April 27, 2007

  • Good News! He’s Home! JOY!!

      Bar Spring Gray BirdBar Spring Gray BirdBar Spring Gray Bird

     

    Quick Update #2 ….

    First of all, we found out they missed their flight … again … on their return trip home, so that changed the flight schedule,  just a smidgen!  They wouldn’t get in until 12:45AM … 2 hours later than originally planned … so our dinner plans changed as well.  We met Tim’s parents, brother, and sisters, at Denny’s at 10:30PM, and had such a great time for about 2 hours … and we kept the waitress fillin’ those coffee cups! 

    At 12:45AM we got the call that they had landed … so we headed on over to pick them up!  It was so good to get those long awaited hugs … all around!  They looked very tired, and to top it off, they were in line waiting to get their luggage … and they waited, and waited … well, their whole flight schedule had been changed, but … the luggage stayed on the same schedule!  They were to have flown from San Jose, CA to Chicago, then on to Indy….but instead, they flew first to Las Vegas … ( where Ian bought me a “Welcome to Las Vegas” t-shirt! ) … then on home … and now without luggage, which consisted of only most of their filming equipment, not to mention most of the clothes he owns!  So he had to put in a claim, and will call to check on it later today.  They “think” it’s in Chicago!  Please pray they find it!  

    We finally got home at almost 2:00AM, but no one could really sleep, and they were to leave at 4:00AM for the show in Kentucky!  Well, right now, it’s about 6:00AM, and they are finally on their way.  I’m praying they will be able to stay awake on the trip down … and just to have strength to get through the day, since neither of them has had any sleep, and Ian also, has lost 3 hours on the flight back!  It’s going to be a long weekend for them!  They tried making reservations down there, but all is full except one hotel, and it’s triple the normal cost of what they usually pay!  Really pray that it is a profitable weekend for them! 

    Me….well, I’m officially exhausted, plum tired, and tuckered out, so I’d better get some sleep!  The day is about ready to begin here soon, so, after some shut-eye, I’ll be back on later to visit, and see how all of you are doing!  I also need to post with an update on last weekend, before this next one gets here!    Have a beautiful Friday! 

    Good night!! (er’ morning!) 
    Hugs ~ Deborah     

    P.S. I really want to thank you, again, for all of your prayers for their trip, and your encouragement for me!  I have been so blessed by your caring hearts, and I’m glad to have met you all! 


    Bar Tiny Leaf Vine Down Irenescorner


    Quick UpDate ….
    Ian and Tim are coming home later tonight!  We can’t wait to see them both!  Their flight leaves from San Jose at 1:25PM, so, with the changeover in Chicago, and the 3 hour time difference here in Indiana, they’ll arrive at the airport at 10:35PM, our time.  We would so appreciate all of your prayers for a safe flight.  There’s also an antique/craft show this weekend in Louisville, KY., that Lewis, & Ian both, have to get up and leave at 4:00AM in the morning for!  So please pray for Ian, that he’s not too tired.  I’m hoping he’ll sleep on the flight home, but that’s doubtful!  I will update very soon, and let you know all the exciting things they did, and will be doing very soon!  I’ll also be around to visit with you all starting tomorrow! 

    *If anyone caught American Idol last night, and saw Josh Groban sing … well, that was the African Missions Children’s Choir that was with him … the choir that Ian was filming at the beginning of his journey, two weeks ago!   

    Well, for now, I’m going to finish getting chores done, getting them packed for the weekend, and getting myself ready for tonight … we are meeting Tim’s parents for dinner at Cracker Barrel before we head to the airport to pick up our precious cargo!  You all have a wonderful Thursday, and be blessed!  There’s JOY in the LORD!!   Hugs ~ Deborah

        

    Pic Good News

    ~ GOD KNOWS ~  
      
    When you are tired and discouraged from fruitless efforts…
    God knows how hard you have tried.

    When you’ve cried so long and your heart is in anguish… 
    God has counted your tears.

    If you feel that your life is on hold and time has passed you by… 
    God is waiting with you.

    When you’re lonely and your friends are too busy even for a phone call… 
    God is by your side.

    When you think you’ve tried everything and don’t know where to turn… 
    God has a solution.

    When nothing makes sense and you are confused or frustrated… 
    God has the answer.

    If suddenly your outlook is brighter and you find traces of hope… 
    God has whispered to you.

    When things are going well and you have much to be thankful for… 
    God has blessed you.

    When something joyful happens and you are filled with awe… 
    God has smiled upon you.

    When you have a purpose to fulfill and a dream to follow… 
    God has opened your eyes and called you by name.

    Remember that wherever you are or whatever you are facing… 
    GOD KNOWS!!

Comments (25)

  • just to let you know im thinking of you and i am so glad we met through xangaland its awsome the love we all share on here love shelly.:heartbeat:

  • :sunny:  Yeah they are home….:sunny:

  • Deborah,

    Thank you so much for stopping by and for your prayers.  I am always happy to have new readers!

    My MIL is doing much better and I know a big part of it is because God kept His protecting hand on her through it all (and the fact that she is a big believer in vitamins too that helped with the minimal injuries)! 

    I am also subing your site so I get to know you better!

    Have an AWESOME, blessed and wonderful day!!!!

  • Thanks for your comments about Star-B. :(   I just saw them. Yes, it’s pretty sad. He had a good life though. :heartbeat:  We won’t be able to come out but we’re all hoping to meet up next summerish.  I’d love to see you guys! Cute pictures of you two :wink:

  • RYQ: It’s easy…here’s the link: http://www.projectplaylist.com/

  • Sounds like they fun with their flights.

  • my dd is the one in the pink shirt.  if you scroll back through my posts and find our family picture you will see her there, too :o )

  • Hi Connie!
    I haven’t been around much on here, trying to balance my job, my grandchildren, my son at home who is a senior!!! a hubby and 3 dogs….phew!!!  I love my Cannon Rebel XL Digital it is 8 megapics, some friends have Nikons and they are also good….. you won’t go wrong with either one!  Then of course you want to get some program for editing and making B&W’s cropping etc…I use two Adobe and a program I brought from Creative Memories.  I wanted to take the pictures at Sarahs wedding but she wants me to enjoy and not be busy…so I am making her invites (I rubber stamp and am a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrater) and I am helping make the flowers.  We will start to plan in May when she is out of school for the semester, she is majoring in Elementry Ed, and he is a Police Officer in South Bend where they just lost another officer……and then we had the bad wreck on the toll road close by that killed 8.  :cry:   Have a good weekend!!!!  God Bless!   ~Connie

     

  • I’m so glad to hear that your son and his friend have arrived safely.  I will pray that they find their equipment, I know with having the interest in photography that everything is expensive.  You have such a beautiful website and provide such inspirational blogs – keep up the good work.  The Lord has given you a gift.  I wanted to let you know that great minds think alike – you voted for my picture this week on the contest site and I won 3rd place.  I enjoyed that assignment.  The hands are the little boy that I babysit (2) and my daughter’s hands (12).  This week’s assignment is a toughy – there hasn’t been much sun around here this week.  Well have a great weekend.  Blessings!

  • Glad they finally got home safely! Now off agian! I’m praying for a safe trip!  Hope you have a great weekend! I like your poem on here :)

  • :wave:Yay!!!!Glad they are back!……Hope you all have a Wonderful Weekend!……..In Christ’s Love……….Monic:love:

  • Glad they are home……they must have carried their filming “stuff” with them?…….I’m curious—what is it that they are selling at the crafts and antique show?………and thankyou so much for posting the “God Knows” list……..I would like to share that with a few of my friends if that is OK with you……..I hope you got some sleep.  I am one person that simply cannot function without sleep:sleepy:

  • :sunny:Wow, that’s a lot to take in…so is he off again…I didn’t quite understand..(looking confused)?

    I love the poem God Knows yes He surely does…thanks for sharing it…get plenty of sleep my dear friend
    and I will try and get on here sometime this weekend to hear all about Ian and your weekend!

    HuGs,

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • Glad they are home safe and sound!!!  Get rested up we need that update of last weekend this one is almost here!!  LOL

  • Glad he (is) home safe! Have a great day!

  • I am glad all is well and that they arrived safely. Praying you hve a blessed and restful weekend.

    Heather

  • Good morning!!  Glad you got your boy home safe and sound!!

    I saw Josh Groban.  I have the elvis video on my site!  I liked Josh…but the Elvis thing was literally OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!  ….over the top, way to go AI!!!

    Blessings sweet D!  I’m off to Arkansas to see the girls!!

    jamie

  • :goodjob:Hay Deb, Praying for a safe return!:giggle:………In Christ’s Love……..Monic:)

  • Hello:sunny:good to see you! Indianian is a great word, here in the Ohio Valley area we make up our own words such as Y’all.

    Greenwood, WOW! will have to have a day at Nashville or Edinburgh sometime. Were any of your kids in the Greenwood marching band? :)

    It’s been raining here off and on today. I’m glad I got my grass mowed yesterday. :spinning:

    I am still learning xanga things too. Background music is so hard to find anymore and I am trying to learn how to post items on the right side of the page. A task I am sure that is easy for the younger xangan’s.

    So, excited to meet you! We’ll talk more often. :heartbeat:

  • Thank you for sharing!!  I needed this today!!

  • This was such a blessing to me today.

  • Beautiful!! :sunny: Hope you have a great day!

  • Wow, great post! This really touched me.:heartbeat:

  • Good morning sweet sister ; I hope you have a great day and Ian will make it home on the wings of god

                                          lots of hugs :sunny::heartbeat: pattie

  • :sunny:Good Morning! Hope you have a Great Day!……..(((Hugs)))………In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat::wave:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads