November 14, 2007

  •        

    DrawingCloserKathrynfincher soft edge small

    A CUP OF CHAMOMILE TEA

    “Who satisfies your mouth (your necessity and desire at your personal age and situation)
    with good so that your youth, renewed, is like the eagle’s (strong, overcoming, soaring!)”  

    {Psalm 103: 4 — Amplified Version}

    Have you ever had a day when you felt like you were being pulled like an elastic band and the elastic was breaking?  Have you ever had a day when you lost your identity? 
    Who am I today? 
    Am I just a mom or just a wife? 
    Am I just the dishwasher?
    Am I just the short order cook scrambling to get the orders of three different breakfasts?
    Have you ever looked in the mirror to find your hair color changed to a dull gray,
    and your clothes grew tighter than yesterday?
    What happened to me?
    I have feelings too!
    Can’t I have five minutes to myself?
    Can’t I even take just a few minutes to pray?

    Whether we are single, married, a mother or not, we need time for ourselves each day.  We need time to gain back our strength and refresh our souls.  Our bodies and minds cannot function without nourishment and rest.  Our souls need to be fed and also need to rest.  Our souls like our bodies need to be quiet.  We need to quiet the chaos in order to hear the voice of God.

    Inside our souls waits a quiet chapel.  We need to take the time to open the door and go in.  God waits in silence for us to enter.  He has set a place at His table for us to sit.  On the table a candle of hope is lit.  A cup of Chamomile tea is waiting for us to sip.  As we sip the tea, God talks to us.  Our worries are lifted from our shoulders.  Peace embraces our souls and renews our strength.  We are ready to be eagles and soar through the rest of the day.  ~Author Unknown

    Are you weak?  Weary?  Confused?  Troubled?  Pressured?  How is your relationship with God?  Is it held in its place of priority?  I believe the greater the pressure, the greater your need for time alone with Him. 
         ~Kay Arthur

    There is not in the world a kind of life more sweet and delightful than that of a continual conversation with God.
         ~Brother Lawrence

    A believer longs after God – to come into His presence – to feel His love – to feel near to Him in secret – to feel in the crowd that he is nearer than all the creatures. Ah! dear brethren, have you ever tasted this blessedness? There is greater rest and solace to be found in the presence of God for one hour, than in an eternity of the presence of man. 
         ~Robert Murray M’Cheyne


    Smilie soapbox  So Here’s What’s Happening:  
    Have you all had a great week so far?  I hope you’re all feeling well!  I’m a bit ‘under the weather’, struggling with a major sore throat, fever, and achy tiredness … so your prayers would really be appreciated!  I have lots to do, but I am thankful that I got the house cleaned Monday … loads of laundry done, kitchen curtains ironed and hung on Tuesday … and now I’m looking forward to my Wednesday … today I have some ’internal cleaning’ to get done … bathroom cabinet, the fridge, and the hall closet … (when all I really want to do is to drop into bed!)  I also have to get things packed for another craft show this coming Saturday … and on Sunday we are having the first of two Thanksgiving dinners this coming week with family, and I need to prepare food for that!  Not everyone is able to be here at once, so they’ve decided to have the two separate dinners!  Then Ian will be home next Tuesday … and more meal preparation for Thanksgiving Day with the rest of the family!  Okay … not done yet … the day after Thanksgiving we have our big Thanksgiving Extravaganza Antique/Craft/Flea Market for that Friday, Saturday and Sunday!  We are wanting to sell more than soap and coins this time … things that we’re no longer using, clothes that don’t fit, and some books!   But, even if we don’t get all of those exta items to the show this time, we will take it in December to another antique/craft show, or in January to a really big show they have once a year here called, ’The Greater Indianapolis Garage Sale’!  We’ll also have more booth space there as well!  Yes, we have lots to do, but just knowing Ian will be home soon makes all of the busyness seem less busy!    

    Okay … one more thing!  I’m in need of suggestions on how to get rid of ladybugs, other than catching them and taking them outside!  That’s what we are doing now.  Lew’s tried to drown a few, but I’m feeling like that’s ladybug abuse!  They seem to be ‘swarming’ this year, and a few are finding those small cracks where they’re getting into the house!  Mooshie is chasing them, and they usually fly to the lights, so he’s come close to knocking my lamps over!  He is as wild as they are!  I must say though, having ladybugs in our home isn’t as bad as the yellow jackets we had a few years back!  They nested in our chimney, and began flying all through the house!  We boarded up the fireplace, then Lew got some suggestions as to how to deal with them … we did solve that problem, and so very thankful that none of us got stung!  We check the chimney every year now!  Well, I’ll share more later, but I’m off to get some sleep, before Wednesday starts calling my name in a few hours!  I pray you all have a blessed day, and I’ll do my best to get around to visit as soon as I can!  {And don’t forget that ”cup of Chamomile tea”!  I’m ‘drinking’ as much as I can get!}   

    candyapples[1]  Hugs,
                  ~ Deborah <><





    camera blue flash  And Finally ~ A Friendly Photo Reminder! 
    Don’t forget to hop on over to
    iliveinmycamera and vote for your favorite warm cuddly ‘Blanket’ photo! 
    And also check out the ‘Windmills’ over at
    BetsaflyGallery! 

    Smilie Thank You
     

Comments (13)

  • oh how i agree with you.

    but for the ladybugs, please don’t hurt them. they are such good little bugs that keep some of the bad bugs at bay (i.e. lice). i know it must be frustrating. have a contest with all the kids you know that whoever comes over and catches the most ladybugs wins a prize or something (as long as they don’t hurt them) i am funny that way. i can kill bad bugs all day long but have a hard time thinking about killing rolly polley’s or grasshoppers or crickets for that matter.

  • I am sorry that you are not feeling good i will be holding you up in prayer, i was gone to post some more on my trip tonight (wed) but am really tired had a busy day Had to go with hubby for blood work then to wal mark for a few things took my mom out to lunch for her birthday is FRI, then home to get ready for work and then we went to church and hubby  and some friends wanted to go  to the donut shop, after wards  so it got to late and i just could not get my brain thinking straight,lol  as for those lady bugs (yuck) we have then too , i have tried to keep up with them but they keep coming back, so my friend i guess we are in this together  i have heard a old saying if you have lady bugs in your home it a sign of good luck.  so something good might just come out of the bugs lol . try and get some rest for it sounds that the next few day’s are going to be busy one,                     

                                   GOD BLESS,

                                   SANDY

  • So sorry to hear you are geting sick. You really need to take care of your self on this one. I am  well now so thanks for your prayer. Now I will be praying for you! :heartbeat: 

    Blessings ~Sharon~ :wave: 

  • drop by to say hello. hope ur day is a fine one!

  • :sunny:  Praying for you to day, Deborah .  (((((hugs )))))

    Hoping you have a good rest and feel fit soon. L

    ove  you in Christ.

    Tip 

  • I’m so sorry you don’t feel well. I know it’s even more frustrating when you have so much you want to get done. I’ll pray you feel better soon.

    I’m sure you are just so anxious to see your boy! I hope the time flies by. :sunny:

  • Deborah,

    Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well, you are in my prayers.  We have the ladybugs too!  No one here seems to care about them though.  Sandy could care less lol.  So they just hang out on the window and when they die I vacuum them up.  I can see where the knocking over lamps could be a problem :wink:   Hope you can find a solution, that doesn’t feel like abuse lol.  I can’t believe Thanksgiving is already here (almost!)  We are having Thanksgiving with my family Sunday so that’s really soon!  I’ll be making pies here is just a couple days.  Mmmmmmm can’t wait!  No one makes stuffing like my momma!  Hope you get some rest.  Kid Nation is on tonight :yes:

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  • I am going to have to try to read this later, A pillow is calling my name. Hear it?

  • I think they are really Asian lady beetles ~ not the sweet little “red” ladybugs that are so endearing.  They look like ladybugs, but are usually more orange in color.  Is that what you have ~ we have them too.  I just get them OUT any way I can ~ many people use the vacuum. 

    As for the first part of your post ~ Once while reading an old journal, I noticed I had written that I was longing for a day of peace and quiet ~ some time to myself.  At the time I was reading it, my children were grown and gone and the quiet was literally driving me crazy.  Oh, the irony of it all ~ :rolleyes:  :sunny:

  • :sunny:Hope you get to feeling better soon! (((((((((Hugs)))))))))) Hope you have a Better Wednesday! Sorry can’t help with ladybugs!……………….In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat:

  • Sorry to hear you are not feeling well. It is so hard when you have alot to do, and your body just needs to rest. Don’t push yourself too hard, my dear!    Yesterday I saw the doctor again, and she is still not happy with the sounds in her stethascope, so now I am on a steroid inhaler and antibiotics. The antibiotics seem to be doing a number on my tummy.    Still, I anticipate feeling better soon.     Try to find some time to rest so that you can enjoy your son’s visit. Wrap a scarf around your throat, and use that great throat spray which soothes the scratchiness. Love and prayers! :heartbeat:

  • Hi Deborah! Did a Google search and found this……
    Q. Why do ladybugs come into my house in the winter time?
    A. Ladybugs are attracted to the light colored houses. Especially, homes that have a clear southwestern sun exposure. Older homes tend to experience more problem with aggregations due to lack of adequate insulation. The ladybugs come in through small cracks around windows, door ways and under clap boards. They want to hibernate in a warm, comfortable spot over the cold months of winter. Ladybugs gather in groups when they hibernate, so if you see one, you can be sure more will follow. The best way to keep them out is to repair damaged clap boards, window and door trim and to caulk small cracks.

    Q. Once the ladybugs are in my house, will they eat anything?
    A. No. Ladybugs don’t eat fabric, plants, paper or any other household items. They like to eat APHIDS. Aphids are very small, but very destructive pest that feed on plants. (If you have rose bushes, you have probably seen aphids.) Ladybugs, while trying to hibernate in your house, live off of their own body fats. They, also, prefer a little humidity. But our homes are usually not very humid during the winter. In fact, they are rather dry causing most of your ladybug guests to die from dehydration. Occasionally, you might witness a ladybug in your bathroom getting a drink of water. Now, that’s a smart lady!

    Q. How can I get them out of my house?
    A. If you don’t have a lot, just leave them. They will leave when spring arrives. Disturbing them will only cause them to stress out leaving yellow markings on your walls. The yellow stuff, you see, is not waste matter, but rather, their blood. Ladybugs release a small amount of their blood which is yellow and smells, when they sense danger. Some people have said that it does stain on light colored surfaces.

    Q. But, I really want the ladybugs out of my house!
    A. Use a “shop vacuum”. This type of vacuum is easy to use for collect ladybugs. When using this to vacuum up ladybugs, use a clean bag or pad the bottom with a cloth. After all is clean, release the unwelcome guests outside.

    Q. Is there anything else I can use to get the ladybugs out of my house?
    A. Yes. There is a product called a Ladybug Black Light Trap. It uses radiating black light to attract and contain the ladybugs. You will need to use a search engine to find a company that sells this product or something similar.

  • Good morning. There are days that i wonder whom i am also. I am sorry that you arent feeling well. I will keep you in my prayers. Oh i love ladybugs. But we dont see many here. Just once and a while. durning the spring months. Well dear. feel better soon.

    Angel:sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads