Month: January 2007

  • Topper Scroll Lace Hearts

     
    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2 Hope you are all blessed out there in Xanganville! 
    I know it’s been exactly one week today since I posted, but I have done my share of commenting out there! 
    All of your blogs are so fun, and encouraging, to read, and I love your comments on mine!  I’ve especially
    been blessed by coolmomofeight’s blog!  Her before, and after, decluttering pictures are such an encouragement! 
    She has inspired me beyond words….to the work I’ve needed to do for too long now! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2As I read her comment pages, there are many who are blessed, as well, by her “heart” and “home”
    transformation!  It’s such a good example of how God can take the hindrances in our lives, and
    “spiritually declutter” us, so there is more room for HIM!!  So, if any of you are going through either material,
    and or, spiritual decluttering, as I am, we may grow weary from time to time, but we can look to Him for
    our strength, and then know, as Paul said….
    “And I am convinced and sure of this very thing,
    that He who began a good work in you will continue until the
    day of Jesus Christ — right up to the time of His return —
    developing (that good work) and perfecting and bringing
    it to full completion in you.”  Phil 1:6  {Amplified}  

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Well, I think we are finally going to get some snow…and maybe lots of it!  Now we know how
    accurate the weather man can be, but I am still hoping, and then I might just get to build my snowman!! 
    My guys might be making a trip this weekend, so that’s one reason I’m hoping it doesn’t get too bad,
    at least not until they get back home safely!!  It’s extremely cold here….single digits tonight, with the
    wind chill, to boot!  I do love it!!!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2My son went snowboarding this past Saturday!  He came home walking funny!  He fell and
    dislocated his shoulder and bruised his tailbone!  He had x-rays but no cracks anywhere, thank God! 
    He is pretty sore, so it’s ice on, ice off for a few days!!  It was his first time, and we wanted to go…..
    they have snow tubing that looked really fun online, but it was the guys day out! 
    We’ll all go together soon…if we get some snow!  In spite of the sore muscles, and bruises,
    they had lots of fun!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2My Hubby, and “Bubby” are going to be doing a larger prison ministry soon.  They are with a
    group that goes to the county jails right now, but the Lord is calling them, as well, to the larger facilities. 
    I’ve seen a growing change in both of them since they started this ministry, both spiritually, and there’s a
    new excitement in doing the Lord’s work!  You grow guys!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Today, I’ve been having trouble with Xanga loading my Photo Manager, and photos to add to
    this post…and there’s also problems just having pages load from anywhere on the Internet, so I’m hoping
    that once I get this typed, that it gets posted on my site, and doesn’t just disappear into web space!  I’ve
    made some changes to usher in the Valentine month, and will make more if this computer will allow me! 
    Maybe it’s because it’s so cold….brrrrrr!!!  Has anyone else had problems with Xanga today - (Tuesday)?
    It’s either that, or my computer!!  I’m networked with my son, and when he’s off it seems to run faster. 
    When he is on, and it’s only happened today, my pages don’t even load.  He signed off earlier, and I
    was able to get my photos, and finsh this post!  I need to take this to a computer doctor!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Well, I’ll be around for a visit tomorrow, then in the afternoon, we are headed for our annual
    home show here in Indy!  We love all the food samples, demonstrations, and this year there is a log cabin 
    we’re anxious to see!  We are hoping to buy a home soon, so we go and dream a little! 

    You all have a beautiful day, and be blessed!!
    ~ Deborah <>< Sig Tag Heart Lace 2

    “Let us not be not weary in well doing,
    for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” 
    Galatians 6:9 {KJV} 

    Bar BaroqueRule10

  • untitled

    I’m finally getting a break from our busy show schedule!  We had a long weekend at our antique/craft show, 
    and now I’m taking a couple of days to rest, and then do some much needed housecleaning!  
    I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend! 
    We did get some snow,  and it has all but melted at this point….  
    Someday I may get to build my…..
    Smilie Snowman Small!!!

    Well, now I need to tend to those dust bunnies, and declutter! 
    It’s that time of year to purge……to get rid of all that is no longer used, or necessary!
    It is just taking up space….problem is, that still small voice in the back of my mind
    keeps saying…”What if you need it tomorrow!”  Unfortunately,  I’m an avid Pack Rat,
    and I need to lighten the load….it’s getting pretty heavy around here!! 
    Say a prayer that once we get started on this monumental task, we do not quit!!
    {What I actually need to do is hire the people from the Clean Sweep show!} 

    One grand thing happened this weekend…….

    THE COLTS ARE  {finally}  GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL!
    Blinkie Sports Colts    VS.    Blinkie Sports Chicago Bears

    They worked so hard for this one, and it was an exciting game! 
    I’m not an avid sports person, but when it happens in your own
    hometown, it sorta rubs off on ya!  Not the blue hair, though!! 
    I listened to the post-game talk, and both the owner, and coach, 
    gave all the glory to God!  That was so good to hear!
    So what’s your pick??  They say the Bears are very good, but……
    colts can run faster than bears, can’t they!! 
     

    Bar Quilt

    Speaking of animals……
    Here are a couple of pictures of  “the Moosh”,  
    that I wanted to share with you!
    He’s a very good subject to photograph! 
    I’m still considering which camera to buy,
    so I’m open for more suggestions,
    then I’ll have a few options to choose from! 
    These were taken with Bubby’s  Sony Cybershot.
    I’ll get more of us “humans” on here soon!

    DSC01070
    “The Lounge Cat”
    I liked the way the camera wasn’t working too well,
    and caused this picture to look old, and brown! 
    He really is gray!  
    boss

      DSC01021
    “The Moosh”
    Lounging on his favorite rug!
    A friend of mine makes rag rugs
    out of old blue jeans!  
    Very cool!!

    Bar Quilt


    A PRAYER REQUEST ~~
    We never need to be without hope,
    for as we look into the future with the eyes of faith,
    we will see that God is already there!

    “As for me, I will call upon God, and the LORD shall save me.
    Evening, and morning, and at noon will I pray, and cry aloud:
    and He shall hear my voice.” Psalm 55:16-17 {KJV}

    Talk about purifying, and refining!
    God knows when He’s going to hold us to the fire, and mercifully, prepares us ahead of time! 
    He did just that, when I posted the story of purifying and refining silver!  Work has been slow,
    and usually is this time of year, and we would appreciate your prayers that it would get busier!  
    Spring is coming, and that usually means people will want to begin their redecorating…,,
    out with the old, in with the new!  
     
    He has also been praying about a new business venture. 
    Sometimes, God has to move us, or we’d just sit and get stagnet…
    we’re comfortable where we are, we really don’t want to make change….
    but then God comes on the scene, reminding us that He has other, more perfect, plans in mind!

    We would so appreciate your prayers that God will direct him,
    and give him wisdom in this area…
    that he doesn’t move without God’s leading! 
    God is providing every day…I have growing faith…and as I said above….
    we never need to be without hope, for as we look into the future with the eyes of faith,
    we will see that God is already there!!

    Deb Strain Faith

    I’ll share a little Faith builder with you….
    Back in the winter of 1985/86, our son was about 1 and 1/2 years old,
    my husband’s van needed repairs….
    it was winter time and work was slow, very slow, then. 
    We took the van to the mechanic, 
    not sure if the money for it would come in…..
    but…by faith!  Risky, you say!!  Aaaah, with God all things are possible!

    Well, we went to our church that Wednesday night,
    asked for prayer….we received peace! 
    The next day, the mechanic called…he said the van was fixed.  
    We did not have the funds to pay for this much….$560.00!! 
    So, my husband began to tell him to take the van,
    and sell it for the money we owed for the repairs.

    Before he could get those words out of his mouth,
    God had already been at work!

    This is how the conversation went…..
     
    Mechanic:    “Come on and pick up your van, it’s fixed and ready to go.”
    Hubby:        “We have a problem, we are unable to pay for it right now”.
    Mechanic:    “No?….well, you come on and get it!”
    Hubby
    (puzzled):
        “But, we don’t have the money!  You’ll have to go ahead and sell it for the parts”.
    Mechanic:    “No, I won’t need to do that, just come and get it..
                         I don’t know much about the 
    God you serve, but he just covered your bill!  
                         Someone came by earlier today, and PAID IT IN FULL!” 

    We cried, we hugged, we most certainly praised God,
    and then, we went to get the van!  Without it my hubby could not have worked!
    The mechanic couldn’t believe someone would do that for anyone~
    it was a wonderful testimony of God’s abundant provision! 
    And to this very day, we know NOT who paid that bill!! 
    That is only one of the many times God has so graciously provided for His own!! 
    We know now, that He, again, will show Himself faithful in this!
    All we have to do is…..REST!! 

    “But my GOD shall supply all your need
    according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus”.
    Philippians 4:19

    Be Blessed!! Tag heart
    ~ Deborah  <>< 

    Bar Quilt

  • wp_lace03wp_lace03wp_lace03wp_lace03wp_lace03


      Bar Snow Village
     

       Refiner and Purifier of Silver

    There was a group of women, at a Bible study on the book of Malachi.
    As they were studying chapter three, they came across the verse that says,
    “He shall sit as a refiner and purifier of silver.”
    Malachi 3:3a

    This verse puzzled the women, and they wondered what this statement
    meant about the character and nature of God.
    One of the women offered to find out about the process of refining
    silver and get back to the group at their next Bible study.

    That week this woman called up a silversmith and made an appointment to
    watch him at work.  She didn’t mention anything about the reason for her
    interest in silver beyond her curiosity about the process of refining silver.

    As she watched the silversmith, he held a piece of silver over the fire and let
    it heat up.  He explained that in refining silver, one needed to hold the silver
    in the middle of the fire where the flames were hottest so as to
    burn away all the impurities.

    The woman thought about God holding us in such a “hot spot’
    through certain circumstances in our lives.
    Then she thought again about the verse,
    that He sits as a refiner, and purifier of silver.

    She asked the silversmith if it was true that he had to sit there,
    in front of the fire, the whole time the silver was being refined.

    The man answered that, “yes”, he not only had to sit there holding the silver,
    but he had to keep his eyes on the silver the
    entire time
    it was in the fire.
    For if the silver was left even a moment too long in the flames,
    it would be destroyed.

    The woman was silent for a moment.

    Then she asked the silversmith,
    “how do you know when the silver is fully refined?”
    He smiled at her and answered,
    “Oh, that’s the easy part —
    it’s when I see my image reflected in it.”

    wp_lace03wp_lace03

    It’s rarely pleasant when God is working all those
    impurities out of our lives,
    But so comforting to know that He faithfully
    carries us through it, and will never leave us!
    Once we’ve come through that refining, purifying fire
    we’ll know that His will has been done in our lives
    when we reflect the true image of His Son!

    If today you are feeling the heat of that refining fire,
    remember, you are never, ever alone!
    God has His eye on you, and will keep His hand on you,
    and watch over you until He sees His reflection….
    …..His
    image in you! 

    “Being confident of this very thing,
    that he which hath begun a good work in you
    will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.”
    Philippians 1:3 {KJV}

    Bar Snowball and Snowflakes

    Blinkie Large It's Cold
    ….and very windy…but I love it!!

    Hope you’re all doing well —
    some, I know, in the snow and ice,
    and others, like me,
    still waiting patiently to build my annual snowman!
    Well, I can’t wait any longer!! 

    So I found a web site where I can do just that! 
    Yep, build yourself a snowman in the warmth of your own home!
    No gettin’ cold noses here!
    So, for those of us who are snow deprived,
    give it a try at this site!!

    http://www.freewebtown.com/stumbeline/BuildSnowman/buildasnowman.html

    Blinkie Snowmen From Heaven Unassembled

    Have a great weekend!
    I’m at an antique/craft show Saturday, and Sunday,
    but then a break, and I’ll be back!!
    I’m going to buy a new camera…nothing too expensive,
    but one that takes good quality pictures…any suggestions???
    Hugs & love to all!!
    ~ Deborah   <><

    Bar Snowmen 2

  •        

       Banner Happy New Year

    CANDLES Brightest Blessings Sig Tag

    Bar Twig and Heart

     
    Bkg Check Red Cream Hope you are all having a blessed New Year….2007!!!  Boy, does time fly!! 
    I know I haven’t been on much lately, but I’ve now got a bit of a break!  Thank you all for the comments on my last entry, even tho it’s been old news for the longest time!  I’ve enjoyed visiting, and commenting on your sites when I’ve
    had a chance since I last updated!  We’ve been at a 3 day antique/craft fair this past weekend, and it takes time to
    prepare for those, so I haven’t been able to find the time to get on here to update!  I’ve missed being on, so I’m going
    to try to catch up a bit before this next weekend….another 3 day show!  After that, there’s one more weekend, then
    a break, at least until the 2nd weekend in February!

    Bkg Check Pink Green Sound familiar?……Hectic schedules, running to and fro, being busy with many things….
         this serves to bring to mind a word of the day for this new year> “Rest..in peace”!!

    Do you all ever find there just aren’t
    enough days in a week…. 
    or enough hours in a day….
    or minutes in an hour….
    or even seconds in a minute??!!  
    If only we would just slow down, or “chill”, as my son would say,
    even in the midst of our everyday hectic chaos….
    to find the peace that passes all understanding,
    where we will find true restorative rest in the presence of God!   
    How much more peaceful our week, day, hour, minute, or even second would be!
    There’s a saying I wrote in my Bible years ago….

    Bkg Check Red Cream  ”Don’t wrestle, just nestle!” 
    We are always wrestling with ourselves, or our situations,
    to get them to line up with the way we think they should be….
    when all the while, God is looking down, with His arms open, saying, “Trust Me”!! 
    He want us to just crawl onto His lap, like little children, and just nestle! 
    He will take care of all the chaos…all of our anxieties, and unsettled feelings!

    He will settle all that with which we wrestle…
    all He asks of us, is that we just nestle!

    Bkg Check Pink Green Gives a new meaning to “rest in peace”, doesn’t it!!
    That’s the best place to be….resting in His peace…moment by moment!
     
    The world is so fast paced these days, and it’s a comfort to know that that is all we have to do! 
    Well, I for one, am making that a New Years resolution….that’s where we will find all our answers for….
    …..every second of every minute,
    …..for every minute of every hour,
    …..for every hour of every day,
    …..for every day of the week,
    …..and for every month of this year!  

    Bkg Check Red Cream  I pray for each of you, this new year, that……

    Animated candlestick small…..you diligently seek Him with your whole heart,
               and God abundantly blesses you with more of His precious presence!

    Animated candlestick small…..you realize the gift of the measure of faith He’s granted you,
               to get you through whatever may come your way this year!

    Animated candlestick small…..more of the truth of His Word is revealed to your heart
               in ways you’ve never known before! 

    Animated candlestick small…..more of the peace that passes all understanding, is evident through any,
               and all of the adverse circumstances in your life, so that others will yearn
               to know Whom/what you have!

    Animated candlestick small…..you’ll live, more, and more, in the Joy of the LORD, 
               for therein lies your strength!

    Animated candlestick small…..I hope for you…moment by moment, more of HIM!!

    As for a resolution for every day of this year…..
    I want to begin living 2007, by being “resolved”
    to doing God’s will through Christ’s strength, not my own! 

    So, as you trust in Him, carry Joy with you,
    for only the Joy of the LORD supplies us with
    everlasting strength, and His perfect peace!

    “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace
    whose mind is stayed on thee:
    because he trusteth in thee.”
    “Trust ye in the Lord for ever:
    for in the LORD JE-HO-VAH is everlasting strength”. 
                           Isaiah 26:3-4 {KJV}

    Bkg Check Pink Green We never need to be without hope!
    For, as we look into the future with the eyes of faith….
    we will see that God is already there!

    “May the God of our hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing–
    through the experience of your faith–
    that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and
    be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope.”
                           Romans 15:13 {Amplified Bible}

    Bkg Check Red Cream May you all have a Hope-full, 
          Peace that passes all understanding,
          Joy-filled, Blessed New Year!
                           Blessings,  
                                  ~  Deborah 
                                                <><

    Candles Bar

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads