August 2, 2007

  •    

    Spanky Hey, Porky Spanky biophoto_rt


    Two little boys, ages 8 and 10, were excessively mischievous.
    They were always getting into trouble and their parents knew all about it.

    If any mischief occurred in their town,
    the two boys were probably involved.

    The boys’ mother heard that a preacher in town had been successful in disciplining children,
    so she asked if he would speak with her boys.

    The preacher agreed, but he asked to see them individually.
    So the mother sent the 8 year old first, in the morning,
    with the older boy to see the preacher in the afternoon.

    The preacher, a huge man with a booming voice,
    sat the younger boy down and asked him sternly,
    “Do you know where God is, son?”

    The boy’s mouth dropped open, but he made no response,
    sitting there wide-eyed with his mouth hanging open.

    So the preacher repeated the question in an even sterner tone,
    “Where is God?”

    Again, the boy made no attempt to answer.
    The preacher raised his voice even more and shook his finger in the boy’s face and bellowed,
    “Where is God?”

    The boy screamed and bolted from the room,
    ran directly home and dove into his closet,
    slamming the door behind him.

    When his older brother found him in the closet,
    he asked, “What happened?”

    The younger brother, gasping for breath, replied,
    “We are in BIG trouble this time,”

    “GOD is missing, and they think we did it!

    Bar Ivy Green

    Thought you might need a smile today!
    And yes, I know that Spanky, and Porky
    are probably a bit younger than 8 and 10 in those pictures,
    but I’m sure you get the idea!
    Hope you all had a wonderful Wednesday,
     and today, I pray you have a …..

    Thankful thursday

    “The ‘good life’ is found in the richness of God.”

    Please remember to pray for all of those involved in
    the accident in Minneapolis! 

    stamp_Peace devotionaldoodles com

    Tiny Tag Amereta's Graphics spring_dsy01Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

Comments (12)

  • :sunny:

    What a cute story….I used to watch Spankie and the Our Gang…lol

    Have a blessed weekend, my friend

  • Hi Deborah, Oh thank you soooo much for the message. Yes we live in Orting, WA. we attend church in Eatonville. Your DH probably knows  where that is. I can’t hardly believe your DH has been there,how neat! It is such a beautiful part of our state. It was only 85 here today and no humitity to speak of. So very pleasent! I guess I am getting tired as I accidently deleted your comment on my post. So sorry, call me Mrs. bumble! :rolleyes:

    Hope you get some sleep soon!  :sleepy:   God  bless! :wave: 

  • OH dear! By the time I got back over here, I have forgotten what you asked me…..hmmmm…… Oh! The Mz Xanga thing is a lot of silliness one of our friends on Xanga dreamed up. There were writing assignments and judges and soon they will announce the winner of the competition. It’s been fun. *** We take my daughter to the airport EARLY tomorrow morning, so today is our last day with her.
       We are trying to get most of her stuff packed up. She did LOTS of shopping while here! LOL! She collects blue glass, and we found some nice pieces at second hand stores, so that has to be wrapped up carefully. **Our car has conked out, so we have to borrow a car to take her. SIGH…. I pray it is not a big expensive fix. ** I spent most of yesterday with some stomach bug, but today I feel better, other than being achy and kinda blah. ** Daughter is still asleep, and I had planned to make a special breakfast, but I don’t see that happening now. I just remembered I am out of eggs, anyway. *** SO, I think I answered your questions and then some! :laugh: I do love your new look! Blessings to you, dear friend!  Have a :sunny: day!

  • Hi, your new look is so cute!  You must be really good at the computer. I have tried to put something on the right and just can’t figure it out. Only the pulse thing!  Do you have a favoite christian graphics place you like best? 

    Your story is really cute! Thanks for sharing it. :)

    Blessings!!                                          

  • I love your site!:love:

  • :heartbeat:ROFL!!……….I needed that! Haope you are having a Great day and a Wonderful week!………In  Christ’s Love…….Monic:love:

  • Yes that was such a terrible accident with the bridge, I’m sure those people’s lives were changed forever.

  • :yes:  I have noticed, “WHERE is everyone?”  The rapture hasn’t taken place yet, has it? :eek: Boys will be boys! :laugh:  Thank you, I will have a thankful Thursday. :love:  Your site is ‘Looking good!’  Blessings ~Carolyn

  • Loved the story   It did brighten my day  

  • Good morning!

    Love the new look.

    Have you noticed…WHERE is everyone??

    Have a great day!

    jamie

  • Love the story! I have known little boys like that! LOL! I heard a story of two little brothers who were always fighting. One morning their mom was making pancakes for breakfast, and she decided, since they were already arguing about who would get the first pancake, to use it as an opportunity to teach them a little Bible lesson. She said, “If Jesus were here, He would say, “Let my brother have the first pancake.” The boys looked at each other for a moment, and then the older one said to his brother, “OK….. Jake, you be Jesus!”  :laugh:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads