Day: August 15, 2007

  • Stamp Our God Is an Awesome God  
    I ran across this, and thought I’d share it with you all! 
    Read and claim it, and make it your own!  I did!
    He truly is all we need!  

    Smilie CameraJust a note here, Vanessa at BetsaflyGallery has a new theme posted for the week…..’Shadows’. 
    Go take a peek, and if you’re interested in having a photo ‘hung’ in the gallery, she’d be more than happy
    to take your entry!  I have one there this week!  Have a wonderful Wednesday!
    Be blessed!

    Tiny Tag White Rose Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><


    Once Lost Large Web view

    ~ GOD IS THE GREAT I AM ~

    He is the First and Last, the Beginning and the End!
    He is the keeper of Creation and the Creator of all!
    He is the Architect of the universe and the Manager of all times.
    He always was, He always is, and He always will be…..
    Unmoved, Unchanged, Undefeated, and never Undone!

    He was bruised and brought healing!
    He was pierced and eased pain!

    He was persecuted and brought freedom!
    He was dead and brought life!

    He is risen and brings power!
    He reigns and brings peace!

    The world can’t understand him,
    The armies can’t defeat Him,
    The schools can’t explain Him…..
    and the leaders can’t ignore Him.

    Herod couldn’t kill Him,
    The Parisees couldn’t confuse Him…..
    and the people couldn’t hold Him!

    Nero couldn’t crush Him,
    Hitler couldn’t silence Him,
    The New Age can’t replace Him…..
    and Donahue can’t explain Him away!

    He is light, love, longevity, and LORD.
    He is Goodness, Kindness, Gentleness, and God.

    He is my Redeemer, He is my Savior,
    He is my Guide, and He is my Peace!
    He is my Joy, He is my Comfort,
    He is my LORD, and He rules my life!

    I serve Him because His bond is Love,
    His burden is light, and His goal for me is abundant life.
    I follow Him because He is the Wisdom of the wise,
    the Power of the powerful, the Ancient of Days,
    the Ruler of rulers, the Leader of leaders,
    the Overseer of the overcomers,
    and the Sovereign LORD of all that was, and is, and is to come.

    And if that seems impressive to you, try this for size.
    His goal is a relationship with ME!
    He will never leave me, never forsake me,
    Never mislead me, never forget me, never overlook me,
    and never cancel my appointment in His appointment book!

    When I fall, He lifts me up!
    When I fail, He forgives!
    When I am weak, He is strong!
    When I am lost, He is the way!
    When I am afraid, He is my courage!
    When I stumble, He steadies me!
    When I am hurt, He heals me!
    When I am broken, He mends me!
    When I am blind, He leads me!
    When I am hungry, He feeds me!
    When I face trials, He is with me!
    When I face persecution, He shields me!
    When I face problems, He comforts me!
    When I face loss, He provides for me!
    When I face Death, He carries me Home!

    He is everything that we need,
    everywhere, every time, and every way!

    He is God,
    He is faithful.
    I am His,
    and He is mine!

    My Father in Heaven can whip the father of this world.
    So if you’re wondering why I feel so secure, understand this….

    He said it and that settles it.
    God is in control,
    I am on His side,
    and He is on mine,
    and that means all is well with my soul.
    Everyday is a blessing….
    for GOD IS!! 

    ~ Author Unknown ~


    Bar Leaf Up

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads