December 22, 2006

  • Mary, Did You Know?

    Animated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and Rose

    Hark…do you hear what I hear?  Can it be?  Yes, it is!!
    A song, a song, now here on my blog!  Wonderful, melodious music!
    I’m so happy!  I finally figured it out…can you hear it?  I sure hope so! 
    It’s definitely one of my favorites this, or any, time of the year! 
    I have the title and the words below…the words in this song say it all,
    and it touches the heart so very deeply!    

    I hope you enjoy it, and as you’re listening, singing, or reading along, 
    stop for a moment, and think, what it might have been like
    to have been the mother of the Son of God…

    …to have carried the One who came to carry you?  
    …to have held the One who came to hold you? 
    …to have fed the One who came to feed you? 
    …to have nursed wounds of the One who came to heal you?

    Mary pondered these things in her heart!  So should we!

     AllPosters Christmas Mary's Kiss

     
    MARY….DID YOU KNOW?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy will one day walk on water?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will save our sons and daughters?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy has come to make you new?
    This child that you’ve delivered
    Will soon deliver you?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy will give sight to a blind man?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will calm a storm with His hand?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy has walked where angels trod?
    And when you kiss your little boy
    You’ve kissed the face of God?

    Mary, did you know?
    The blind will see,
    The deaf will hear,
    And the dead will live again?
    The lame will leap,
    The dumb will speak,
    The praises of the Lamb?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy is Lord of all creation?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will one day rules the nations?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy is heaven’s perfect Lamb?
    This sleeping child you’re holding
    Is the Great I Am!


    Bar Twigs

Comments (5)

  • This too is my favorite Christmas song.  I have it as my song on myspace.  May God bless this Christmas at your home.

  • Deborah….wanted to stop by before I left and welcome you to Heart Beat!  I am your Heart Beat Team Leader.  We are Team #16 – The Maroon Team.  Please feel free to join the team blog on my site and cruise around and visit the blogs of your team members.  I will try to have them do the same and introduce themselves to you.  Things will be a little crazy with everyone for the holidays, but we will get into Heart Beat in January.  Welcome!! Welcome!  Please let me know if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with.  Love your Heart Beat Team Leader, Susan

  • Deborah .. I just got your comment about Heart Beat on my other blog that I rarely read … the one with all the icons and glitters and things!  I don’t ever read the comments because I’m busy with my other blog .. ha!

    I would love for you to be a part of Heart Beat!!  Awesome!

    You need to do a few things for me …

    I need you to join the Heart Beat Blogring on my site, down in the left column at the bottom .. please …

    I need your birthday(I like posting them on my site) and your email …

    I will place you on a team and your team leader will come meet you .. and I will get you a Heart Beat Partner (friend) to chat with and pray with or whatever you want to talk about …

    the other team members will probably come over and meet you too …

    If they don’t get with you soon, it will be next week after Christmas …

    God bless you… I love the song you have posted!!!

    Have a Merry Christmas and be safe!

    Hugs, Connie

    To learn more about Heart Beat go to:  http://www.the-heart-beat-group.blogspot.com

  • I’ve never heard that one before, but it’s beautiful!

  • I love that song!  It speaks so much to the heart.  It’s unbelievable!  This song really depicts Mary side of  it unbelievably.  I always cry when I hear the song!  Now whenever I visit your site, I cry!  Thank you very much!

    Your son.  The passionate Pilgrim

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads