December 11, 2007

  •           

    winter blessings graphicloverscafe com


    I found this list and wanted to share it with you … it comes just in time for the busy holiday season!  Why 36 I don’t know, but if you have a way that you de-stress this time of year, please feel free to leave it in your comment!  I trust you’re all having a good week!  We had a great weekend at my niece’s for our early Christmas dinner.  My younger niece just had a baby girl 6 weeks ago, and they had to rush her to the hospital the day before because of pneumonia!  They spent a little time at dinner with us, then went to pick up Savannah.  She was doing much better when she left the hospital Sunday night.  Your prayers are so appreciated!  Then Sunday we had a great morning/afternoon at church!  After the service, there was lots of delicious food and fellowship!  We had a time of prayer, and I felt refreshed after coming away from there at 3:30 in the afternoon!  Hey, it was good!!  There is a taped seminar starting in January with John Bevere.  I’m blessed whenever I hear him, or his wife Lisa, speak!  Yes, I have photos that I’ll be working on this week and posting soon!   Are any of you getting the winter storm they are predicting?  We just have an icy, rainy mix, but that can be dangerous in itself!   You enjoy your Tuesday, and stay safe … 

    Christmas snowman11 Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Bar Popcorn StringAnimated Let it Snow Bar Popcorn String




                                                        36 CHRISTIAN WAYS TO REDUCE STRESS
    1. Pray.
       
    2. Go to bed on time.
       
    3. Get up on time so you can start the day unrushed.
       
    4. Say “No” to projects that won’t fit into your time schedule, or that will compromise your mental health.
       
    5. Delegate tasks to those who are capable.
       
    6. Simplify and unclutter your life.
       
    7. Less is more. (Although one is often not enough, two are often too many.)
       
    8. Allow extra time to do things and to get to places.
       
    9. Pace yourself.  Spread out big changes and difficult projects over time; don’t lump the hard things all together.
       
    10. Take one day at a time.
       
    11. Separate worries from concerns.  
      If a situation is a concern, find out what God would have you do and let go of the anxiety. 
      If you can’t do anything about a situation, forget it.
       
    12. Live within your budget; don’t use credit cards for ordinary purchases.
       
    13. Have backups; an extra car key in your wallet, an extra house key buried in the garden, extra stamps, etc.
       
    14. K.Y.M.S. (Keep Your Mouth Shut). 
      This single piece of advice can prevent an enormous amount of trouble.
       
    15. Do something for the “Kid in You” everyday.
       
    16. Carry a Bible with you to read while waiting in line.
       
    17. Get enough rest.
       
    18. Eat right.
       
    19. Get organized so everything has its place.
       
    20. Listen to a tape while driving that can help improve your quality of life.
       
    21. Write down thoughts and inspirations.
       
    22. Every day, find time to be alone.
       
    23. Having problems?  Talk to God on the spot.  Try to nip small problems in the bud. 
      Don’t wait until it’s time to go to bed to try and pray.
       
    24. Make friends with Godly people.
       
    25. Keep a folder of favorite scriptures on hand.
       
    26. Remember that the shortest bridge between despair and hope is often a good “Thank you Jesus.”
       
    27. Laugh.
       
    28. Laugh some more!
       
    29. Take your work seriously, but not yourself at all.
       
    30. Develop a forgiving attitude (most people are doing the best they can).
       
    31. Be kind to unkind people (they probably need it the most).
       
    32. Sit on your ego.
       
    33. Talk less; listen more.
       
    34. Slow down.
       
    35. Remind yourself that you are not the general manager of the universe.
       
    36. Every night before bed, think of one thing you’re grateful for that you’ve never been grateful for before.

      God has a way of turning things around for you.

      “If God is for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31)

      He has not made us for nought; He has brought us thus far, in order to bring us further, in order to bring us on to the end.  He will never leave us nor forsake us; so that we may boldly say, “The Lord is my Helper; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.  “We may cast all our care upon Him who careth for us.”   What is it to us how our future path lies, if it be but His path?  What is it to us whither it leads us, so that in the end it leads to Him?  What is it to us what He puts upon us, so that He enables us to undergo it with a pure conscience, a true heart, not desiring anything of this world in comparison of Him? What is it to us what terror befalls us, if He be but a hand to protect and strengthen us?  ~ John Henry Newman

                                                                                           Smilie Snowman SmallSmilie Cat

Comments (11)

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    Your site is so pretty, I love it. I didn’t read the whole list as its hard for me to just sit here. However what I did read was great. I hope little Savanah is doing good. I am not up to par today and the weather here is cloudy, yucky. But we need the rain. I am a bit down and sadden as some of the sites I visited didn’t have great news and it makes me cry to see others suffering so. I pray that God sends comfort to all of those who are suffering in one way or another. We all know someone who needs prayers and so thats my goal. I pray you & Lewis are well and Ian.

    God bless….Linda

  • to do a bit of destressing, i visit xanga…lol.

    i also have been reading my children the book, What God Wants for Christmas, and opening the little boxes of “presents” that came with it. they love it and it reinforces the true meaning of why we celebrate Christmas.

    i have been cutting the back pockets out of old worn out jeans and making change purses for the girls, made stockings for the whole family including the animals (except the fish), it seems doing a little bit of crafting is relaxing for me too.

  • First, I love your new look.

    The list is great. It’s a great thing to keep in mind this season.

  • Great list, and it makes alot of sense!

    God Bless you, and Merry Christmas to you, I wanted to be sure to say hello to everyone, and to make sure you know you are in my heart and in my prayers, Savannah too!

    God Bless,

    Robert

  • RYC:LOL it  was 76 for ahigh today after being barely 40 yesterday..LOL LOL I just took kid Christmas pics too..sweaters & all..they picked them not me…………:sunny:

  • LOVE IT! KISS too Keep it Simple Stupid!:heartbeat::heartbeat::wave:

  • “K.Y.M.S. (Keep Your Mouth Shut). 
    This single piece of advice can prevent an enormous amount of trouble. “

    :wink: Good one!!!! :wink:

  • 14, 23, and 35 were some of my favorites. 

  • They are all good and ,  no 1 and 10 i really like, when we pray we know that gods is hearing our prayers and i feel so close to him , and then no10 take one day at a time , this is what i try to do even though i get side track at times and worry about tomorrow. i wish you a blessed day my friend stay warm.It’s to warm up here to in the 40′s 

                                                             GOD BLESS,

                                                              SANDY

  • These are excellent words of wisdom! Sometimes when I am feeling stressed, I put on opera and sing along. (as best I can!)  Of course this can only be done when I am alone as it would cause my husband undue stress! LOL! I also like to dance around my kitchen like crazy to salsa music. (Also an alone activity! :rolleyes:)  My pastor once told me when I was stressing about a certain situation, “Mae, there is only one Savior and it’s not you.”  SIGH…. I know I can’t solve everyone’s problems, so I have to not let that get to me. I can pray and leave it in God’s capable hands. When your job is ministering to people, you see and hear about all the problems. If you tried to carry all that heartache around, it would destroy you.

  • :sunny:Good Morning My Sweet Friend! Hope you stay safe and warm! We are getting hammered with this storm, but what else is new for MO!…………..Hope I an made all his flights! And holding you all in prayer! Have a Great Day! ((((((Hugs)))))))……..In Christ’s love…..Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads