Day: October 16, 2007

  •   gse_multipart64922


                     Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose UPDATE ON BETTY ….. AND THANK YOU!


    Thank you all for your prayers for my mother-in-law, Betty!   Since I last posted, my husband called from the hospital to say that she has numbness on her left side, up into her neck, jaw, and in the tongue!  Not a good sign I’ve been told, so they ran an MRI, and a CAT scan, to determine if there was any bleeding.  The test results showed, so far, that there was none … Praise the Lord!   They are still quite concerned about the numbness, and admitted her to stay the night to monitor her, then for a battery of more tests tomorrow.  Some good points are that there is no slurring of speech, and she is still able to move her left arm freely.  I’m not too familiar with how a stroke works, but she is not out of the woods yet, so I am still asking that you keep her in your prayers! 

    She’s been up and down physically these past 2 years, but her trust in the Lord is big!  She has so much faith for whatever has come her way in life!  I’ve seen her pray and get immediate answers to those prayers … I can’t begin to count the times she’s prayed for certain things concerning the family, and God heard, and answered!  She is such a precious lady!  I’m posting a picture of her below … it’s nice seeing a face and knowing who you’re praying for!  I will post more as I hear what they are learning from the tests … it’s been a long night/early morning, and Lewis got home very late, and finally, exhausted, he fell into bed.  He has a hard week of work ahead, on top of the concern for his mom!   Please keep him in your prayers, as well! 

    FYI: I’ve been having some trouble with my comments submitting for a couple of days … once I’ve gotten them typed, and click submit, they seem to just disappear, so I’ve had to type them over … is anyone else having the same problem?  I received a message early this morning from Connie that she, along with some others, were also having some trouble, and shared how to get it to go through.  Anyway, I’m hoping they get things fixed soon!  Comments are very important around here, you know, and I’ve so appreciated all of yours! 

    Sig Tag Praying Friends Make A Difference 


    You all have a wonderful Tuesday … I’m off to sleep myself, finally!  I’ll be around to visit with you more later this morning, and post an update soon, and again, thank you all so very much for your thoughts and prayers for Betty!    

    Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2 Hugs,
           ~
    Deborah <><
      

    Rebecca's B day party Mom RESIZED
    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Betty ~

    ~ PRAYER & TRUST ~ 
    When trust is perfect and there is no doubt, prayer is simply the outstretched hand ready to recieve. 
    Trust perfected is prayer perfected.  Trust looks to recieve the thing asked for and gets it. 
    Trust is not a belief that God can bless or that He will bless, but that He does bless, here and now. 
    Trust always operates in the present tense.  Hope looks toward the future.  Trust looks to the present. 
    Hope expects.  Trust possesses.  Trust receives what prayer acquires. 
    So, what prayer needs, at all times, is abiding and abundant trust

    ~ E.M. Bounds

    LEAVES TINY NEW


    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS

    Smilie CameraNew contest this week over at
     ~ iliveinmycamera ~
    Please drop in and vote
    for your favorite ‘RED’ photo!
    Thank you!!
    camera tiny black

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads