Day: May 12, 2007

  •  Topper Happy Mother's Day irenescorner

    I know I haven’t been around much this week…and, I’m so blessed that the previous post spoke to so many!  God knows just what will speak to a person’s heart!   I’ve missed visiting you all, and I want to thank you so much for your precious comments, and messages, and those that recently subscribed!  Your friendship is a treasure to me!  I’ve really missed being here and getting around to you all, but soon, I’ll be able to be here more often, catching up, and filling you all in on what’s been happening!   

    One main reason for my not being on, is that we finally got a new computer, and there are so many things to learn, and then we’re transferring all those files, etc., which takes such a long time, but I’m getting there.  Also, for those of you who read here, my son Ian, along with his friend, Tim, and my DH, Lewis, are getting ready to drive to California this next week, and I’d so appreciate your prayers that we can get everything together in time, and they have a safe trip out, and that Lewis gets his flight home safely, and that I have peace through it all!  Whew!!  I know God is faithful…and He will watch over them there, and back!

    Well, that’s only a portion of what’s been happening here this week, and what a week it has been for us! 

    “We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed;
    perplexed, but not in despair.” 
    “For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us
    an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.”
    “So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. 
    For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 
    {2 Corinthians 4:8}  {2 Corinthians 4:17-18}

    Once this weekend is over I’ll share with you some things the LORD has been teaching me through all of it!  Remember how some classes in school were a bit more challenging than others?  And, we all go through those challenges in our lives, from time to time, when God is growing and stretching us, don’t we?….Well, this is one of those times for me!  I’m finding out the more that I am are stretched, the deeper my walk of faith in God grows! 

    I also wanted to share a very special picture of my son in 1986…this is the little guy that gave me that special job of being a “MOM”…and a blessed one at that!!  I pray that you all will have a most beautiful and blessed Happy Mother’s Day! 

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><  Tiny Tag flower bird

    Topper Happy Mothers Day writing

    Pondering Ian 2-3

    Ian in 1986
    I’m so blessed that God chose me to be his Mom!

    Blinkie Happy Mother's Day Large

    Button Blueflower

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads