June 19, 2007

  •   fishpond



    Button Blueflower I’VE LEARNED …

    “I’ve learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today,
    life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.”


    “I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he, or she,
    handles these three things:
    … a rainy day
    … lost luggage
    … and tangled Christmas tree lights

    “I’ve learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents,
    you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life.”

    “I’ve learned that making a ‘living’ is not the same thing as ‘making a life’.”

    “I’ve learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance.”

    “I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands;
    you need to be able to throw some things back.”

    “I’ve learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart,
    I usually make the right decision.”

    “I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one.”

    “I’ve learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone.”

    “I’ve learned that people love a warm hug,
    or just a friendly pat on the back.”

    “I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn!”

    I’ve learned that people will forget what you said,
    people will forget what you did,
    but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

    Any life lessons learned that you could add?

    multi_flowerline


    Well, I talked to Ian tonight, and he’s finally sending the pictures tomorrow!  Yay!!  Soon, now, we’ll get to see what their trip was like, and I’ll post them!  He also explained to me that they will be taking two mission trips between now, and November.  The first one, at the end of July, to Baja, California … both he and Tim will be going together, and my dear friend, Marcia, told me she’s been there many times … (her daughter is in Mongolia for 9 weeks on a mission trip now!)  Also some friends from Texas go on this same mission trip to Baja every year.  They believe they could be going in July as well.  The second trip to Guatemala will be in August, if all goes well.  They will be helping to build houses for pastors in these areas, along with film documentation of the time there.  Definitely exciting times, although times of stretching for Mom here!  I thank you for all of your prayers for them, now and during these trips.  They still need to get passports, shots, and whatever else they will need to go so, if anyone has any helpful hints or tips about a mission trip, they would be so very appreciated!  This is new to all of us,  Hope you all had a marvelous Monday!  Have a tremendous Tuesday, and be blessed!

    sweetdaybailey  Cutelittlepixels


    Blinkie BIG HUG
    ~ Deborah <><

    “We know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him,
    who have been called according to His purpose.” { Romans 8:28 }

    Bar Girl in Garden

Comments (13)

  • :goodjob: I like this site! WOW!! God bless you, have a blessed day!!

  • Hope you have a pleasant evening.

  • Well, over half of the other 141 had to be deleted for one reason or another, so you will be seeing a lot less than that!  LOL!  :lol:

  • Love the list…I can’t think of any others though. catzndogz9

  • hay debbie just wanted to let you know im in tottal aw today i thought today i wasemptied handed but god showed me im not i have him isnt it awsome.:love:

  • Boo is set in a small town in Indiana. It is funny, clean and sweet. Hope you can get it.

  • I love Magvoice and Danish Doll. Welcome to my site. It is a little silly at times.

  • RYC:  Connie will be announcing the HeartBeat Biggest Loser Challenge, tomorrow, on her website!  If you don’t get a response from your Team Leader, maybe you could ask Connie if it’s okay if you “head up” the challenge in your Team Leader’s absence???? Just a thought.

  • I think I like this place. I see two names of people I love too! I read a few of your post. Are you from Indiana. I was born in Tell City and grew up in a small parsonage about 10 miles out of town.

    Have a great evening.

  • Great sayings! :) I loved your tribute to dads too. That was nice of you to do. :)

  • :wave:

     I like that list! :yes:

    I got Haley’s room cleaned!!  Took me all day but it looks good lol.  I’ll try to post pics later.  You son is doing some pretty cool things!  I’ll keep him in my prayers!!  Oh I just noticed you are coming up on 25 years!!! :) :heartbeat::)  We threw my parents a party for their 25th!  Are you guys planning to do anything?

    Have a great day! :sunny:

  • Great life lessons in that list!

  • :sunny:I have never experianced Mission-trips so sorry I can’t help you!Hope you have a Terrific Tuesday and I will be praying!……….In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads