Month: November 2012

  • Thankfulness ….

    I pray that you all have a wonderful
    and blessed Thanksgiving Day, wherever you may be!

    It’s a good day to stop and ponder all
    that we can give thanks for in our lives.

    Why, everyday is a good day!

    We have so very much to be thankful for, don’t we!
    I know my list would be without end, but more than anything else,

    I’m thankful that God is in my heart,
    and I am in His!

    Thankfulness ….

    It’s been a busy day here preparing for tomorrow
    with cooking and baking, along with those other things that
    popped up to make our day even more exciting …
    so I had to stop and remember to ask for peace in the midst!

    Just taking that moment to stop and ask …
    acknowledging Him, brought the calm I needed.

    Thankfulness ….

    We get so caught up in the things happening around us in our every day lives,
    that we forget just how fortunate and blessed we truly are!

    And especially with everything going on in the world I have to admit
    that sometimes I do get a bit fearful and anxious …

    we see things changing more and more every day,
    and our lives ‘feel’ different somehow,

    sometimes it’s as if the world is all coming apart.

    Well, I am thankful that He has given us promises in His Word,
    and I know that as we walk closer to Him in steadfast faith,

    and trust wholly in the power of His Name,
    and knowing full well that He is in total control,
    we will never come apart!

    He is faithful and so full of grace!

    Thankfulness ….

     Take that moment to p
    raise Him today –
    to really thank Him today –
    to put your trust in Him today!

    For He is Worthy Today and Forever!!

    Blessings to you all!!
    xoxo
    ~ Deborah <><

  • ELECTING TO TRUST ….

    On the eve of all the unknowing,

    when sitting and looking back over everything,

    you could see it –

    Somehow all of life’s failings are a failure to somehow trust God.

    Light caught in the trees.

    The trees stood in light.

    Stood in this quiet willingness to grow into the unknown.

    And there, it comes in the stillness,

    comes like a light warming the wood and all the years —

    There is unwavering peace today…

    when an uncertain tomorrow…

    is trusted to an unchanging God.

    - Ann Voskamp -

     

  • You Are I Am ….


    {*Scroll down to the bottom and pause music to hear this awesome song}


    if my people, who are called by my name,
    shall humble themselves,
    and pray, and seek my face,
    and turn from their wicked ways;
    then will I hear from heaven,
    and will forgive their sin,
    and will heal their land.

    {II Chronicles 7:14 ASV}

    No matter what path this nation takes on Tuesday, November 6

    God is still, and forever will be …

    ‘I AM”!!

    … and because He IS ….. I am His!!


    Lord we know Your ways are not our ways
    So we set our faith in who You are
    Even though You reign high above us
    You tenderly love us
    We know Your heart
    And we rest in who You are

    You’re still the Great and Mighty One
    We trust You always
    You’re working all things for our good
    We’ll sing your praise

    You are God and we will bless You
    As the Good and Faithful One!

    {Words to song ‘Even If’ by Kutless}

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads