Day: November 15, 2007

  •    

    autumn-evening-redlin


    It is amazing how fulfilling it is when worshiping God from the deepest depths of your heart, to the point where you just want to break out of your skin and soar over everything that ever hurt you.  To the point where you want to burst out of this unreal world, into the reality of a God who loves you and you love Him more than you can even fathom.  To the point where you just want to scream and cry out to Him and gasp and pant for more of him, to the point where all you want to do is cry when you think of everything He’s done for you.  To the point, where all you want to do is to sit down at his feet, and gaze into His beautiful eyes, letting every thought of the world slip away in knowing that the Most High God, Creator of the universe, loves you and is enthralled by you.  To the point where everything that matters is God and God alone.  Your King.  Your Lord.  Your Maker.  Your Lover.  Your Everything you ever needed or wanted!

    It is in this place, in this moment when I am living life to my fullest.  There’s nothing that gives me the same feeling as worshiping God from the very depths of my being.  When I worship God in this deep level, I can literally feel those rivers of living water GUSHING out from my innermost being, and it’s a feeling that’s so undescribable that I will not even try.  But that is what keeps me going, that’s what makes me know life is worth it for the sake of worshiping God.

    “I come to seek God because I need Him,” may be an adequate formula for prayer. “I come to adore His splendour, and fling myself and all that I have at His feet,” is the only possible formula for worship.  ~Evelyn Underhill



    pccrafter com applesandharvestprod



    ~ HEART OF WORSHIP ~


    Matt Redman

    When the music fades and all is stripped away
    And I simply come
    Longing just to bring something that’s of worth
    That will bless Your heart

    I’ll bring You more than a song
    For a song in itself
    Is not what You have required
    You search much deeper within
    Through the way things appear
    You’re looking into my heart

    I’m coming back to the heart of worship
    And it’s all about You
    All about You, Jesus
    I’m sorry, Lord, for the things I’ve made it
    When it’s all about You
    All about You, Jesus

    King of endless worth, no one could express
    How much You deserve
    Though I’m weak and poor, all I have is Yours
    Every single breath


    Bar leafybar 2

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads