Day: May 18, 2007

  •  

    Fruit Scripture John 155


    Hope you’re all doing well … abiding, and staying “pliable”!  Here’s my recap of last week, which runs into this one, as well … yes, I realize that the end of this week is upon us, but, these are some of the reasons I’ve been unable to get on as much … this has all been part of the “process” I’ve been “growing” through this week! 

    My guys were sick for a couple of days last week, with some sort of stomach bug, and I’m thankful that I didn’t get it, and was able to care for them. 

    Our bathroom plumbing was giving us some major problems and that was right about the time the guys were sick.   The plumber fixed it within an hour!

    My son’s been encouraging us to break down and get a new computer … so, we went shopping and found a really good deal … finally, I’m in high speed!  Vroom, vroom!!   I am so blessed, except that it’s taking a lot of time to transfer all the files from the old hard drive, to the new one, and installing new programs, then there’s learning all those new programs … I’ll catch on … eventually!!

    While Ian was hooking up the computer, and all those little extra plug-ins that go with it, we discovered that we were having some electrical difficulties … hot outlets!!!!    Now that was a scary thing … so then we called an electrician to come out to replace quite a few outlets, etc., well, now I’m able to run my air conditioner, and computer at the same time, with no hot outlets!  He also told us the wiring wasn’t up to code throughout the rest of the house!  Yes, it’s an old house, (built the same time I was), and does have quite a few problems, (like I do), including the gutters that need to be replaced … but we do rent, and it is a nice house other than those problems, but we have outgrown this house, and now we are looking for a new place to lay our heads!!  Say a prayer that God will lead us to it!!  Smilie Praying 2

    Oh, all the while the electrician was here working, I had to prepare food for a welcome home party for a friend of Ian’s (my son) … It was hard making corn pudding when he had to keep turning off the electricity to work!  It turned out good though, and everyone loved it!  And the welcome home party was a lot of fun for us all!  

    Then, this past Saturday, Ian went to a football game/surprise birthday party, and later in the evening, they had a going away pizza party for both Ian and Tim, with just their friends. Lewis went to his prison ministry, and said that it was the best meeting ever … he was supposed to speak but God raised up one of the inmates, and Lewis said it was better than any teaching he had ever heard on televison, or radio … the man had no notes, and spoke from his heart for 45 minutes to an hour … every one was in awe, and blessed!  Lewis wished he could have taped it!  I did laundry and packed some more!

    On Mother’s Day, I awoke to a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my husband, and 2 beautiful cards from both of my guys!  We went to dinner at Olive Garden’s with Lew’s parents … they let Mom out of the nursing home for a few hours which we were thankful for … have you ever had food in a nursing home??  (She’s been there to have physical therapy.) We enjoyed each other and had a wonderful dinner.  She is doing better and should be home with Dad sometime soon … he is so lonely … he told me … I wanted to cry!  I’ll post some pictures once I get them developed! 

    Now for this week … we also went hunting for a camera!  I found a very nice Digital Canon, and Ian told me that I am to learn how to use it, then when they get home in the fall, I’ll be helping them when they do their filming projects!  It’s as difficult as the computer to learn, but  I am determined!  I’m looking forward to working with them!! 

    {{*A quick recap for those who may not have been reading….and for those who have … well, the adventure continues for Ian and Tim!  They are driving back to California this time … and my husband is helping with that!  He’ll fly home once he gets them there, and settled.  I might have considered going, but there just wasn’t any room!  Most know that I’m a bit nervous about that long drive … I was hoping they’d fly again, (can’t believe I said that!) but they will be out there for about 3, to possibly 6 months this time, so they wanted to have a car, as well as some extra equipment while there.  They would so appreciate all of your prayers!   I’m really going to miss Ian!  That’s such a long time!  But we do have our computers, and the webcam, and that will be a comfort, for me, while he’s there!  We may even drive out with Tim’s parents and visit. 

    They both will be doing an internship through the church, where they just were for those 2 weeks, working on live editing, videography, filmography, and photography.  The church is paying for everything, including an apartment for the duration … God has opened doors for them, and when they come back home they will be starting up their own business, and also offering internship courses here.  So much to digest right now, and I know this is a lot for y’all to read here! }}

    To continue with the week … We spent a lot of the time together, enjoying each other, organizing and packing … getting things ready for them to leave … Tim was supposed to drive up to pack the Cherokee Jeep Wednesday night.  Things didn’t happen that way, so we planned to meet for breakfast, which we did yesterday morning.  We went to Bob Evans, and Tim’s whole family came, even Grandma and Grandpa!  Breakfast took longer than planned, but hey, no one was really in a hurry to see them drive away! 

    Then we came back to our house, they packed the jeep, we took pictures, hugged, cried, took more pictures, hugged, cried, looked at the maps … prayed!!!  By the time they left it was 11:00AM!!  I’ve spoken to them, and the trip is going well.  They are now in Kansas … (and by the time you read this … Denver) … they are driving straight through to my BIL’s house, in Salt Lake City, and should arrive this afternoon, that is, after their scenic off-the-beaten-path site-seeing excursion!  They will spend the night there, eat a great meal, freshen up, and be on their way to the end of their journey in California!  

    Smilie Praying 2 I must admit, I had some very weak moments yesterday, and the day before!  I had to ask for repentance for my lack of faith!  But like I said, God is growing and stretching me into that deeper walk of faith in Him!  So, right now, I’m not sleeping alot because I’ve been praying for Lewis, Ian & Tim, and a safe trip!  I would so appreciate your prayers for them, as well!  I’ll keep you posted as to their progress, and the fun things they see, or do … and as soon as I get my pictures up, I’ll post them!  Now that things are calming down a bit, I’ll be around to see how you’re all doing, and catch up at your sites!  Your prayers and friendship are a comfort to me!  You all have a beautiful Friday, and be abundantly blessed in Him! 

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah Tiny Tag flower bird


    Bar Tiny Ivy 

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads