Month: July 2013

  • Xanga-time is almost up ….

    Wow, it’s been so beautiful here! We had such a hot spell, and the cooler weather has been such a relief!
    I also heard that our month of August (one of the hottest of the year) may very well be even cooler
    than what it’s been lately … unbelievable, but I’ll take it!  It is very dry here though, and I’m looking
    forward to the rain that’s expected here in the next 24-48 hours!
    Hope you’re all enjoying some nice weather, too!

    Yes, I am back, but it doesn’t look like for very long!
    None of us are sure as to what things will be like here after July 31st,
    but I do want you all to know where you can find me, if you would still like to follow along.

    Here are the links:

    First, I have a Blogger site that I opened back when I first heard that Xanga was to close on July 15th:
    http://threadsoffaith2.blogspot.com/

    Then once I heard that they were wanting to re-launch Xanga over on WordPress, I opened an account there:
    http://threadsoffaith2.wordpress.com/

    I’ve found a few of of my friends from here who are now on both Blogger and WordPress,
    and am following you there, too! 

    As for the rest of my subscribers, if you would, please leave a comment on where I can find you, too!
    I do hope to stay in touch with you all!
    I do think this change can be a good thing!
    It’s getting me back in the blogging mode again … I have missed it!

    We don’t have long, so I hope y’all will see this soon, as it seems pretty quiet over here!

    I will miss this place … it’s an old familiar ‘friend’ whom I grew to ‘love’ … a place where I felt safe sharing my life.
    I could always count on my close friends here for prayer and encouragement!
    I’ll keep looking for more of you in the next couple of days, and also send this out as a message,
    in hopes of connecting again!

    Blessings,
    ~ Deborah <><

  • so much to say … so little time

    First things first ……

    Happy Independence Day!

    Hope you all have a blessed and Happy 4th of July – Independence Day!!

    And now …. there’s so much to say … so little time!
    Xanga (as we know it) …. closing?!
    It made me so very sad to hear that the Xanga we’ve all come to know and love, is coming to a close.
    I made many special friends here … friends who cared and prayed for me, and with me,
    rejoiced with me, cried with me, and encouraged me more than you will ever know!

    I don’t know how all of this ‘change’ will work out,
    but I do know that before it does, I want to reconnect with as many of you as I can …
    those of you who are still here, and do see this, so please leave a comment, or send a message, letting me know
    how to reach you, or where you might go to continue blogging … before July 15th!

    It’s taken this change to make me realize just how much you’ve all meant to me over the years that I’ve been here
    … and I need to apologize for not being more faithful to those friendships, and for not staying in closer touch,
    … if I’ve offended, or hurt you in any way, I so did not mean too, and I hope that you will, please, forgive me!

    I’ve been going through the personal messages that I exchanged with a few of you over the years …
    just glad I had a box of Kleenex sitting here next to me!
    I have a small group of ladies who were my go-to’s for prayer, for comfort, and friendship …
    you know who you are, and know that sadly I’ve been negligent to the close intimacy that we once had, and I am so sorry!
    I’m asking again for another chance to restore those special times like we shared
    through those messages … and I hope you will begin again with me!

    I often wonder how many other bloggers here on Xanga are feeling the same way,
    having regrets knowing that some of those special friendships they formed, may be lost.

    Well, I don’t want to lose YOU, so please come join me on my new site.
    I will also be here on Xanga until the very end, but I have gone ahead to
    set up a site over on Blogger, and have been diligently working on it,
    getting it ready to have you over and welcome you to begin again!
    This link will take you to a special letter for my Xanga friends.

    threads of faith … beginning again

    I do have a site over on WordPress, but until I know that Xanga IS moving,
    Blogger is where I’ll be hangin’ my hat, and calling ‘home’.
    I’ve also found that WordPress isn’t as user friendly as Blogger, but that’s my opinion.
    If, and when, you do finally find a place to call ‘home’, I will be there to follow!

    I’ll look forward to hearing from you here, and seeing you over there!
    I love you all, and I want to thank you … each one … for being my friend!

    Blessings and
    (((Hugs)))
    Deborah <><

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads