December 25, 2006

  • A Prayer Request…..

    Animated Blinking Holy Night

    Christmas Eve-ning….

    I haven’t been feeling too well, so today, my guys went to family for the yearly Christmas Eve get-together…without me!   But that’s okay…I’ve had a blessed time with the Lord today!  
    We all thought it best that I stay home, so as not to spread this around.  It’s no fun having to stay home, and away, from such a special time with family!  I was so thankful that my son took the video camera!  I can’t wait to see what I missed in the morning, when he shows us the film!  They also brought some of the wonderful dinner they had, home to me…no turkey or ham, or green bean casserole, just delicious homemade Lasagne, and a big salad, and garlic bread!  I did eat some of it, although I’m strictly on a chicken soup diet for now!  But, ooooo, it was so good!!…tomorrow it’s back to Chicken soup again! 

    Beyond that, I’ve had a very quiet Christmas Eve day…me, the Lord, and Mr. Mooshie, who’s slept most of the day away!  I suppose I kept him awake coughing all night long the night before!  Can cats catch your colds/flu????  Hmmm, I sure hope not!  I wouldn’t know what to give him!  Alka-Seltzer Plus, maybe??? Yeah, Right!!!!!   Hee,hee!!  Anyway, I don’t even take that one either!  I’ve been told, by describing some of the symptoms I have, that I could very well have “walking-pneumonia”!!  Not something to “self-treat”, as I so often do when we get ill!  It’s the second time it’s occurred over a 3 month period!  I did some research, and think it could also be bronchitis…something I had been born with, many moons ago!  What a Christmas present, aye?!!  My husband is taking me to the doctor, ASAP-AC >(after Christmas), to get a more accurate diagnosis, and then we’ll go from there.  Prayer, and alternative medicine is always our first option, and has always worked, but he thinks this time, we’ll go for the second option…a real live doctor!  I’ve been self-treating with herbs, and vitamins, now, for over a week on the second bout with this, and it just doesn’t seem to be getting any better.  I’d appreciate all your prayers…and if anyone out there is also spending a quiet Christmas at home due to illness, as I am, please, please, let me know, so I can pray for you, too!   

    I’m sure I’ll be back on tomorrow, to wish you all a very special Christmas Day, but for now, you all have a wonderful, blessed, Christmas Eve-ning!!

    Merry Christmas to all, and to all….a goodnight!!
    (((Hugs))) ~Deborah

    “My son, (daughter), attend to my words;
    incline thine ear unto my sayings.
    Let them not depart from thine eyes;
    keep them in the midst of thine heart.
    For they are life unto those that find them,
    and health to all their flesh”. 
    Proverbs 4: 20–22

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    **Couldn’t resist the book below!! 
    I figured it was a good read, along with the chicken soup I’ve been eating! 
    Oh, don’t get me wrong…the chicken soup is very good,
    but you know all too well, that too much of a good thing…….
    hmmm, just might make me better!!

     

Comments (2)

  • Almost forgot…yes I am on the heartbeat blog ring and love it.  Everyone is so friendly and encouraging.  Also, if you rmember, I mentioned the email list I help moderate if you are interested. 

  • MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Hope you feel better soon.  I just started wondering on Sunday if I have walking pnuemonia.  All I know is that I want to feel better soon.  I got sick early in Dec thought I was getting better and then wham on Friday I was down again.  Watch my blog tomorrow for our Christmas update.  I love the music on your site!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads