Day: September 5, 2008

  •  

    John 15 5  I am the vine


    HOW DID YOU EXPERIENCE GOD THIS WEEK?

    In a worship song?

    In an answer to prayer?

    In a particular Scripture (sudden understanding or insight)?

    In hunger for Him and His Word?

    In grace for a spiritual discipline?

    In seeing yourself as different from the world?

    In an encounter with someone?

    In God bringing Scriptures to your mind throughout your day?

    In your daily devotional time – anything specific?

    In a change of an attitude?

    In victory over an area of sin?

    In seeing a shift in priorities in your heart?

    In grace to obey in a certain area?

    Bar leafybar 2


    Let the first act on waking be to place yourself,
    your heart, mind, faculties, your whole being, in God’s hands.
    Ask Him to take entire possession of you, to be the Guide of your soul,
    your Life, your Wisdom, your Strength.

    He wills that we seek him in all our needs,
    that we may both know Him truly,
    and draw closer and closer to Him;
    and in prayer we gain an invisible force
    which will triumph over seemingly hopeless difficulties.

    ~ Sidney Lear ~



    Sig Tag Water Can and Sunflowers


    Help!! I’ve just lost all my e-mail folders and all that I had saved on Juno!  If anyone has any tips,
    as to how to get them back, I’d sure love to hear them! 
    All my business and personal folders just disappeared when I logged on!
    Has that ever happened to any of you?  It saved all my Inbox mail,
    but all my other folders are all gone … and I had quite a few!! 
    Pray that I can get them back!

    Other than that major heart stopping problem … how are you all doing?!  I hope you’ve had a good week!
    Now that it’s come to a close, 
    here’s a quick rundown of my upcoming weekend …
    Besides trying to retrieve all my folders …
    Saturday, the weather is going to be nice, and hubby and I are headed to the
    church garage sale, to see what we might have missed, since we weren’t able to actually be there this year,
    due to hubby’s work schedule.  Maybe there’ll be some treasures left! 

    After that, we’re going to head south to the Heartnut Heritage Festival.  They have craft booths, reenactments,
    and other demonstrations. We also may head north to make a stop at Trader’s Point Creamery, and check that out,
    as well.  They also have a farmer’s market, and other booths there to stroll through. 
    It’s a dairy farm, and I hear there are a couple of new baby calves.  Of course, where I go, so goes the camera!
    Which reminds me … I need to charge up those batteries! 

    Our craft shows are gearing up, and it’ll be nice walking around and just enjoying the booths at both places,
    instead of having to work in one!  It gets pretty busy this time of year, and we’re enjoying the down time right now. 

    On Sunday, we’ll, of course, be at church, then we’ll be visiting Miss Elizabeth …
    they did get moved, and are now settled in their new apartment … together again! 
    Thank you all, so much, for your prayers for her.  I’ll have an update when I post again. 

    I hope you have a great weekend, with some fun things planned.  It’s seems like it’s been a while since we’ve done
    something fun like this, so we are looking forward to the day!  It’s late, so I’ll say goodnight for now … 
    and I’ll be back later this weekend, or on Monday, to start catching up with all of you!  Until then … 
      
    Blessings on your weekend!
    Sunflower Hugs ~ Deborah <><

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads