May 1, 2007

  • TRUSTING THE FATHER

        Topper Trust in the Lord

    Bar Flower Garden 

    Trust in the LORD with all thine heart;
    and lean not unto thine own understanding.
    In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
    and He shall direct thy paths”.
    Proverbs 3:5-6

    Bar Dotted Scroll Heart

    The journey through life takes us over many peaks and through many valleys. 
    When we reach the mountaintops, we find it easy to praise God and to give thanks. 
    As we reach the crest of the mountain’s peak, we trust God’s plan. 
    But, when we find ourselves in the dark valleys of life,
    when we face disappointment and despair,
    it is so much more difficult to trust God. 
    But, trust Him we must.

    As Christians, we can be comforted:
    whether we find ourselves at the pinnacle of the mountain
    or the darkest depths of the valley, 
    God is there!

    The next time you find your courage tested to the limit,
    lean upon God’s promises. 
    Trust His Son. 
    Remember that God is always near and that He is your protector and your deliverer. 
    When you are worried, anxious, or afraid, call upon Him. 
    Remember that God rules both mountaintops and valleys ~
    with limitless wisdom and love ~
    now and forever!

    Bar Dotted Scroll Heart

    ~ Trusting the Father ~

    Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God. 
    ~ Corrie ten Boom

    “The LORD is my rock, and my fortress,
    and my deliverer; my God, my strength,
    in whom I will trust…..”
    Psalm 18:2

    Will you trust Him?

    swing


    Bar Blog Black Scroll Large

    Today, LORD, help us to trust You,
    and seek Your will for our lives.
    You have a plan for each one of us, Father. 
    Let us each discover that plan, and live it,
    knowing that when we trust in You,
    we are eternally blessed.
    In Jesus Name,
     ~ Amen ~

Comments (15)

  • :yes: Trust is the issue that causes us much stress

    love Corrie Ten Boom

    Be Blessed

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    I am so glad your enjoying Ian being home so sorry they are all sick…I can relate…yummy chicken soup.
    I love your post and leaning on God is all we can do, put it in His Loving Hands and He will guide us…I
    do just that, I love the picture below of His hand holding the swing what Trust she has…thank you Lord
    for protecting and guiding us.

    I hope all your fellas get well real soon but until then continued pampering should be applied…lols!

    Have a great HUMP day!

    HuGs,:love:

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat: “Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.”  ~ Corrie ten Boom :heartbeat:  Wow!! That is a great quote and how TRUE.  Never give up! You have such a beautiful site, Deborah. :yes: It is so peaceful. Thank you for subscribing…I was wondering where you were. See you again! :love: ~Carolyn

  • RYC:  Hey Chick-!  How’s your week going so far-?  I know Ian got home okay and you were so happy…as was I for you-!  It’s been a crazy time for me but I’m okay.  Hanging on to Jesus…I got your message on my xanga and wanted to swing by to let you know I”m fine and can come here no prob.  I’m redoing my xanga and was trying to see what the typical sidebar sections are…since mine are gone because of my scripting.  I’ve been cruising around reading as well at a bunch of xangas … you are first to get a comment from me though… *LOL*

    Love ya…thank you for your thoughts and prayers…I’ll update later on mine as far as my life….

    Love, Natty

  • Your photo is in the gallery.  Make sure to let everyone know it’s there so they can go admire it.  :wink:

  • Just came in and say Hi and hope you have awesome Tuesday:)

  • ok it didn’t work :shysmile: ….message me your e-mail address if you want and I can try and to send it again that way….

    Oh yes and thank you for this post I am going to print it for my husband who is struggling right now in his job and he is wondering if he is not trusting the Lord so this was timely.

    Feel free to delete my messed up comments to you…:spinning:

  • Deborah,

    I updated my blog with info on the XanGo…sorry it has taken me so long tgo reply to you….If you want more info on the XanGo feel free to contact me again. Also you asked me about getting the links on my side modules, I was able to do it after I had premium Xnaga….do you have premium? Your site is very pretty so I am thinking you might… Here is a code for putting links in: you will need ot do it minus the spaces though… (NO SPACES)THE TITLE FOR YOUR LINK HERE (NO SPACES)

      (if you want the title of your link underlined just add at the begining and at the end of the titile that should do it… it should then look like this but with your info <a href="http://cornerstonetucson.com/index.html"&gt;My Church

    (the causes a break between you rlinks if you do not want the break as big you only need to put one in, or if you want a huge break then add as many of those as you want…)

    Ok I am going to submit this comment and see if the link code shows up the way I want for you….I gave it to someone else once before and it showed up just like you see it on my side module…. so lets see if I did it right this time…

    God bless you!!!

    Kelly

  • :eek: Hmm…So it must have been the clock then!! Because your site loaded just fine! A little slow at first, but just fine!! Well, now I must go and add my right side modules again..lol Would you mind sharing with me in a message the names of some of your sites that you find cute graphics: calendars, pixels, etc? Sorry I was so worried about it happening again, but I trust you Deborah and so I came and yay!! :giggle: Have a terrific Tuesday! :sunny:

  • Trusting Him is the only thing that gets me through the day.  The picture of the little girl in the swing is especially meaningful for me at this time.

    Thank you so much for your kind words and prayers.  They have meant a lot to our family.

  • I like Corrie ten Boom’s quote ~ she’s one of my favorites ~

  • AMEN!  Hey can I have your God Bless this Blog blinkie? =) Opps nevermind I just searched and found one LOL!

    This is pretty music on your site.  I hope you have a great Tuesday!

  • :sunny:If I didn’t have trust in the Lord, I wouldn’t have much trust in anything! He is My All and All!………Great Post! Hope you have an Awesome day!…….In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat::wave:

  • An interesting thought is that it is often those times when we are going through valley experiences that others are watching! If we react with a lack of trust, we are sending a message which is not honoring to the God we serve. He is worthy in the good times and the bad. He is faithful on the mountain or in the “valley of the shadow,” and it is in those times when I learn more of His awesome love and grace. :sunny: Pray you are enjoying SON shine today! :love:

  • :heartbeat:Beautiful Heart Notes!!!

    Good night! :sleepy:

    Hugs, Connie

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads