Day: December 29, 2007

  • Bar Snow Village

      This is going to be semi-short and sweet!  Well, semi-short, anyway … maybe!  Thank you all for those comments on the last post!  I’ve had a few lazy days since Christmas, but I know what I’m looking forward to in regards to purging and packing, and I thought I’d take every minute I could to rest up before we really dig in!  My sister is coming next week to help with going through and deciding on what to keep, sell, and give away.  I think I’ll start in my kitchen … we have extra ‘everything’, but I know my son may use some of it downstairs in his ‘apartment’, at the new house.  It will feel so good purging 17 years worth of things we’ve collected.  It’s a great time for a fresh start here in the new year!  

    We’re going to my sister-in-law’s house today for our Christmas dinner.  My husband has to work a bit this morning though, and I need to finish preparing the salad.  We’re having lasagna, and can she make a mean lasagna!  I’m taking the salad which is a regular garden bowl!!  I use two types of lettuce, head and red romaine, with thinly sliced carrots, chopped green and red peppers, thinly sliced cucumber and celery, cauliflower and brocolli pieces, and sometimes green onion … then we top it with chopped pecans and mandarin oranges with the Good Season’s Italian dressing, which I mix up with organic extra virgin olive oil and apple cider vinegar.  Optional toppings have been raisins, and sunflower seeds.  It compliments any Italian dish quite nicely!  I hope you all have something nice planned for your Saturday as well!  

    We may try to go look at the house again after dinner … it’s just down the street from where we’ll be.  I want to get measurements of the windows, etc., and I just want to dream a little!  I do have some pictures of it I can share … I’m still trying to teach myself this camera, but these were taken when Ian was here for Thanksgiving … he did took some of them, and that makes them special.  Hope you don’t mind my sharing our new home with you all … and a few other family photos thrown in!  I sure do hope you all have a great weekend … I’m going to be around later on tonight when I get home, and, I do need to take down all of these Christmas decorations and change it up a bit here,
    if I’m not too tired!   Blessings ~ Deborah <><

    Topper Three Singing Snowmen

    OKAY !!  IT’S ….

    Blinkie Phototime

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 039 rt

    This is the front of the house …
    that door on the lower right will be replaced …

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 119

    … another view of the front of the house …
    that is an enclosed porch where you see all the windows …
    and ‘central air’ … we’ve not had ‘central air’ for years!!

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 040 rt

    … another photo of the side of the house … and part of  the ‘view’.

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 096 colored

    This is the deck on the back of the house … upstairs.

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 114 colored

    The view from the upper deck at the top of the staris.

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 103

    A bit dark here, but these stairs lead off of the upper deck to …..

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 111

    … Ian’s ‘apartment’ … such a blessing for him … his own entrance!! 

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 030 rt

    This is a view of the back of the house.

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 036

    Another one showing the carport.

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 093 colored

    More of the beautiful view from the back of the house! 
    Okay… where should I put the bird houses!! 
    And when it snows … oh my … beautiful!
    Where’s the sled!!

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 092

    Another view … this is off to the right of the house and down the hill. 
    Not sure what is kept in there … maybe the lawn mower? 
    But, it is so pretty to look at … and if you were an artist … paint it in every season! 

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 115 colored

    This is the driveway leading right under the carport … no garage here!  Actually there was,
    but his mother, who lived in the house, didn’t want it blocking the view off the back deck
     … so along came the bulldozers to demolish a 2 car garage … which I might add, was only 3 years old!
    I so wish it were still there … we sure could use the storage, but that view from the deck sure is beautiful!!

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 116 rt  

    Another view of the driveway … concrete!  How cool is that!! 
    The road turns to gravel just past the mailbox ..

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 122 colored

    … and down that road, finally some neighbors … beautiful horses! 
    Check out that tree on the right!!

    YAHOO Our Home 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 121 colored

    And of course, what country road would be without these ‘neighbors!  Cows!  I’m lovin’ it!!

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 124

    And a bit further, you will see my brother and sister-in-law’s house!  They did say we
    could use some storage there in the barn … it’s just the two of them in that big house!
    Their children are all now married and in homes of their own, it’s hard on them too!
    We’ll just cheer one another up in the days to come! 

    AND FINALLY …. A few family photos here! 

    YAHOO Conner Prairie 9-1-07 036

    The ‘Moosh’ … Isn’t he beautiful!! 
    Wonder how he’ll take to this move??  
    Any tips for animals and moving?  

     
    11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 011 2 rs

    Ian and his ‘Mamma’! 

    YAHOO 11-18-07 Ian and Pa  003

    Ian and his ‘Papa’!

    11-18-07 Early Thanksgiving 007 2 rs

    ‘Papa’ and ‘Mamma’ … and it was getting cold … can you tell by my red nose!! 

    <><><><><><>

    I sure hope you don’t mind sitting through all of that!  I just wanted to share with you how
    blessed we are to have found a little bit of heaven here on earth!  I can’t wait to show
    you the inside!  It’s so adorable!  The owner remodeled it for his mother before she moved in.
    She passed away about a year ago, and it’s been empty ever since…it’s hard on him as well,
    to have to move all of her things from there.  He is in our prayers. 
    He is looking forward to us being there, too!  He and his wife want to get together for pizza soon!
    She is a pediatric nurse … he has his own business.  So say a prayer for us, that we can get through all of
    our things without too much trouble … that I can release things I really don’t need or use anymore, and that all will go smoothly.
    We are planning the move around the first of March, but after seeing these pictures here again …
    I’d love to go today!  Although, looking at the place we are in now,
    and all that we have yet to do, that’s almost impossible!!  But … when we do finally get in and settled …
    just know there is a standing open invitation to anyone of you when you’re in the area!  
      Hugs!!

    WinterHotChocolateMugs2[1]

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads