Month: October 2007

  •    

    pumkin-time-bateman 


    Where to start!  Hope you’ve had a good week so far!  I did get a call from my son last night … he was at a farmer’s market near the beach, eating very healthy food!  Now that makes a mom feel good!  Well, after our talk we hung up … he was going to a men’s Bible study.  About an hour later, I get a text message from him … I thought, ‘why isn’t he calling?’ … well the message said there had been an earthquake … and that it was a good shaking, but he was okay.  It’s the first he’s ever been in, and of all places they were in a basement of a restaurant!  Not so sure if that would be safe if something bigger ‘rolled’ along!  Well, I tried getting a call through, and it said all circuits were down at that time.  That made me just a bit nervous.  I tried again, and it went through … he answered, and you could hear alot of excited talking going on in the background.  There was a little stress in his voice, but he assured me that he was fine … he said it was a 5.6 magnitude, a smaller one had followed, and they had originated from the San Francisco Bay area … I was hoping they’d move out of that basement!  If anyone is out in that area … did you feel it?  I heard on the radio that they stopped flights at the San Diego Airport until they could check the runways for cracks.  We’re praying that he stays safe if any more shakin’ goes on!  If interested you can see some of the e-mail that was sent in on the local news there at this link.  Has anyone ever been in an earthquake?  I was 15 at the time, and living in Orange County, California.  I was sitting on the couch and it started hopping from side to side and across the floor.  It was a very odd feeling!  The water in the swimming pool at the apartment where we lived was ‘sloshing’ pretty violently when I ran outside!  Everyone came out and we were all standing around wondering if another was going to come along!  That was back in the late 60′s.  Share your experiences if you have any!   

    Bar leafybar 2

    Now for a quick update on our anniversary evening!  Lewis got home a bit earlier than usual from work Monday, got ready and we left for a drive in the country.  It was the most beautiful day … I love the way the sun gives everything a golden glow as it’s setting during this time of year!  We saw a sign that said “Leaves for Sale”, which made us smile!  I took a few pictures of some barns that we saw, and I submitted one over in the BetsaflyGallery …  so be sure to take a peek and see all the other great ‘barn’ photos that are posted there for the week!  I didn’t want that drive to end … it was so pretty!  Fall is my favorite time of year, without a doubt!  For dinner my husband surprised me with reservations at a restaurant called ‘Bone Fish Grill’.  We had never eaten there before, so he thought it would be a treat for me.  Well, it wasn’t what we quite expected … we ordered a Cajun Chicken Egg Roll appetizer, which was absolutely delicious with it’s sweet and sour dipping sauce!  Our salads were interesting with mixed greens, pine nuts, tomatoes, carrot, black olives, along with a strip of ‘something’ laying on the top of it.  We asked what it was, and the waitress told us it was ‘Heart of Palm’!  I’m game at trying new foods, so I did … it reminded me of asparagus …. a bit different in texture though.  Lewis had no comment!  Hey, what do you expect from a ‘meat & potatoes’ kinda guy!!  Well, we pushed that to the side of our plates, and enjoyed the rest of our salads.  We both ordered steaks … mine a filet, his a sirloin, both seasoned and wood grilled … Island Rice which was a combination of wild brown rice,  shaved almonds, raisins, red peppers, and onion all cooked in a flavorful broth … a medley of mixed steamed vegies, squash, brocolli, zucchini, onion, red and green peppers.  For desert, we remembered that on our very first anniversary we had Banana’s Foster … it was on the menu, so we decided to give that a try!  It wasn’t quite as good as we remembered it from 24 years ago, and I know it sounds strange, but the bananas were quite tough … the ice cream was yummy!   Even though the meal wasn’t a good as we’d hoped, we still had a wonderful time!  I’ll be sharing pictures of our weekend soon! He also had something for me that I wanted to share with you …

    Many anniversaries from now,
    when we have been together for a very long time,  
    I wonder what it will be like. 
    Will we share extra blankets to keep warm? 
    Count the stars from our front porch rockers? 
    Dream older, wiser dreams, or be contented with the memories we’ve made?  
    Of course, I can’t predict the future, but I’ll tell you what I do know– 
    if we use extra blankets, I’ll still need to hold you close. 
    If we sit in our rockers, mine will be right next to yours. 
    And no matter how old or wise we become,
    I’ll still want the feel of your gentle hand in mine…
    I guess what I’m trying to say is,
    I look forward to whatever the future may hold–
    as long as my future holds you.”

    Smilie 2 Hearts pounding Of course, I cried!!!  I am so richly blessed!

    Bar Fall singing pumpkins

    Okay, (sniff) moving on … yesterday was beautiful here as well!  I’ve been packing soap, and doing laundry to get ready for  another 3 day fall show for the weekend.  We are taking some down time this evening to go to a friend’s house to their annual “Eve of All Saint’s Day Celebration’, which they’ve had every year, on October 31st, for about 8 years now … we have fellowship, time together sharing the Word, and someone always brings a guitar so there’s singing and worship, all as a group around a bon-fire, then a big pitch-in dinner, and finally we all watch a good movie!  I can’t remember them all, but one year it was ‘Sargeant York’, last year a Christian movie that I believe was called the ‘Time Traveler’, and tonight, one we’ve not seen called ‘The Ultimate Gift’.  Our dinner this year is going to be two huge pots of homemade chili … one a regular red chili with tomtoes, etc., and the other one a white chili, which I’m told is made with chicken and white beans … nothing red!  I’ve heard it was very good!  They prepare it like ‘haystacks’, with garnishes of sour cream, tomatoes, cheese, onion, Fritos, and lettuce that you drop on top of your chili … or under it if you prefer!   I’ve been asked to bake some loaves of homemade pumpkin bread along with hot apple cider!  I hear it’s going to be a nice evening for the ‘Saints’ to gather! {although I did just hear on the radio that it may rain!} You are most welcome to drop on in if you’re in the neighborhood!  Whatever your plans may be, I hope you all have a wonderful evening!  I’ll be around to visit more of you very soon!  Be blessed!

     autumn leafHugs!
                 ~ Deborah <><
    camera black hatBe sure to vote in Week 1 of “Fall Colors” over on iliveinmycamera!
    Also be sure to check out the beautiful barn photos over on BetsaflyGallery!

    Pic Snoopy and Campfire

  •    

    happy anniversary


    Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding cm_mm_browndarkhairman4 cm_mm_brownhairwoman6Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding

    As I look back on the years,
    I realize there have been so many times
    when my heart has been touched by your kindness …

    So many times,
    when something you said helped me to see a solution;
    Or something you had done helped to brighten my day.
    So many times,
    when your wide open arms and soft gentle smile,
    helped to ease all my troubles away.

    Thank you for making such a beautiful
    difference in my life … so many times.


    Smilie 2 Hearts pounding

    True Love
    is not measured by worth of silver
    or glittering gold …
    But by the rich and priceless
    Sands of Time.

    On this special day,
    I want you to know how blessed I feel
    to have you in my life.
    For the Love we share
    is a true and ageless Treasure;
    … and you are truly precious to me.

    I thank God for you,
    and for blessing us with 25 wonderful years!
    Happy Anniversary, Sweetheart!
    I love you!

    Sig Tag love couple

                                                               Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding

                   
    Weekend Update:  Hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend!  We had a great day with the family yesterday … Lewis’ brother, in from Utah, cooked a garlic pepper roast, broasted mixed garden vegetables, and organic brown rice … and for dessert, his sister, in from Texas, baked a homemade German Chocolate cake with that yummy coconut pecan icing … it was all so delicious!  We all had seconds!

    We spent time just sharing, laughing, and I listened as they remembered old times when they were all young … like the time his sister put their bird in the washing machine because she thought it needed a bath (it survived!), or when his brother had a bag of broken glass that he had collected, and told Lewis it was ‘diamonds’ … well, what little boy wouldn’t want a bag of ‘diamonds’?  So, he paid his big brother his week’s allowance to have that bag of ‘broken glass’!  So many other stories that top those were shared … just wish I had taken notes! 

    Later in the afternoon, ‘Mom’ Betty had to meet with the doctor, so when they were gone to that, we all pitched in, and cleaned their home … the guys vacuumed, and washed windows … the ladies dusted straightened, and caught up on their laundry.  By the time they got back from the appointment, the house was clean, and ‘Mom’ Betty said it was “sparkling”!  We wanted to get that done because Dad’s sister, and her daughter, are coming in this afternoon to spend a couple of days with them.  Mom and Dad were both so pleased, and seemed to feel so much better!  We were all happy that they enjoyed the day!  I have a few pictures to share that I’ll post soon.  I wasn’t able to upload the picture I wanted to share of us on our wedding day, o’ so many years ago … I’m working on that!  I’ll try to be around to visit later today … have to start packing soap for another show this coming weekend, and hubby is taking me out for the evening! It’s his turn to surprise me!  I’m clueless!  In the meantime, you all have a wonderful Monday, be blessed, and if any of you have an interesting little story from your childhood, do please share!   

    smleafpileHugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Nothing is too big for my God to accomplish,
    and nothing is too little for Him to use in accomplishing it!
    ~Anonymous

  • Saturday’s Smile :o)

       

    fallblessingsfuzzies


    “B.C.” Humor

    My friend is a rather old-fashioned woman, quite proper and elegant, especially in her speech.  She and her husband were planning a winter vacation in Florida for two weeks, so she wrote to a local campground for reservations.  She didn’t quite know how to ask about the bathroom facilities, but whe wanted to be sure it was fully equiped.  She did not want to write the word “toilet” in her letter.  After much deliberation, she thought of the old words, “bathroom commode”, but when she wrote it down she thought it was being too forward.  She started all over again, rewrote the entire letter, and referred to the bathroom commode as the “B.C.”  “Does the camp have it’s own B.C.?”

    Well, the campground owner received her letter, but he could not figure out what she was talking about.  The “B.C.” business really stumped him.  After a while he showed the letter to some of the campers, but no one came up with an answer.  After much thought, the owner decided that she must be asking about the location of the local Baptist Church so he wrote the following reply:

    Dear Madame:

    I regret very much the delay in answering your letter, but I now take the pleasure of informing you that the B.C. is located six miles north of the campgrounds.  It is capable of seating 250 people at one time.  I will admit it is quite a distance away if you are in the habit of going regulary, but no doubt you will be pleased to know that a great number of people take lunches along and make a day of it.  They arrive early and stay late.  The last time my wife and I went was six years ago and it was so crouded we had to stand the whole time.  Right now there is a supper planned to raise money for more seats.  It will be held in the basement of the B.C..  I would like to say it pains me that I am not able to go more regularly, but it is not for the lack of desire on my part.  As we grow older, it seems to be more of an effort, particularly in the cold weather.  If you decide to come to our campgrounds, perhaps I could go with you the first time you go, sit with you and introduce you to all the other folks.  Remember, this is a friendly community.

    Hoping you will be with us for a nice vacation.  :o )


    Smilie Halloween PumpkinSmilie Halloween PumpkinSmilie Halloween Pumpkin


    Lewis was feeling lots better yesterday, and we did go out last night for his birthday dinner … after we both finally had our hair cut!  He had a very stressful day at work, and he needed some extra pampering!  We went to a restaurant called Carino’s Italian Grill. 
    We both had their Lemon Herb Chicken, with angel hair pasta which was sauteed with spinach and roma tomatoes, seasoned green beans, and salad.  I must say, that chicken was awesome!  The rest of our weekend will be spent with family while they are here in town.  It’s going to be beautiful here, so we are going to enjoy what’s left of the fall colors.  It’s such a beautiful time of year, I only wish it could last longer!  So what are your plans for the weekend?  I pray that you’ll be blessed in whatever you have planned!  

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Sunflower 
    You are not loved because you are valuable. 
              You are valuable because God loves you.   ~Anonymous

  •    

    PRAYING HANDSA reminder that we need to continue to pray for all who are involved in those devastating wildfires in southern California!   

    ~ Hope you’ve all had a great week so far!  I’ve been trying to post pictures, but Xanga was working on adding things in order for us to have more space to upload them!  Apparently we were causing an overload!  I’m glad they have it up and running again … why, whatever would we do without our pictures here!?!  

    I have an update on my mother-in-law, Betty: … my sister-in-law got into town on Saturday and is staying for 10 days to help with Betty’s physical therapy.  She seemed to be doing better, but early yesterday morning she was rushed to the hospital because of slurred speech!  They ran some tests, gave her some blood thinners and she was somewhat better after that!  They are keeping a close eye on her, along with her 3 daughters!  We also picked up his brother at the airport yesterday.  He flew in to be with her for a week.  We are continuing to pray!   

    This Saturday, as long as Betty is up to it, we are meeting at my SIL’s house to celebrate Mom’s 80th birthday, and my hubby’s birthday … which in fact is today!  The family wanted to go ahead and do this while his brother and sister were in town.  I so wish my son, Ian, could be here to share in all that is going on, (he does too) but we are going to hook up ‘face to face’ on the computer so he can see everyone, and we can see him … I’m so thankful for the miracle of technology, especially when you have loved ones far away! 

    Ian is now ‘alone’ out in California for about 2 weeks!  By alone, I mean that Tim flew out to the San Antonio Independent Christian Film Festival, where he will meet his parents.  After a few days of seminars there, he will be driving back here to Indiana with them to spend another week!  We’ll all be getting together as soon as they’re home again!  It’ll be good to see Tim … only hoped that my son could be here too … but he’ll be home November 20th, for 10 days … it will be so good to have him home after 4+ months being gone!  He would appreciate your prayers for him … for God’s grace, His peace, and a clear mind as he focuses on the work ahead of him these next 2 weeks.  He is editing some material for the church, and it’s a bit tougher when there’s only one person working on it.  

    To recap this past weekend, before it gets too far out of site … Fall finally made it’s appearance … it was a beautiful here!  My hubby worked hard all week, as well as all day on Saturday … so Sunday, we headed out for a much needed ‘Day-Date’!  The morning started out clear, and crisp,  with just a slight breeze … absolutely perfect weather!  The leaves were somewhat colorful, but we were hard pressed to find a ‘vibrant’ tree  … so there were really no ‘picturesque’ fall photos this trip … they say it’s because it’s been too dry!  I’ve always loved to see those bright yellow leaves against a deep blue sky!  We drove out to the yearly Covered Bridge Festival in Parke County.  People come from all over to go to it, so if you haven’t been there, and you don’t mind crowds, it’s a beautiful place to visit!  There are small towns sprinkled about, and you can choose to go to one, or all of them by car, or on a bus tour.  Each one has a little something different to offer.  Our favorite is
    Bridgeton.  It’s a quaint little town with all sorts of vendors, a grist mill, little shops, a covered bridge, and waterfall.  It was particularly crowded, so we didn’t spend as much time there as usual … instead, we spent most the day driving around enjoying the scenery, stopped at some Sunday yard sales where we found a couple of treasures, and also went to some of the other covered bridges the area is known for.  A lot of people at those as well, so we went on into Billy Creek Village.  It was near the end of the day … also the last day of the festival, so there weren’t very many people left there.  Me … I could have pitched a tent about that time and stayed, it was such a beautiful time of day!   After spending some time there in that little historical town, we headed home … it was a beautiful drive back!  We finished our day with a wonderful meal at the Texas Road House!   

    Yesterday was much cooler, and the leaves have changed quite a bit now … and are really beginning to fall off the trees!  Winter is on the way!  I posted (probably way too many) pictures of our day trip below!  I have more, but I picked the better ones to share.  I’m still getting used to using this camera!  I’ll be around to see how you’re doing today, in the meantime, have a blessed Thursday!

    (((Hugs)))
    ~ Deborah <><

    camera blue flashDon’t forget to vote for your favorite ‘Waterfall’, over on iliveinmycamera!  Today is the final day!
    And check out the ‘barns’ over at
    BetsaflyGallery!


    Thought for the day: 
    The closer we walk to the Shepherd, the farther we are from the wolf.  ~Anonymous



    leaves on road covered bridge 10-21-07 rs
    This was on our way to Parke County … the leaves here had fallen fast! 


    red barn day date 10-21-07 covered bridge rs
    This would have been prettier, if the leaves had been more colorful!


    'vibrant' tree daydate 10-21-07 covered bridge rs
    The ’vibrant’ bright yellow leaves against the deep blue sky.


    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 042 copy rs



    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 026 RT SIG copy rs1

         

    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 023 doll rt rs

     

    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 027 rt rs

    The Chainsaw Carver … that’s what he called himself!
    He carved the bear he’s working on, in about 20 minutes!
    Then they paint them, and find a home for them!

    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 030 rt rs



    boat day date 10-21-07 covered bridge rs
    Great way to recycle an old boat,
    if you have one sitting around somewhere!


    leaf daydate 10-21-07 covered bridge rs
    This must have blown in from somewhere … 
    there were no orange trees in that area!


    trees covered bridge 10-21-07 daydate rs

    barn 2 day date 10-21-07 sig ts
    This photo was taken while we were driving
    about 50 miles per hour.


    sky Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 047 rs
    No color on the trees here, but still, the sky was beautiful! 


    people Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 048 rs
    We decided not to venture into the town called ‘Mansfield’ on this trip …
    It’s always pretty packed … we really weren’t in the mood for ‘packed’ …
    … see all those people going over the bridge?!
    Oh, and besides …….

    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 049 BW RS
    … It was way too scary thinking about finding a parking space in there!!!


    BARN 2 Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 173 RS

     

    bears day date 10-21-07 cbf rs1



    HAT HEADS RS
    A bit blurry, but, I couldn’t resist these ‘Hat Heads’ …
    we found them at a sale in an old school gymnasium, in Bridgeton!
    I love the red one!

    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 082 rt rs
    Who would’a thunk it?!!  FRIED PICKLES?!!  What’s next?!  Can anyone guess?!
    Have you ever had ‘em … or any unusual ‘fried’ foods?
    Not sure if I could eat one … so I didn’t!


    dog Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 064 rs
    Although, this guy seemed to like ‘em!!


    POTTER Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 116 RS

    ~ The Potter’s Wheel ~
    Billy Creek Village

    POTTERY Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 118 copy rs



    Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 127 rt rs
    ~ Billy Creek Village ~
    These gentle giants knew their way around the place!


    horses 10-21-07 covered bridge rs

    This was on our way home  …


    SKY Day Date 10-21-07 Covered Bridge 230 RT RS
     

    And finally, I want to say …

    smiley_bday6
    ~ To my dear sweet husband, Lewis ~
    Love ya, Sweetie!


    Lewis RS edited  appleworks 9-29,30-07 118
    Blinkie I Love My Hubby Blocks
    I’m taking him out to dinner tonight, ssshhh! :o )

  •       

     waterfall 4 1
    Ein Gedi’s streams in the desert, where David hid from Saul.



    THE WATER BROOKS OF GOD  ~

    As the hart pants and longs for the water brooks,
    so I pant and long for You, O God.
    My inner self thirsts for God, for the living God.
    When shall I come and behold the face of God?
    Psalm 42: 1-2  

    There are many times in life when we find ourselves in a place where it’s dry and barren.  We long and crave for the water brooks of God – just to have our dry, parched lips moistened with the living water.  As if in a desert longing to find some cool, refreshing water, we long to quench our thirst by drinking deeply from it.

    It’s in these times when God does come and refresh us.  And by this refreshing, there comes a growth.  But often we need to be in this place of desperation before we can truly hunger and thirst after God – and cry out to Him with all our hearts.

    We don’t have the same desperation when we’re happily going through life, so God allows these desert time experiences that causes us to pant, crave and long for the water brooks of God.  If you need refreshing today, come to Him and drink deeply, and you will be satisfied.

    In the desert times of life
    receive the water that satisfies.

    ~By M.S.Lowndes

    Bar leafybar 2


    Desert Times

    There are times in our lives
    The Lord may lead us through
    A lifeless, barren desert
    A time of testing too

    But desert times can be
    A place of special growth
    Where God can do a work
    And let His healing flow

    I know that in these times
    We don’t feel God is there
    We feel so very distant
    And lost without His care

    But God is there beside you
    To bring you to a place
    Of cool refreshing waters
    Flowing with His grace

    But for the present moment
    You maybe in a drought
    Don’t give up on your faith
    And don’t you start to doubt

    God is always faithful
    And He will walk with you
    Through the darkest moments
    He’ll be leading you

    ~ M.S.Lowndes

    I long again to be refreshed
    With your life-giving waters, Lord.
    Flow down on me refreshing streams
    So that I may be restored.


     Silhouette-of-Woman-Praying-Photographic-  

    …when the times of refreshing
    shall come from the presence of the Lord. 
    Acts 3:19b

    Bar leafybar 2
     
    Just to let you know, I’ll be back tomorrow to catch you up on my weekend,
    but I can say that my mother-in-law, Betty, seems to be doing much better!   
    She says ‘thank you’ for all of your thoughts and prayers! 
    I’ll also be around to catch up with you tomorrow!
    Have a blessed Tuesday!
    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    black leaf
    camera black hatAnother PHOTO CONTEST is on
    over at
    iliveinmycamera!
    Click on over and vote for your favorite 
    WATERFALL !!
     
      

  • SIG Conner Prairie 9-1-07 339 rs copy



     
    ~ ILLUMINATION ~


    “…But the path of the [uncompromisingly] just and righteous is like the light of dawn,
    that shines more and more (brighter and clearer) until [it reaches its full strength and glory in]
    the perfect day [to be prepared].
    The way of the wicked is like deep darkness;
    they do not know over what they stumble…”
    ~ Proverbs 4:18-19 ~

    We can see a contrast here between the righteous and the wicked, between light and darkness.
    When we have the light of Christ in us, it illuminates everything.
    We can see more clearly and understand more deeply,
    especially of the things pertaining to the ways and purposes of God.
    Not so for the people of the world – those still walking by the dictates of the flesh,
    without the saving knowledge of Christ. They are still in darkness.
    They have no idea or understanding of the ways of God.

    When we become Christians, our minds are no longer dull to the spiritual nature and the sinful nature.
    We should clearly see the contrast between light and darkness in the spiritual realm.

    We can see a contrast between darkness and light
    When we walk in the illuminating light of Christ

    By M.S.Lowndes

    Fall Leaf Collage II

    Bar leafybar 2



  •     THANKFUL THURSDAY Stamp for sign  

    thankful for on line friends

    Thank you all again for your prayers for Betty!
    We are so thankful … she came through the surgery earlier today 
    without any problems, and seems to be doing fine.
    They say the real danger would be complications from infection that could set in.
    They will be moving her to a nursing home for physical therapy later today, or tomorrow.
    Say a prayer that there’ll be no infection, and that the therapy will go well,
    so she’ll be able to come home soon.

    I pray you all have a very blessed, and Thankful Thursday!
    I’ll be around to see how y’all are doing later today.
    Oh, and pardon the ‘remodeling’ that you see going on here!
    I’ve decided to make some changes,
    and I still have quite a bit of work left to do.
    Thanks again, everyone….and have a great day in Him!

    candyapples[1] Be blessed!
    Deborah <><
     

    math

    From A Strictly Mathematical Viewpoint:


    Ask yourself …


    What Equals 100%?

    What does it mean to give MORE than 100%?

    Ever wonder about those people who say they are giving more than 100%?

    We have all been in situations where someone wants you to give over 100%.

    How about achieving 101%?

    So what equals 100% in life?

    Here’s a little mathematical formula that might help you answer these questions:

    If the following:

    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

                   Is represented as:               

    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 1 9 20 21 22 23 24 25 26.

    Then we can conclude the following:

    K- N- O- W- L- E- D- G- E
    11 + 14 + 15 + 23 + 12 + 5 + 4 + 7 + 5 = 96%

    and

    H- A- R- D- W- O- R- K
    8 + 1 + 18 + 4 + 23 + 15 + 18 + 11 = 98%

    But,

    A- T- T- I- T- U- D- E
    1 + 20 + 20 + 9 + 20 + 21 + 4 + 5 = 100%


    AND, look how far the LOVE OF GOD will take you!

    L- O- V- E- O- F- G- O- D
    12 + 15 + 22 + 5 + 15 + 6 + 7 + 15 + 4 = 101%


    Therefore, one can conclude, with mathematical certainty, the following truth:

    While Hard Work and Knowledge will get you close,
    and Attitude will get you there,
    it’s the Love of God that will put you over the top!

    Have a Love-filled Day! 
    Be blessed!

    Bar Candied Apples

    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS

    ~ FINAL REMINDER ~
    camera black hat
    THIS IS THE LAST DAY TO MAKE
    YOUR VOICE HEARD!
    PLEASE GO AND VOTE FOR YOUR
    FAVORITE ’RED’ PHOTO OVER
    @
    iliveinmycamera
    Thank you!! 

  • Update and A Video To Bless You All!

      Rebecca's B day party Mom RESIZED
    Tag heart  Here’s an UPDATE ON BETTY…

    I’ve so appreciated your comments and prayers, today, for Betty!  I’m also thankful that Xanga is no longer eating our comments!  We know that God is working on her behalf, although it’s been another long day here for us all. 

    There were some complications with the medication they were giving her yesterday … among those complications, the most troublesome one was that it caused her heart rate to drop very low … they did more tests and have decided to do minor surgery to implant a pacemaker.  Once they made that decision, they had to move her to the Heart Institute, here in Indiana, where she will have the procedure done today.  We know she is in very capable hands at the institute … we had a dear friend who had major heart surgery there a little over a year ago, and his family couldn’t have been happier with the care he received while there.  He is also doing better than ever now!  It’s a comfort to us knowing she’s in good hands!  Please lift her up in prayer as she has this procedure done today.  I will let you know how it goes, and when she’ll be able to go home!  We are praising God that He is taking care of her … thank you all for praying!

    I don’t know much about this surgery, so I did some research and found a site that helped us to understand, in simple terms, the procedure and what exactly a
    pacemaker does for the heart, if anyone is interested.  

    Yesterday was been one of those days for me, and God knows just when to send something into our lives that brings His peace, and calms the storms.  My precious brother sent me this beautiful story, with video, and music included!  It was wonderful to just sit and watch, letting the music soothe the soul, as music can so often do!  I’d like to share it with you all, as a thank you for all of your prayers, and hope you are as blessed with God’s creation as I was!  And, if anyone knows who does the music, please let me know!  So now, read a bit, then click on the link below to watch and listen … but first, get a cup of tea … maybe even a tissue, or two!  Have a wonderful Wednesday, be blessed, and enjoy!!

    fall_leaf Love & Hugs,
                  ~ Deborah <><

    Sandhill-Cranes-Beak-to-Beak-Posters

    “Life isn’t about the breaths we take,
    but about the moments that take our breath away.”

    For anyone who might know the area, the pictures, on this video, were taken at Lakewood Ranch in Bradenton, Florida, just west of Tara.  Here’s the story:

    “One of our Sand Hill Crane couples recently had an exciting addition to their family.  When they built their next near the waters edge, it immediately drew the attention of passers by.  Soon there were two eggs sitting on top of the nest, and the mother on top of them.  Those of us who were really curious, passed by the site every morning and we would stop our cars to get out to see if there were any new cranes yet.  Many brought cameras of all shapes, and sizes, and would stand near the waters edge for long periods of time, hoping to catch a photo of the hatching.  Robert Grover, a dentist, didn’t actually catch the birth but, he sure did capture some fabulous shots of the Momma, Papa, and Baby Crane … sadly, though, the second egg never hatched.  He then put together a slide show, with music that is just too good not to share!  Be blessed!”

                
      ~ Sand Hill Cranes with Baby ~

    Bar Autumn Leaf VineBar Autumn Leaf Vine

    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS

     camera black hat Here’s another friendly photo reminder … 
    if you have not yet exercised your right to vote,
    please do so today, for your favorite ‘RED’ photo, over @ 
    iliveinmycamera
    photos
    Thank you!

  •   gse_multipart64922


                     Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose UPDATE ON BETTY ….. AND THANK YOU!


    Thank you all for your prayers for my mother-in-law, Betty!   Since I last posted, my husband called from the hospital to say that she has numbness on her left side, up into her neck, jaw, and in the tongue!  Not a good sign I’ve been told, so they ran an MRI, and a CAT scan, to determine if there was any bleeding.  The test results showed, so far, that there was none … Praise the Lord!   They are still quite concerned about the numbness, and admitted her to stay the night to monitor her, then for a battery of more tests tomorrow.  Some good points are that there is no slurring of speech, and she is still able to move her left arm freely.  I’m not too familiar with how a stroke works, but she is not out of the woods yet, so I am still asking that you keep her in your prayers! 

    She’s been up and down physically these past 2 years, but her trust in the Lord is big!  She has so much faith for whatever has come her way in life!  I’ve seen her pray and get immediate answers to those prayers … I can’t begin to count the times she’s prayed for certain things concerning the family, and God heard, and answered!  She is such a precious lady!  I’m posting a picture of her below … it’s nice seeing a face and knowing who you’re praying for!  I will post more as I hear what they are learning from the tests … it’s been a long night/early morning, and Lewis got home very late, and finally, exhausted, he fell into bed.  He has a hard week of work ahead, on top of the concern for his mom!   Please keep him in your prayers, as well! 

    FYI: I’ve been having some trouble with my comments submitting for a couple of days … once I’ve gotten them typed, and click submit, they seem to just disappear, so I’ve had to type them over … is anyone else having the same problem?  I received a message early this morning from Connie that she, along with some others, were also having some trouble, and shared how to get it to go through.  Anyway, I’m hoping they get things fixed soon!  Comments are very important around here, you know, and I’ve so appreciated all of yours! 

    Sig Tag Praying Friends Make A Difference 


    You all have a wonderful Tuesday … I’m off to sleep myself, finally!  I’ll be around to visit with you more later this morning, and post an update soon, and again, thank you all so very much for your thoughts and prayers for Betty!    

    Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2 Hugs,
           ~
    Deborah <><
      

    Rebecca's B day party Mom RESIZED
    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Betty ~

    ~ PRAYER & TRUST ~ 
    When trust is perfect and there is no doubt, prayer is simply the outstretched hand ready to recieve. 
    Trust perfected is prayer perfected.  Trust looks to recieve the thing asked for and gets it. 
    Trust is not a belief that God can bless or that He will bless, but that He does bless, here and now. 
    Trust always operates in the present tense.  Hope looks toward the future.  Trust looks to the present. 
    Hope expects.  Trust possesses.  Trust receives what prayer acquires. 
    So, what prayer needs, at all times, is abiding and abundant trust

    ~ E.M. Bounds

    LEAVES TINY NEW


    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS

    Smilie CameraNew contest this week over at
     ~ iliveinmycamera ~
    Please drop in and vote
    for your favorite ‘RED’ photo!
    Thank you!!
    camera tiny black

  • prayer_request_pic

       
    EDIT:  URGENT PRAYER REQUEST:  I’m leaving this post on TRUST up, because right now it’s what our family needs, along with faith and hope, which I know the Father so generously gives to us in time of need!  

    We have an urgent prayer request and would so appreciate your prayers!  I’ve just received a call from my husband, who got a call from his sister, that his father was calling 911 because they believe his mother, Betty, is having a stroke!  Along with other symptoms, she has numbness in her tongue and they say that is not a good sign!  Please pray!  I’m also very concerned for my husband, as well.  He really loves his mom so much, so we would appreciate your prayers for her!  As soon as I hear more, I will let you know!  He is on his way now to the hospital to be with her and to pray for her … it’s about an hour away, but thankfully he was near there on a job, and he will call me as soon as he knows more of what is happening!  

    Thank you all so very much…….
       

         

    trust rock

     simply TRUST

    Trust Him when dark doubts assail thee,
    Trust Him when thy strength is small,
    Trust Him when to simply trust Him
    Seems the hardest thing of all.
    Trust Him, He is ever faithful,
    Trust Him, for his will is best,
    Trust Him, for the heart of Jesus
    Is the only place of rest.
    ~ Anonymous 

    Bar Fall Leaves Brown

    On days when life is difficult and I feel overwhelmed,
    as I do fairly often,
    it helps to remember in my prayers
    that all God requires of me is to trust Him and be His friend. 
    I find I can do that. 

     Have a blessed weekend!
    Hugs,
    Sunflower Deborah <><

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS
     
    camera black hatFYI: 
    A new contest is going on over at:

    iliveinmycamera

    You’ll be seeing lots of
    “RED”
    so please, go on over and
    vote for your favorite photo!

    camera tiny black

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads