April 12, 2009

  • Saving Grace

     

    flowers 2 RS

    In his death Jesus demonstrated God’s love for us in the fullest possible way,
    achieved total victory over evil, and made our salvation possible. 

    He was not merely a good man who died as an example of virtue or meekness;
    he was the perfect God who took our burdens of sin and guilt and made them his burden. 

    His death was not an example to inspire us but a sacrifice to save us!

    “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, 
    Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8).

    With a weak faith and a fearful heart, many a sinner stands before the Lord.
    It is not the strength of our faith, but the perfection of Christ’s sacrifice that saves!

    No feebleness of faith, nor dimness of eye, no trembling of hand can change the efficacy of Christ’s blood.

    The strength of our faith can add nothing to it, nor can the weakness of our faith take anything from Him.
    Faith (weak or strong) still reads the promise, “the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.”

    If at times my eye is so dim that I cannot read these words, through blinding tears or bewildering trials,
    faith rests itself on the certain knowledge of the fact that THE PROMISE IS THERE,
    and the blood of Christ remains in all its power and suitableness upon the altar, unchanged and unaffected.

    ~ Horatius Bonar ~

      Sig Tag Easter He Has Risen

    Praying that you all have a wonderful, and blessed Easter weekend! 
    Hugs ~ Deborah <><

Comments (13)

  • Wonderful post :) Andthat’s a gorgeous photo above!

  • My husband came home from the hospital, couldn’t have a better Easter than that.  I am so grateful for what Jesus did, I cry when I think of His great love.

    Heather

  • Hey you!  Thanks for dropping by….naw, I’m not too busy to post…I just haven’t been in the mood.  :rolleyes:  A sorry state to be in, isn’t it?!!!  I am still on the road to recovery with my neck and sciatica.  My home remodel just shut down because of it.  It’s been almost 2 years since we started, and we only have the kitchen and one bedroom done!  My family is going to kick in and help, we just have to say when.

    No, I am not on Facebook…a hold out with non righteous reasons, I guess!  I hardly ever do Xanga, so I know I won’t do Facebook, and besides (here’s the non righteous reason), everyone else is doing it!  :p

    My computer is down, and it may be some time before my hubby has time to deal with it…this is his busy season (finacial advisor).

    Don’t give up on me!  I am still redeemable!  I know you won’t!  :goodjob:  I feel the love!!

    Take care!
    Beth

  • So how’s my special friend doing? I hope you have :sunny: days, ours are quite gloomy ugh…but no rain so i’m thankful for that. Doesn’t mean it’s not coming. I am trying to be more supportive of FatherGod’s forecasting…:lol:. As I know we need the rain and when we don’t get it I also complain am I ever satisfied? I think not….:lol:. I find myself fiddling around here more as I have a lot of time on my hands. I hope to get some flowers planted this week and can you believe I haven’t put out my hummingbird feeders yet…weird huh? Guess I am feeling that it’s still a bit cold for them but I always have them out by the first and still I am dragging…go figure? I hope you and Lew are doing good? Do you have any vacation plans? I guess it will be a while for Bob and I as he just took a week off and the weather didn’t co-operate and I had Alyssa all we so things didn’t get done as planned. I posted about our Easter and some pics if you get a chance stop by. Well hun I am going to visit a few others as I have the time now and so I know i’ll see you around either here or FB, or Myspace…..HuGs……Linda!

  • Did you take that picture of the tulips?? Its so beautiful. Sounds like you had a really nice weeknd. We did too until we got to the hospital, but today was kinda good. Brittnnee and My sister and me..we laughed alot over the silliest stuff. It felt so good.

  • I hope your Easter was a good one, friend! 

    Love,

    Jennelle

  • Beautiful photo of the tulips! What a lovely post – thank you. Love the music on your page, too!

  • I hope you had a great Easter too!  Thank you for your words shared.  I love the tulip picture!  I hope you have a week full of blessings!

  • Wonderful post and gift.  Have a blessed Easter!  Rejoice. 

  • Hallelujah for this truth!!! Not the strength of my faith, but the perfection of Christ’s sacrifice! What a Savior! Blessings on your Resurrection Day celebrations!

  • :heartbeat:Hope you and Lew a Very Blessed and Spirit-filled Easter Sweet Friend!………In Christ’s love…..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Awe that is beautiful! You too have a blessed easter hun!

  • What a beautiful page and post — Easter blessings to you also! :sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads