Day: April 21, 2007

  •      Ian



    Well, here is the latest!  He’s on the beach in sunny Seaside, California, and looking like he’s enjoying himself!  I asked him what all that was on the beach behind him…he said, seaweed and stuff!  What’s the stuff??  I wish Tim had been in one with him, but it looks like the beach was pretty empty, so no one was available to take a picture!  He said it’s been cool, and windy most everyday they’ve been there.  They went to the aquarium today, and he said he got to pet the Bat Rays…said they were like dogs?…and they loved it?  Well, I’ve never met a Bat Ray before, so I really wouldn’t know!  They’ve taken more pictures today, and I’ll post those as I get them…I’m just, oh so, real anxious to see a Bat Ray!!!!!  Anyway, the day looks beautiful there, and I’m sure he’s going to have a nice weekend!  I hope you all have a nice weekend as well…it’s supposed to be beautiful here, and my hubby is going to take me to a quaint little town, about an hour south of us, so we can walk around, enjoy the dogwood trees, the fresh air, spring flowers, and the warm sunshine!  I’m also going to stop and look at computers!!!  Bless you all! 

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah Tiny Tag White Rose


    Bar BaroqueRule10


    “Waiting Upon God”
    “On Thee do I wait all the day.”
    Psalm 25:5

    Waiting upon God ~ in this expression we find one of the deepest truths
    of God’s Word in regard to the attitude of the soul in its communion with God. 
    Just think ~ that He may reveal Himself in us;
    teach us all His will;
    do to us what He has promised;
    that in all things He may be the Infinite God
    It is the attitude of the soul with which each day should begin. 
    In everything there should be a waiting upon God to receive what He will bestow,
    to see what He will do,
    to allow Him to be the the Almighty God.     
    The deep root of all Scriptural theology is this: 
    Absolute dependence on God!

    ~ Andrew Murray ~

    Bar BaroqueRule10

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads