Day: October 29, 2007

  •    

    happy anniversary


    Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding cm_mm_browndarkhairman4 cm_mm_brownhairwoman6Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding

    As I look back on the years,
    I realize there have been so many times
    when my heart has been touched by your kindness …

    So many times,
    when something you said helped me to see a solution;
    Or something you had done helped to brighten my day.
    So many times,
    when your wide open arms and soft gentle smile,
    helped to ease all my troubles away.

    Thank you for making such a beautiful
    difference in my life … so many times.


    Smilie 2 Hearts pounding

    True Love
    is not measured by worth of silver
    or glittering gold …
    But by the rich and priceless
    Sands of Time.

    On this special day,
    I want you to know how blessed I feel
    to have you in my life.
    For the Love we share
    is a true and ageless Treasure;
    … and you are truly precious to me.

    I thank God for you,
    and for blessing us with 25 wonderful years!
    Happy Anniversary, Sweetheart!
    I love you!

    Sig Tag love couple

                                                               Smilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts poundingSmilie 2 Hearts pounding

                   
    Weekend Update:  Hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend!  We had a great day with the family yesterday … Lewis’ brother, in from Utah, cooked a garlic pepper roast, broasted mixed garden vegetables, and organic brown rice … and for dessert, his sister, in from Texas, baked a homemade German Chocolate cake with that yummy coconut pecan icing … it was all so delicious!  We all had seconds!

    We spent time just sharing, laughing, and I listened as they remembered old times when they were all young … like the time his sister put their bird in the washing machine because she thought it needed a bath (it survived!), or when his brother had a bag of broken glass that he had collected, and told Lewis it was ‘diamonds’ … well, what little boy wouldn’t want a bag of ‘diamonds’?  So, he paid his big brother his week’s allowance to have that bag of ‘broken glass’!  So many other stories that top those were shared … just wish I had taken notes! 

    Later in the afternoon, ‘Mom’ Betty had to meet with the doctor, so when they were gone to that, we all pitched in, and cleaned their home … the guys vacuumed, and washed windows … the ladies dusted straightened, and caught up on their laundry.  By the time they got back from the appointment, the house was clean, and ‘Mom’ Betty said it was “sparkling”!  We wanted to get that done because Dad’s sister, and her daughter, are coming in this afternoon to spend a couple of days with them.  Mom and Dad were both so pleased, and seemed to feel so much better!  We were all happy that they enjoyed the day!  I have a few pictures to share that I’ll post soon.  I wasn’t able to upload the picture I wanted to share of us on our wedding day, o’ so many years ago … I’m working on that!  I’ll try to be around to visit later today … have to start packing soap for another show this coming weekend, and hubby is taking me out for the evening! It’s his turn to surprise me!  I’m clueless!  In the meantime, you all have a wonderful Monday, be blessed, and if any of you have an interesting little story from your childhood, do please share!   

    smleafpileHugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Nothing is too big for my God to accomplish,
    and nothing is too little for Him to use in accomplishing it!
    ~Anonymous

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads