October 15, 2007

  • prayer_request_pic

       
    EDIT:  URGENT PRAYER REQUEST:  I’m leaving this post on TRUST up, because right now it’s what our family needs, along with faith and hope, which I know the Father so generously gives to us in time of need!  

    We have an urgent prayer request and would so appreciate your prayers!  I’ve just received a call from my husband, who got a call from his sister, that his father was calling 911 because they believe his mother, Betty, is having a stroke!  Along with other symptoms, she has numbness in her tongue and they say that is not a good sign!  Please pray!  I’m also very concerned for my husband, as well.  He really loves his mom so much, so we would appreciate your prayers for her!  As soon as I hear more, I will let you know!  He is on his way now to the hospital to be with her and to pray for her … it’s about an hour away, but thankfully he was near there on a job, and he will call me as soon as he knows more of what is happening!  

    Thank you all so very much…….
       

         

    trust rock

     simply TRUST

    Trust Him when dark doubts assail thee,
    Trust Him when thy strength is small,
    Trust Him when to simply trust Him
    Seems the hardest thing of all.
    Trust Him, He is ever faithful,
    Trust Him, for his will is best,
    Trust Him, for the heart of Jesus
    Is the only place of rest.
    ~ Anonymous 

    Bar Fall Leaves Brown

    On days when life is difficult and I feel overwhelmed,
    as I do fairly often,
    it helps to remember in my prayers
    that all God requires of me is to trust Him and be His friend. 
    I find I can do that. 

     Have a blessed weekend!
    Hugs,
    Sunflower Deborah <><

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS
     
    camera black hatFYI: 
    A new contest is going on over at:

    iliveinmycamera

    You’ll be seeing lots of
    “RED”
    so please, go on over and
    vote for your favorite photo!

    camera tiny black

Comments (30)

  • MY dear friend,

          this is the second time i wrote, i sure do not know where the first one went i sent it but so far it did not come up, so here goes it again

         I want you to know that i am praying for your mother- in law and also for your husband it’s times like these that  we  know that we can come to our friends and that we know that there will be prayers send out to you and your family, it is hard to  see a love one going through a valley but as you said “TRUST” this is what we have to do and believe that all thing will work out according to God will.  keeping you in prayer

                                                                            sandy

  • I do pray that your mil is doing ok.  strokes are very scary.  God bless…….

  • :heartbeat: You cannot be there – BUT HE IS THERE.  :yes:  I’m standing with you, Deborah. :heartbeat: ~Carolyn

  • :coolman: oh & I voted ..LOL I tuned in 2 deborah

  • I’m praying, girl!!!!!  Hang in there.   :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat:Praying!!!!:heartbeat:………………(((((HUGS)))))…………In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat: Hi Deborah ~ I just saw your request now and will pray as soon as I finish this comment. :love:  Please keep us informed. :heartbeat: ~Carolyn

  • Praying for your whole family right now. Please give us an update as soon as you have time.

  • Say a prayer right now.

  • just said a prayer:heartbeat:

  • Hey Deborah:wave:

    Great Post!:yes:

    Have a wonderful evening:wink:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette

  •                                                     
    H*A*P*P*Y  H*E*A*R*T*B*E*A*T M*O*N*D*A*Y

    ooooh 5 stars for this post today!!!! Trust in the Lord!! I do I do I do!!!:giggle:
                   S*Q*U*E*E*Z*E              

  • Hi Deborah, I am glad you stopped by. :sunny:

    I haven’t actually tried that recipe. It just looked so tasty and seasonal, I wanted to save it. I don’t do pancakes very often, so I’m looking forward to doing them on a special occasion. I do buckwheat pancakes sometimes. When we really want pancakes, I tend to do German pancakes which have much less flour and a lot more eggs. They are not only healthier, but they also soak up hardly any syrup, so you don’t need to use very much. When we had our own chickens I made them a lot to use them up. :)

    With those I have a milk based syrup I love dearly. Plain syrup is awful to us now. :lol:
    Nice post! :heartbeat:

  • :sunny: Thanks for your prayers , Deborah.:heartbeat:   I likes a song on your site its peaceful .  Thanks for  sharing these great the remeinder !  ((((((hugs)))))) .  Hope you have a blessed Sunday .  Praying for you now.  Love you in Christ. Tip

  • “Trust” what a beautiful thing god ask us to do,  another great post, have a blessed weekend,

                                                                sandy

  • :heartbeat: Just what I needed to hear!  I was trying to remember this earlier–I had heard it at one time, but couldn’t remember the words. Can’t believe that they are right before my eyes now. I must copy them down. Thank you so much for posting them today. I’m giving you the link to that game in your message box.  Blessings & Love ~Carolyn :heartbeat: Thank you so much for your faithfulness in remembering Kevin in prayer. OUR GOD REIGNS!!  :love:

  • Oh if only it was so easy to just trust… I often think I can do it all on my own and don’t trust Him enough. Thanks for the reminder, today.

  • Hey D ~ just stopping by to say hi!!  Hope all is well w/ you sorry I’ve been gone for so long!!!  I’ve sure missed everyone…it’s been a wild six weeks.  V and I are taking financial peace university….next week is week 3.  V and Master B are doing cub scouts…they have their first camp out next weekend.  Hope your DH and DS are donig well…i have missed our chats!!

  • Simple…but not always easy to do..

    Have a blessed weekend, Deborah:sunny:

  • :sunny:Simply Trust

    That says it all.

    I hope your enjoying your time alone. I know that on Fridays, and the weekends there are so many
    people here on Xanga & on the internet that it makes everything slow down that could have been
    what the problem was…it happens often. Your site is very pretty and still looks very festive for fall!

    I love all your past posts poems speak to the heart…I them!

    I am about to get off the computer for a while as I have some errands to run but will probably be back
    on later…praying all is well around you and with you.

    HuGs…Linda

  • Thanks for sharing. RYC our Cat Julius acts like a dog as well. I don’t know why but he does… do you think they were watching dogs when they where young?

  • Thanks for your sweet comments :) Yes, I do have this fullness in my ears and the Dr said I have fluid behind both eardrums. So, I can’t hear too well, my balance is off and just have a ton of drainage. I just started taking Mucinex and now I can see it is breaking things up in my chest- and I didn’t even know there was anything in my chest! I’m on a string antibiotic, but I think this is all a virus so the antibiotic isn’t really doing anything for it. At least i won’t get any kind of secondary infection though.

     I’ll be praying for both of us to be feeling much better. Get lots of rest!! Blessings to you!!!

  • Thanks for sharing this.

  • The chorus to a hymn we use to sing…

    Trust and obey, for there’s no other way. To be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.

    Sometimes, that is what it comes down to. You have to trust what the Word says and obey it.

  • That’s a great poem and it contains such a sweet and simple truth! We are so programmed to respond to what is going on around us, and to let our emotions tell us how to act! :rolleyes: Lord, help us to trust You more!

  • Thanks for this. It is a good reminder- especially as I wake today and find that I’m still not feeling any better   Have a beautiful weekend!

  • :wave:Good Morning! I am up early getting ready to go on a Day Retreat with the Ladies from Church up in Mound City to a Crafts and Arts Fair!…………I hope we’re still going? It is raining really hard and that is what woke me up. They said that we had a chance of showers but not until Sunday in the early Morning! Ha! This  is Saturday and it did start at 5:00a.m…………………..Well I am so glad you came by and got to get to know me better. I just thought I would share some more things about me that I knew some had questioned. Hope you have a Wonderful weekend! (((((((Hugs)))))))…………In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

  • :love: Thanks for the reminder! “…and what does God require of thee??? but to do justice and to love mercy and to walk humbly with thy God…” :heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads