Day: November 30, 2007

  •  
    Faith will see us through


    I’ve missed everyone so much!  It’s been hard trying to find any amount of time to get on, but I am still here!  Well, today is the day that Ian flys back to California!  We’ve had a great time with him home, although it’s been a bit of a blur with all of the things we’ve done, and it is hard for me to see him go later today around 5:30PM!  I would really appreciate your prayers for his safe travels, and for my heart, which is sad this day.  We are hoping he will be back for Christmas … the tickets are so high this time of year, near $700.00 … but he may be doing some local filming for “Way With the Master” and if so, they will pay half of the ticket back.  Pray that it works out that he’ll be able to be home then!  Also, he will be home in February to film his friend’s wedding, so we have that to look forward to. 

    More big news!!  We also found a house in the country that we looked at … but I’m having a hard time thinking about moving … we’ve acquired so many things over the past 17 years!  The rent on the house is also more than what we are paying here, and that causes me quite a bit of concern!  We are seeking God’s will in this, and I’m asking for your prayers for God’s wisdom and to show us a clear path as to what He would have us do!  The owner is in not hurry … it was his mother’s home, and she passed away last year, and the house has been empty … but all of her things are still there!  I could see the pain in his eyes when he knew he may be having to move her things out!  This will be a hard thing for me as well, as long as we’ve been here!  I do so need your encouragement and prayers for the anxiety and fears that I’m feeling … I’m really struggling to get past this and into God’s arms!  I will let you all know how things go today … we’re getting ready to go to lunch, then back to finish packing, then onto the airport!  Then I have to come back and pack for a craft show tomorrow … so your thoughts and prayers are needed!  I pray that you all have a good day, and a wonderful weekend!  I’ll be by soon to see how you’re all doing! 

    Hugs to you all,
    ~ Deborah <><
      

    Even in the winter, even in the midst of the storm, the sun is still there. Somewhere, up above the clouds, it still shines and warms and pulls at the life buried deep inside the brown branches and frozen earth. The sun is there! Spring will come! The clouds cannot stay forever. 

    Bar Leaf Oak and Nut

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads