeat:……..:sunny:…………..  I realy loves your  back ground very much , its very beautirful  !!!!!!!:goodjob:……….. great post !… Thanks for your prayers, my sweetie friend . You are in my prays. Loves you in Christ. Tip

  • HI  Deborah,

    thought i drop in and say hi, it  been a long day and i should be getting to bed soon, i was trying to use my computer  today and do you think it would let me on, so when my son came home he got it fix and guess  what, it was on plug downstairs where we have the router, i even check down there but for some reason i did not see it   boy did that make me look  dumb:lol: if it happens again  that will be the first place i am going to check.

     I am sorry your mother-in law had a set back i do pray that she is much better tonigh and will contiune to hold her up in my prayers.

     as far as my liver test, i have to wait until, next  FRI to get  more blood work, we leave to go to BRANDSON on the 3rd of  NOV, have you ever been there? we were there twice before, we had always took my mom and dad with, now this time we are going with friends, it will be hard  knowing that dad was alive the last time we went out, mom is somewhat down because we won’t be around for a week, i told her that i would call her everyday just like i do now,  it’s just that  she won’t be seeing us. we do try and get over to see her several times a week.  will my friend i better get to bed ,I have a busy day tomorrow. Really enjoy your post, you have special way of always showing us the word  of god and i thank you for it,

     GOD BLESS,

               SANDY

  • awesome as usual Deborah….we live in So Calif and we are under a mandatory evacuation…so pray please that all will be ok:yes:

  • :heartbeat:Hello sweet lady friend!

    Hope you are having a wonderful day and great weather… we are…

    I love this background… I need to find me a new one for November!

    Love ya!

  • Hope you are having a good week. We do need opportunities to grow. Glad your mother in law is feeling better.

  • beautiful and so true. Lord bless.

  • I’m sorry Betty isn’t doing very well.  I’ll continue to pray for her.

  • I love that first picture. I’ve just been reading about that time in David’s life.

    Great news about your mother in law. I’ve been wondering how she was doing.

  • These are things so important to remember, sometimes so easily forgotten.  Guess what, I have been to that waterfall in Israel in 1980 when I was on a trip with my college.  I think we went swimming in the pool there too.  Enjoy this nice rainy day we are having. 

  • :wave:Hello My Dear friend:)

    i always tend to not like those dry and barren places BUT in the end i am very thankful…because the Lord teaches me much!!!

    Have a BEAUTIFUL day my friend:sunny:

    :heartbeat:HUGS:heartbeat:

    Jeanette

    P.S.  i voted… i voted…:yes: heeheeheehee:wink:

  • Beautiful refreshing photo ~ lovely music ~ inspiring post ~ what a wonderful way to start the day!  Thank you!

  • So very true.  We grow so much more in the desert than on the mountain tops! I am thankful for both. I know I can never get “enough” of God! There is always more, and I pray I will always thirst for more of Him.  ** So glad your MIL is doing well.  Blessings and hugs!

  • :heartbeat: you are the best…….your blog reminded me of a sermon my pastor once preached.

    Called “How hungry are you”…….. are you hungry enough to take the food from the ravens’ mouth?
    Are you hungry enough to call out in desperation and tell the Lord of your need. It was so deep and profound.

    Reminded me of what I need to do…… Yes I am now in a desperate place, desert place….. and about to starve to death if something doesnt take place.  I’m hurting so bad emotionally. I can’t stand all this pain my husband is putting me through. i love him so much and all he can talk of is divorce.

    I covet your prayers…..  please help me pray for my marriage.  and my mind!!!

    hugs,
    Carol:cry:

  • :sunny:Good Morning! Hope you have a Terrific Tuesday!…………(((Hugs)))………In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads