Month: December 2006

  •          Bar Pinecones Button 
    Well, here it is Friday!  Only 2 days left in 2006! 
    Wow, where has the time gone??
    What does 2007 hold for all of us?
    We may not know what the future holds,
    but we (who are His) know Who holds the future!
    There’s comfort and rest in knowing that!  

    Pic Bible Rose Tea

    “For the LORD G-D is a sun and shield:
    the LORD will give grace and glory:
    No good thing will He withhold from them that walk uprightly.”
    Psalm 84:11 {KJV}


    Hope you’ve all had a very blessed week!  Me, MIA…yep, I’ve taken a couple, well, a few days
    off it looks like, but I do have a praise report!!!  I am feeling much better, although still tired feeling! 
    Thank you for all your
    thoughts, and prayers, out there!  Also, the owner of our local health food
    store gave me an all natural perscripton remedy that I started this past Wednesday. 
    (Unfortunate that I didn’t get it back
    in October when this first hit!)  I’ve been faithful at taking it as he told me,
    and, after just 3 days, I’ve found my voice, and my coughing is almost completely gone! 
    If anyone is interested in this remedy, in which I’m pretty confident helped me, along with prayer,
    just message me! 

    I’m now ready to finish replying to your most welcome comments, and make some graphic changes here at
    Threads of Life.  I’ve noticed some of you have already taken down your “Christmas decorations”
    out there, so I figured I’d better get busy!  When I was little, my mom would always keep the decorations
    up until the first week after New Years.  But we all know how fun it is to change things on our blogs,
    and when you do it yourself, it does take a bit longer.  So, whichever you use, premade layouts,
    or do-it-yourselfers, have fun making those new changes, I will!….and I can’t wait to visit and see what
    you’ve done to yours!
        
    I’ve had some quiet days this week…well, not all.  My son had his friends over last night, ( I love doing that!),
    and we cooked homemade chili, and they ate them “haystack style”, with fritos, lettuce, shredded cheese, onion,
    chopped tomatoes, and sour cream, layering those in a bowl, starting with the lettuce.  They loved it! 
    They spent the night in the basement working on their film editing, till the wee hours of the morning, and
    are back at it again today!  I also need to get ready for next weekend and another craft show, so my nice
    quiet days this weekend, and upcoming week, are numbered!  Well, I’m going to get busy…need to fix dinner
    for the “boys”, and work on my blog!  Hope you all have a beautiful evening…it’s about 55 degrees here, clear
    skys, and the sunset promises to be beautiful!  Winter sunsets…one of my favorite things!!
     
    Blessings to all!
    ~ Deborah 
     tag Jesus fills my cup

    Animated Soap Word Updated
    Due to some recent confusion!

    P.S. Mr. Mooshie is feeling better, as well!  He’s back to his old / young, curious, bouncy self! 
    I was worried for awhile!  He had “the surgery”, yep….that surgery!  And he seemed pretty
    larthargic for awhile, but he’s gonna be fine!  I’m hoping to add a picture here of my 2 boys,
    (cat & son) as soon as they
    come up for dinner!   My son still has to teach me how to do this!!  
    He likes
    it when he has to teach me something!!! 
    Aaahh, we are ever learning from our children, at any
    age! 

    DSC00966
    {Our cat} Mr. Mooshie and {my son} Bubby!

    I suppose it would have been wise
    to have been a bit more specific!
    Some confusion has risen regarding Hubby & Bubby!

    This handsome fella is my son, whom we call “Bubby”.
    I realize that ”Bubby” and “Hubby” can easily be confused!!
    We love using pet names around here,
    but I did get a smile from worthy_of_jewels comment!!
    Thank you, Jenny!!

    Maybe this will help?! 
    I did find this older picture of my “Hubby &  son, Bubby”….


    Veggie Tales Bob and Larry
    “Hubby”  &  ”Bubby”

    Blinkie Ok I'm Confused

    !!Really!!
    Didn’t recognize Bubby, did ya?
    He’s the one on the right!

    ….Okay….
    Tomorrow I’ll take a more recent picture of them,
    put it here for all to see,
    and then there will no longer be any confusion
    between Hubby & Bubby!!

    “For God is not the author of confusion,
    but of peace”.
    I Cor. 14:33a

    Have a great night, all!!
    Hugs  ~  D
    Bar vegetable harvest


  • Animated Merry Christmas Patchwork

     Animated Christmas Star
    Animated Mary Joseph baby Jesus

    Blinkie Christmas The Best Gift Jesus

    “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son,
    that whosoever believeth in him should not perish,
    but have everlasting life.
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world,
    but that the world through him might be saved.”
    John 3: 16 & 17

    Blinkie Christmas Wise Men Still Seek Him


    Bar Star Vine divider


    Hope you are all having a wonderful blessed day, with family, friends, and our Lord!
    He has blessed me today through my two very special guys!
    First thing, something woke me up….there was complete and total silence in my home!  Odd, for our house!!
    I can’t sleep with absolute quiet!  The clean air machine is our constant little hum here, and occasionally I’ll have the fans on (reminds me of the sound of the ocean) but here, it was now silent!  Something just wasn’t right, and in my sleepy stupor, I flew out of bed, and ran into the living room where there was absolutely
    no light or sound….just my son sitting with scissors in hand trying to wrap presents in the semi-dark! 

    I asked him what had happened, and he said he heard the transformer, out back of our house, make a very loud noise, our electricity surged down, then POP!  No power!  This happened to us about 5 years ago, and it took well over 7 hours to fix it, and with it being Christmas, I thought it would probably be much longer!  I was thinking of our having to haul water from the sump pump in the basement in 5 gallon buckets on Christmas!!   Of all days for a power outage!! 

    Lewis had made a run to the nearest gas station for 3 very large coffees,… (I knew, even sick, I was going to need it for today!) … and he was gone when I woke up, so, Ian had called the power company to report the outage, and of course, he only got those ”personable” automated voice people… ( don’t you just love getting those!!!! )    He pushed all the right buttons, then we waited…..and lit our 150 hour candles, oil lamps, fed the cat…he had no idea what was going on, and frankly, didn’t care…and all the while, thinking of the Christmas breakfast, and dinner that we had planned for the day, and now may not even happen! 
    I knew nothing was open today, then I thought of the local Chinese restaurant near here… #1 Wok!!  Yay, I thought, at least we wouldn’t go hungry on Christmas!! 

    Backing up, as I had been lighting the candles, I was thinking in the back of my mind….”I’ll bet, once I get all of these candles lit, the electricity will come back on.”  My experience with this in the past, was telling me otherwise.  Then as if in slow motion, the lights flickered, and all things were restored!  We were standing in a living room full of light, as well as being surrounded by the 3 – 150 hour candles+ …..it was glorious, and very much a miracle, in my opinion, especially on Christmas!!  

    My son was able to fix a late, wonderful, scrumptous breakfast ( he loves to cook!) and now we are just relaxing and having a quiet family day here at home!  I am opting out of cooking the huge dinner I had planned, I’ll do that tomorrow…but I am baking fish, with wild rice, and broccoli…. ( sure beats chicken soup, for one more day, at least! )  The guys said that it sounded great!  

    They are so good to me!  I’ve been too sick to get out to buy presents for them, ( I’m unfortunately, a procrastinator when it comes to Christmas…but I do find some really good bargains doing it that way! ) but they blessed me abundantly today!  I hope you’ve all had a very blessed Christmas…..I’m very thankful for today…it has shown me that we can only have true power when connected to the ONE true power source!  If we get disconnected, or distant from God, we have no power to stand, or grow!   He is as close as the flip of a switch….even closer!!  And, one good thing is….we don’t have to go through those automated voice people to get to Him!!  <>< 
    Stay connected….
    for therein lies the power that we need for every moment of each day!!
    God bless you all!
    ~ Deborah

  • A Prayer Request…..

    Animated Blinking Holy Night

    Christmas Eve-ning….

    I haven’t been feeling too well, so today, my guys went to family for the yearly Christmas Eve get-together…without me!   But that’s okay…I’ve had a blessed time with the Lord today!  
    We all thought it best that I stay home, so as not to spread this around.  It’s no fun having to stay home, and away, from such a special time with family!  I was so thankful that my son took the video camera!  I can’t wait to see what I missed in the morning, when he shows us the film!  They also brought some of the wonderful dinner they had, home to me…no turkey or ham, or green bean casserole, just delicious homemade Lasagne, and a big salad, and garlic bread!  I did eat some of it, although I’m strictly on a chicken soup diet for now!  But, ooooo, it was so good!!…tomorrow it’s back to Chicken soup again! 

    Beyond that, I’ve had a very quiet Christmas Eve day…me, the Lord, and Mr. Mooshie, who’s slept most of the day away!  I suppose I kept him awake coughing all night long the night before!  Can cats catch your colds/flu????  Hmmm, I sure hope not!  I wouldn’t know what to give him!  Alka-Seltzer Plus, maybe??? Yeah, Right!!!!!   Hee,hee!!  Anyway, I don’t even take that one either!  I’ve been told, by describing some of the symptoms I have, that I could very well have “walking-pneumonia”!!  Not something to “self-treat”, as I so often do when we get ill!  It’s the second time it’s occurred over a 3 month period!  I did some research, and think it could also be bronchitis…something I had been born with, many moons ago!  What a Christmas present, aye?!!  My husband is taking me to the doctor, ASAP-AC >(after Christmas), to get a more accurate diagnosis, and then we’ll go from there.  Prayer, and alternative medicine is always our first option, and has always worked, but he thinks this time, we’ll go for the second option…a real live doctor!  I’ve been self-treating with herbs, and vitamins, now, for over a week on the second bout with this, and it just doesn’t seem to be getting any better.  I’d appreciate all your prayers…and if anyone out there is also spending a quiet Christmas at home due to illness, as I am, please, please, let me know, so I can pray for you, too!   

    I’m sure I’ll be back on tomorrow, to wish you all a very special Christmas Day, but for now, you all have a wonderful, blessed, Christmas Eve-ning!!

    Merry Christmas to all, and to all….a goodnight!!
    (((Hugs))) ~Deborah

    “My son, (daughter), attend to my words;
    incline thine ear unto my sayings.
    Let them not depart from thine eyes;
    keep them in the midst of thine heart.
    For they are life unto those that find them,
    and health to all their flesh”. 
    Proverbs 4: 20–22

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    **Couldn’t resist the book below!! 
    I figured it was a good read, along with the chicken soup I’ve been eating! 
    Oh, don’t get me wrong…the chicken soup is very good,
    but you know all too well, that too much of a good thing…….
    hmmm, just might make me better!!

     

  • Sig Tag Christmas For Unto Us
    It’s Still the Greatest Story Ever Told
     
    As Mary and Joseph went to the inn that night,
    Little did they know the rooms were booked tight.
    So the innkeeper gave them a room in a barn,
    A place to rest from fear and harm.
     
    But as the night moved on, the child did move,
    And Mary knew what was to happen soon.
    They made ready a manger of grass and hay,
    And the animals gathered round for a long night’s stay.
     
    And as the night moved swiftly by,
    The sounds were heard of a baby’s cry.
    Mary and Joseph smiled with glee,
    But little did they know what this child would mean.
     
    So Mary laid the baby in a manger there,
    And the animals all watched as if giving care.
    The angels in heaven did spread the news,
    To the shepherds on a hillside who would visit soon.
     
    Many came to see the babe
    Wrapped in swaddling clothes and in a manger laid.
    They brought Him gifts and so much more,
    Like gifts of gold, frankincense and myrrh.
     
    Then the newness faded and the visitors were gone.
    Mary and Joseph took the child
    and raised Him until He was grown.
    This little boy turned into a man.
    He was Jesus of Nazareth, a man with carpenter’s hands.
     
    He preached the gospel, healed the lame and the sick.
    He fed five thousand with five loaves and two fish.
    Then one day the crowd cried crucify,
    And Jesus was nailed to a cross until He died.
     
    The little baby who was so precious and new,
    Became a man who died on a cross for you.
    So this Christmas when you see the gifts at the tree,
    And you think to yourself, “Oh, that gift’s for me!”
     
    Take a moment and think and say to yourself,
    “God gave me a gift, and it’s not for sale.
    He sent it to earth many years ago –
    It came through a virgin named Mary who
    was pure and whole.
     
    It was laid in a manger one cold dark night –
    It was Jesus Christ, Our Gift of Life!”

  • Mary, Did You Know?

    Animated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and RoseAnimated Piano Keys and Rose

    Hark…do you hear what I hear?  Can it be?  Yes, it is!!
    A song, a song, now here on my blog!  Wonderful, melodious music!
    I’m so happy!  I finally figured it out…can you hear it?  I sure hope so! 
    It’s definitely one of my favorites this, or any, time of the year! 
    I have the title and the words below…the words in this song say it all,
    and it touches the heart so very deeply!    

    I hope you enjoy it, and as you’re listening, singing, or reading along, 
    stop for a moment, and think, what it might have been like
    to have been the mother of the Son of God…

    …to have carried the One who came to carry you?  
    …to have held the One who came to hold you? 
    …to have fed the One who came to feed you? 
    …to have nursed wounds of the One who came to heal you?

    Mary pondered these things in her heart!  So should we!

     AllPosters Christmas Mary's Kiss

     
    MARY….DID YOU KNOW?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy will one day walk on water?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will save our sons and daughters?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy has come to make you new?
    This child that you’ve delivered
    Will soon deliver you?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy will give sight to a blind man?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will calm a storm with His hand?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy has walked where angels trod?
    And when you kiss your little boy
    You’ve kissed the face of God?

    Mary, did you know?
    The blind will see,
    The deaf will hear,
    And the dead will live again?
    The lame will leap,
    The dumb will speak,
    The praises of the Lamb?

    Mary, did you know,
    That your baby boy is Lord of all creation?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy will one day rules the nations?
    Did you know,
    That your baby boy is heaven’s perfect Lamb?
    This sleeping child you’re holding
    Is the Great I Am!


    Bar Twigs

  • Longing For More……

    Bar Christmas Animated Lighted Garland 

    My Heart’s Cry
     
    We all have a deep sense of longing in our hearts….
    a void that is crying out to be filled.
    So, now that it’s Christmas,
    what are your heart felt desires,
    what are you longing for?
    What will truly satisfy,
    and fill that void in your life?

    My heart’s cry echoes a well known author in that,
    I, too, just as so many of you,
    have a deep longing for more
    of the presence of God….

    More of His voice in my ear,
    More of His tears on my face,
    More of His praise on my lips,
    More of His Death in my life,
    More of His hope in my grief,
    More of His Life in my death,
    More of His fruit in my service,
    More of His love in my home,
    More of His courage in my convictions,
    More of His nearness in my loneliness,
    More of His answers to my prayers,
    More of His glory on my knees!

    Can you add to this list?

    God has already given me so much,
    yet I long for more!
    Until my faith becomes sight,
    and I see Him face to face,
    my heart’s cry will always be…
    Please, dear God, just give me MORE…
                                         of Jesus!!

    He is the only ONE that will fill that void,
    with complete, and total satisfaction!

    What is your heart’s cry today?
    Longing, loving, living?
    …are you longing for more of Jesus today?
    …are you loving Him more deeply today?
    …are you truly living for Jesus today?

    Blinkie Christian It is the Cry of My Heart Follow

    “But as it is written,
    Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard,
    neither have entered into the heart of man,
    the things which God
    hath prepared for them that love Him”…. 
    {…that long for Him…that live for Him!}
    I Cor. 2:9

    <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <>< <><

  • Do you want to feel His presence…..PRAISE HIM!!

    Bar Berry and 3 Star Garland

     Blinkie Christian Praise The Lord

    PRAISE HIM…….for what He has done for you!

    “Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness,
    and for his wonderful works to the children of men!”
    Psalm 107: 8

    PRAISE HIM…….for He is great!

    “For the LORD is great, and greatly to be praised:”
    Psalm 96: 4a

    PRAISE HIM…….for He chose you!

    “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation,
    a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who
    hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:”
    I Peter 2: 9

    Praise Him ~ Honour Him ~ Hope in Him…….Without Ceasing!

    “Let my mouth be filled with thy praise and with thy honour all the day.
    But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more.”
    Psalm 71:8, 14

    PRAISE HIM, AND BE BLESSED!!

    Bar Berry and 3 Star Garland


  • ~~Homemade Marshmallows and A Winter Sunset~~

    Bar Star Vine divider  


    Well, it’s been
    a quiet Saturday for me.   The guys were at work, but now they’re home.  Lewis, and Ian, have a prison ministry on Saturday nights, and Ian is opting out tonight…he’s not feeling good, but Lewis is going.  They’ve really been able to help those guys!  They are searching for the truth….a better way of life, and I’m proud of my guys for being committed to helping them!  I can see their lives being blessed because of their caring hearts!   The group of guys grows every weekend….which is sort of sad to say in one sense, because there are so many in the jail now, but, of course, victorious in another sense, because they’ll find new life in those meetings!  God is our Redeemer!!
     
      
    PIC PRISON LIGHT
     

    And now, I’m sitting here on a cold, crisp evening, with a hot cup o’ cocoa, and looking at the most beautiful winter sunset…..one of my favorite things…nothing compares!  I love the way the leafless trees look against the backdrop of the bright orange
    evening sky!!  If only we could freeze time!!  Ah, but not so…….God has more beauty planned for us!
     
     
     Pic Winter Sunset 3
     
     
    Well, it’s officially cold, and windy, here in Indy, so before the predicted warm up that is coming next week,
    I wanted to share a yummy hot cocoa recipe…and, have you ever heard of homemade marshmallows?
    Absolutely wonderful…..and so much more healthy!  It’s a little bit of work, but it’s so worth it!! 
    Hope you all enjoy this!  Just be sure you have a 
    couple of very large wintery mugs for this one!!
      
     
    snowflakepeach

    Bar Snowman Hats for Snowman Huddle x 4Bar Snowman Hats for Snowman Huddle x 4

     Blinkie Hot Cocoa Makes Me Happy
     
    HOT COCOA
    &
    HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS
     
    HOT COCOA
     
    3/4 cup powdered milk
    1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
    3/4 cup sugar
    1/2 cup cocoa powder
    4 ounces bittersweet chocolate
    Homemade Marshmallows, recipe follows

    Combine all the dry ingredients in a large bowl and mix well.
    Take the bittersweet chocolate and roughly chop it up to give a chunky but consistent size.
    Mix well with a wooden spoon and then store in a dry airtight container.
    To make the hot chocolate, simply add 1 cup of water per 1/2 cup of hot cocoa mix.
    Heat in a small saucepan over low heat, stirring with a whisk.
    Heat until hot, but do not boil, about 6 to 7 minutes.
    Serve with Homemade Marshmallows.

    Bar Snowman Hats for Snowman Huddle x 4Bar Snowman Hats for Snowman Huddle x 4

    HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS

    1/4 cup powdered gelatin
    1 cup cold water
    2 cups sugar
    2 egg whites
    2 cups confectioners’ sugar, sifted, plus more for dusting pan and marshmallows
    Butter, for greasing pan

    In a medium sized saucepan soak the gelatin in the water.
    After the gelatin has softened, approximately 10 minutes,
    add the regular sugar and then gently dissolve over low heat, approximately 8 minutes.
    Remove from the heat and allow to cool to room temperature.

    In a mixer, beat the egg whites until stiff peaks and then fold in the sifted confectioners’ sugar.
    While the mixer is on low, slowly poor in the cooled gelatin mixture.
    Increase the speed and beat until white and thick.
    The volume should double in size.

    Line an 8 by 8-inch baking dish with high sides with foil,
    grease slightly with butter, and coat with confectioners’ sugar.
    Alternatively, you can use a baking sheet, but the marshmallows will not be as tall.
    Pour marshmallow mixture in and top with more sifted confectioners’ sugar.
    Leave out overnight or for at least 3 hours to set.
    The marshmallow should be light and spongy when set.

    Loosen marshmallow from edges of tray and invert onto a large cutting board.
    Peel off foil and use a large knife to cut the marshmallows into cubes.
    Dredge each piece in confectioners’ sugar.

    Let me know how you like it!!  ENJOY!!

    Have a warm evening!
    Blessings to all,
    ~ Deborah
    Button GoodToTheLastDrop[1] 
    { Hey…works for Hot Cocoa, too, right??!! }

  • Cat tales and other topics……

    Bar Christmas Tree and Line

    Well, how are y’all doin’?
    I know it’s been a few days, but I’ve been nursing a sick cat….. 

                                                                                      
    Smilie Cat

    He has a urinary tract infection that started this past Tuesday.  We took him to the vet….she gave him new food, and medication to clear it up.  He was a real trooper!  She said he didn’t fight her at all, when it came to the exam, and the injections, they had to give him!  That’s my boy!!  I’ve heard horror stories from people about those wild animals who hate going to the doctor!  He was a breath of fresh air for her!  He’s been quiet since that visit though!  Not his normal perky, bouncy self!  Maybe the medication?!!  Or new food?!!  Well, that visit wasn’t the end of it!  Everynight we have to give him this little green pill, and Lewis got scratched real good tonight!  We have about 8 days of that to go, and if anyone has any suggestions as to how to get it down easier, please let me know!  Also, he’s going back on Monday the 18th, and if everything is clear, he’s going to have that infamous surgery!  He hasn’t been “fixed” yet, and they recommended it….so, he’s really going to love me when that’s over!  He’s been my buddy for 3 years now.  He has a great personality….and seems real smart….knows when to come when he’s called, and jumps on my lap to tell me when he wants to be brushed, or wants one of his special toys, or food!  He loves attention….don’t they all!!  Most cats are pretty independent….our Moosh just thinks he is!!!  I need a dog, but don’t tell him that!! 

    I’ve also been working on this blog….learning how to add items, etc., and it’s been pretty fun….but I do need some sleep!  Been busy with getting ready for another craft show this next weekend….then a three week break…..I think!  I want to enjoy family and friends at Christmas this year!  We missed seeing a lot of them last year.  One of my great nephews just went into the Navy, and we missed seeing him off…but are hoping to see him on Christmas. 

    Pic Bible Rose Tea

    Thought I’d share a thread, or two, on the season, and a word from The Word, for you to ponder >>
    We always rush, rush, rush around this time of year, (well, for that matter, most of the time) but I want to take time to sit at the Lord’s feet, and bless Him…to get refreshed, and filled so I can give to others.  Also to pray for all the men, and women, who are overseas that can’t be home with family during this Christmas season.  Not sure how all of this is going to end, regarding the war, but I do know that God is in control….the world is a scary place these days….the news reflects that every day, and I know people that can’t really enjoy this time of year because they are afraid of all that is going on.  This world has changed so much from just a few years ago…it has also changed how I see, and feel about things, as well,…but, through His Word, He has spoken to us about fear, and being afraid….there is a difference between fear…….and fear! 

    Fear…to be afraid of.  
    Fear…to have a reverent awe. 
    (Complete Christian Dictionary ~ Gospel Light Pub.)
     
    What do you fear?….. terrorism, soaring crime rates, natural disasters, energy crisis, debt……GOD?!!  
    Hmmm……interesting, isn’t it, that in a world full of so many fearful things, the single source of our refuge,
    and safety, is also the One we are instructed, in the Word, to fear? 

    Solomon said in Proverbs 14:26…
    “In the fear of the LORD is strong confidence: and His children shall have a place of refuge.”  
    Then look at the next verse…
    Proverbs 14:27a….
    “The fear of the LORD is a fountain of life…”. 

    We all try to avoid life’s fearful things because they interrupt our peace,
    still we read in the Word to have fear……the fear of GOD! 
    In Psalm 115:11 we read for those who “fear the LORD”……”He is their help and their shield.” 

    Our faith in God can deliver us from the fears of the world.

    Psalm 23:4 says…..
    “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;
    thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.”……but only because our faith relies on a fear that is different from
    worldly fear. 

    “The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.”  Proverbs 29:25.  
    To fear God, is to sense His awesomeness, and when we acknowledge His greatness, and put our trust in Him,
    He then becomes our refuge from the fears of this world, and in Him we find, and experience the peace that
    passes all understanding! (Philippians 4:6,7) 

    Blinkie Christian God is my refuge & fortress

    “The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom (or what) shall I fear? ….
    the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom (or what) shall I be afraid? 
    Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear;
    though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.”  Psalm 27: 1,3.

    Again we read……
    Proverbs 14:26,
    “In the fear of the LORD is strong confidence:
    and His children shall have a place of refuge.” 
    con = with   //   fidence = faith   {with faith}
    Abide in faith through the fear {reverent awe} of the LORD!
    Remember > Fear…..NOT!!  ~  Faith…..YES!!

    Well, despite the current world’s status, I sure hope you all have a blessed weekend in His presence…..
    I’m going to be baking, cleaning, doing some much needed Christmas shopping, and trying to get those pills down my cats throat!    Hopefully, we’ll go see “The Nativity”, but my guys are working tomorrow, and possibly Sunday,  so they may be too tuckered out for any extra curricular activities!!   
    So, in the meantime, tell me what you’re all wanting for Christmas!
    Me?….I want more of God’s presence
    …..not more of man’s presents!! 
    { Although a new crockpot would be nice!!  }

    Hope you all enjoy the new “blinkies”, etc., that I’ve added! 
    Just a little bit more about me for you to know…..as if all this isn’t long enough!!
     
    But, “I’ll be back” real soon!
    Let me know if the fade out feature is working on my page. 
    I’m working on putting music on here as well….any tips as to where to get
    good music with the codes, please let me know!
     
    Warm hugs to all! (It’s like 15* here now…..I love it cold!!)
    ~ Deborah 
    Smilie Snowman Small

  • Short and semi-sweet…….

    Well, I did what I said I may not do!!!  I made some changes to the old blogstead, and I hope you all like it!  The background is not as “busy” as those stockings were…and they were giving me a headache!

    Bkg Christmas Stockings
    {for those of you who missed it….}

    Also, I can read your comments now, too!  It’s hard to do that with a busy background…have you noticed??  I also love the picture of Mary, and the baby Jesus!  I wanted to share it with you all!  Let me know what you think, and how you’re all doing!  I just love comments!   

    Have you started on your Christmas list yet?  We are going to go this weekend, hopefully, and then also go see a movie….”The Nativity”.  Has anyone seen it yet?  I’ve been seeing previews on Daystar this week, and it looks very good!  The woman who plays Mary was in a PBS special movie called ”The Whale Rider”, and she is an excellent actress.  We are looking forward to seeing it! 

    I baked some pumpkin bread, to have with my cup o tea, and I want to share the recipe with you!  You can add nuts, or raisins, even chocolate chips, and drizzle with a chocolate glaze! This is the basic recipe, and it’s always a hit with friends, and families, so let me know how you, and yours like it!

    Blinkie Homemade Is Best

    PUMPKIN BREAD
    Sift together in large bowl:
    3 1/3 cup flour
    2 tsp. soda
    1 1/2 tsp. salt
    1 tsp. cinnamon
    1 tsp. nutmeg
    3 cups sugar

    Make a “nest/well” in center
    and add the following ingredients:
    1 cup oil*
    4 eggs
    2/3 cup water
    2 cups plain pumpkin

    *Note on the oil:
    {I’ve used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil} 
    {I’ve also experimented with the flavored applesauces out there}
    {I use Carapelli Extra Light Olive Oil for Sauteing and Baking}

    Mix well, and bake @ 350* for about 1 hour.  Enjoy!! 

    Blinkie Sweet Dreams
    Hugs ~ Deborah

    “God shall satisfy them with the blessings of
    his goodness, with the felicity of his chosen. 
    He shall feed them with the bread of heaven,
    with the manna of his love.”  – John Wesley
     

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads