March 19, 2008

  • Worshipful Wednesday ~

     

    worshiping



    El-Elyon:  The Most High God
    ~ Gail Rodgers

    “…The God who gives life to the dead and calls things that are not as though they were”  {Romans 4:17}.

    The mountains melt like wax before Him;
    The heavens declare His glory;
    Angels do His bidding.  {Ps. 97:5; Ps. 19:1; Ps. 103:20}

    My Father in Heaven,

    This is an awesome name of Yours, El-Elyon, the Most High God.  You are the God who reigns. 
    You are the God who gives life to the dead and calls things that are not as though they were!

    Angels do your bidding; mountains melt like wax before You.
    You are the King over all things in my life today.  Nothing is too hard for You.

    Wow!  What a thought!  Today I pray that You will call into being the things in our lives that You want to put there.
    Where there is weariness, call strength into being … where there is discouragement call hope into being.
    Where there is a drying up, call life into being.

    You know me better than I know myself, Lord.
    Call into being what You know I need today.

    Thank you that You send Your angels to do Your bidding and that Your word promises they camp around those who fear You.
    Let me see the campfires today as Your angels are sent to camp around me.

    May I feel Your presence and holiness in a profound way today.
    May I draw strength and confidence from the promise of Your word that You will “call things that are not as though they were”.
    Thank you Lord.

    I pray this in the name of Jesus, amen!


    ElElyon

    ‘El Elyon’
    ~ Hebrew for ‘God Most High’ ~

    You sit enthroned above the circle of the earth
    Spreading out the heavens like a veil
    You hold the universe so firmly in Your hand
    Reaching out in love to all the world

    El Elyon Most High God
    Holy is Your name
    El Elyon Most High God
    Holy is Your name

    No one can know the secrets hidden in Your heart
    Mysteries beyond the reach of man
    No one else commands the sun to rise and then to fall
    All creation heeds the great I AM

    Elohim El Shaddai
    Yeshua Adonai
    Let the glory of Your name be magnified
    Lord Most High

    Song by Paul Wilbur
    CD ‘The Watchman’

    Thinking today about how big God is and how small, weak and flawed I am.
    And how our Creator, for reasons known only to Him, desires to redeem and restore fallen man.
    How can we not worship and bow in thankfulness to El Elyon ~ God Most High!


Comments (8)

  • Thanks for your comment! Pea Hater and I are just fighting some kind of sinus/upper resperatory thing. I have spent a lot of time just sleeping. Today it’s still not so good, but I have stuff to do, and we are spending the evening with friends, so I thought I had better at least try to get out of my PJ’s! Thanks for your kind thoughts and prayers! :heartbeat:

  • yes- i am still awake… and i really don’t know why either.. lol…other then i just can’t sleep- ugh!! lol…
    yeah. i was kinda hoping to be able to talk to him on AIM tonight.. he was on. but his “Away message” was on.. soo yeah.. bummer!! i’m still hoping he’ll be able to come to the indy convention!!well, i’m gonna go try and sleep.. lol… :hugs:

  • Heyy!!!
    Thanks for praying!!! haha, i do have some silly cousins!! I love them all. my aunt and my cousin are coming in tomorrow. i’m sooo excited!! :) Dirty Uno. is pretty awesome.. but basically my cousin just made up a bunch of rules. like if a yellow 7 is played- you pass your “hand” to the next player. or if someone plays say. a green 2. and you have one you and play it and skip everyone. or.. if someone plays a draw 2 on you. and you have a draw 2.. you can play it and the next person would have to draw 4 and so on and so on. lol!! have a great Thursday!!

  • Just wanted to drop in and say how much your post’s and friendship means to me, you have a special gift from god and i thank you for sharing this with us , will message you soon god bless and have a great night

                                                                        sandy

  • Amen! Thank you for such a beautiful post Deborah! Have a blessed Wednesday! :sunny:

  • My God reigns! The earth is His.

    Thanks for comments over at my place. Have a great day.

  • Oh, the depths of His incredible love! He is so worthy of every drop of worship we can give Him.

  • :heartbeat::sunny:Good Morning Sweet Deborah! Hope you have a Wonderful Woship filled Wednesday!……………(((((Hugs)))))………….In Chrst’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads