July 16, 2007

  •         

    Daisies Maureen McCarthy porterfieldsfineart com

    HAPPY MONDAY, EVERYBODY!!

    07tagomagnify


    Howdy, all!  Where o’ where to begin!  This one’s going to be short and sweet today, though!  I’m working on an up-date of all that we did while Ian was home this past week, (I took notes, so I wouldn’t forget anything!) … and there will be pictures included!  I hope you all had a wonderful week/weekend!  I’ve missed you all so much … but I sure loved having my son home!  We had so much fun!!  But, alas, he is now back in California for another couple of months … and I miss him already!  I’ll be getting around to everyone this week, so please bear with me … I am still here, and thinking of you all, but I’m also needing to catch up on laundry, housecleaning, and some sleep today!  In the meantime, I’ll post a devotion which I read and wanted to share, and then I’ll get busy working on that up-date in Part II, and III, and IV, and V … well, who knows how many days I’ll take to catch you all up … I just don’t want to overwhelm you with one long post … don’t worry, I’ll be merciful!!  I’ll also start visiting around, so, you have a great Monday, and I’ll see you all very soon … I know I’ve missed alot out there, so I’ll be doing plenty of reading!  Be blessed today, and walk in the joy of the Lord … your ever present strength! 

    Tiny Tag Amereta's Graphics spring_dsy01Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Smilie CameraP.S. Vanessa, over at BetsaflyGallery, is posting a new group of pictures in the “Sunset” theme sometime this week.  While Ian was here, we had a beautiful sunset one evening, so we captured a few photos, and sent one on to her to post in the gallery.  Drop in and see if that new set of sunsets have been posted … if not yet, the ones from this last week are still there, and so very beautiful!  Sunset is definitely my favorite time of day! 


    Bar Daisies on blue



    ~ How Rich Are We?

    One day a father and his rich family took his son on a trip to the country
    with the firm purpose to show him how poor people can be.

    They spent a day and a night on the farm of a very poor family.
    When they got back from their trip, the father asked his son, “How was the trip?”

    “Very good Dad!”

    “Did you see how poor people can be?” the father asked.

    “Yeah!”

    “And what did you learn?”

    The son answered, “I saw that we have a dog at home, and they have four.
    We have a pool that reaches to the middle of the garden; they have a creek that has no end.
    We have imported lamps in the garden; they have the stars.

    Our patio reaches to the front yard; they have a whole horizon.”

    When the little boy was finished, his father was speechless.

    His son added, “Thanks, Dad, for showing me how ‘poor’ we are!”

    Isn’t it true that it all depends on the way you look at things?
    If you have love, friends, family, health, good humor and a positive attitude towards life — you’ve got everything!

    You can’t buy any of these things.
    You may have all the material possessions you can imagine, provisions for the future, etc.;
    but if you are poor of spirit, you have nothing!

    “Command those who are rich in the things of this life not to be proud,
    but to place their hope, not in such an uncertain thing as riches, but in God,
    who generously gives us everything for our enjoyment.”
    1 Timothy 6:17 (GNB)



    Bar Daisies on blue

Comments (25)

  • ………..anyone seen our friend Deborah lately????

    Missing you!!

  • lol… you need to delete some of Shelley’s comments.. she got a little “trigger” happy! lol!  Love ya, Shay Shay!!!

    Anywho… 58 DEGREES???? LUCKYYYYYYYYYYYY!

    This is why month favorite seasons are FALL and WINTER… I just love them… nice cool weather… I can’t wait!

    Have a great weekend… I will see you on Monday!

    Hugs!!:heartbeat:

  • hi debroah i miss you and i know your busy and ive been worried but hay i know god will never give us any more then we can handle he is an awsome god love  shelly.:sunny:

  • wonderful post! I’m so glad you had a great time with your son! I know you miss him already. Rest up a bit and then  your’ll be back in full blast! oh oh! lloll

    Have a great weekend!:goodjob:

  • :heartbeat: Good morning Deborah ! :sunny:

    I´m enjoying to read your post today!

    Pray that the Lord, God feel your heart with joy and peace :heartbeat: :sunny: :heartbeat:  (((((((hugs))))))).

    Love in Christ.

    Tip

  • :wave:  Just stoping by to say “Hi” !

  • Hi Deborah,

    Love the story…..rich….

    WE are soooo very blessed here…and we take it for granted so much….me too…God is teaching me…

    I am glad you had such a good visit with your son….bless his heart for what he does….

    Be Blessed

  • Happy Wednesday!!  Looking forward to hearing all about Ian’s visit! =)

  • ryc: I am really enjoying the dining room. Can’t wait to get started on the living room. I need a few good days off first.

    Have a good day.

  • The devotion was awesome!  What a beautiful reminder of the things we sometimes forget to look at and thank God for.  Love it!!!

    I’ll be praying for Ian, as well, Hon.  It’s so hard to see our babies leave the nest!  Big HUGS for you today from one Mom to another.

  • RYC: the SPCA in the area is handling the baby ducks…and the reward money is being handled by the credit union where I work.  I haven’t heard that the kids have been caught.  It makes me wonder what is going on in their respective homes…..My son wouldn’t even kill a bat that we caught IN THE HOUSE and tossed outside! He would never hurt an animal no matter what other people were doing!!! Praise God I have a son like him!

  • :heartbeat:

    Beautiful post!

     Have a blessed day… Hugs!

  • I love the daisies!

  • I’ve seen this before, but, it’s always so good to read again!

  • I checked out the sunset pictures!!  OH MY WORD…they were awesome! 

  • I’m so glad you had a wonderful time with your son. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  • :sunny:Very sweet devotion & true, patiently awaiting your updating of Ian’s being at home!

    I love sunsets:sunny:

    HuGs,

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • :sunny::heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny:

    That Poem is awsome Thank you for telling me about it. I have that kind of mind set, because My mom and dad died and I have so many regrets of *IF* for them So I always tell people…Be Nice, because it could be the last time youo see them

    :sunny::heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat:S*Q*U*E*E*Z*E:heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny:

  • ****HI THERE!!****
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR VOTE. WE LOVE AND APPRECIATE YOU SO MUCH.

    **LOVE THE CONTEST TEAM**
    P.S……..I Love your site!! I Love your header alot!

    Love Kathleen

  • Thanks for stopping by!  You have a very lovely post!  Thanks for sharing!!

  • Good story. The verse at the end is a good reminder. What we have is from the Father.

    Have a good day!

  • Everything we have and everything we are is from God.  :)

    Have a blessed day!

    Chris

  • I am glad you had that precious week with your son! My girls and their beaus arrive in TWO DAYS! :fun:       Lovely story. I’m so rich! :lol:

  • Amen!!  Perfect post for me today!!  Thank you…yes, I know, I still owe you a long letter back…sorry.  Been, like you, a bit preoccupied.  I miss our talks and we will catch up, I promise! 

  • :sunny:Good Morning Deborah! Hope you have a Happy Heart Beat Monday! I hope you are having a marvelous time with all the memories with Ian! It is so much fun to experiance the journeys they take at that age!………I too am loving the fact that Jesse has been working at my company this Summer. Making memories……Well hope you have a Wonderful day! (((((Hugs))))……In Christ’s love…….Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads