Day: February 8, 2008


  •     animated snoopy dancing Oh, happy day!!  Back home again, in Indiana! 

    A quick update, and yes, another prayer request!!  We have our son home safe and sound!  We picked him up yesterday morning at 10:30AM, then we headed to Bob Evans for a late breakfast where we did a lot of catching up!  Thank you all so very much for your comments, thoughts, and prayers … and putting up with me through it all! 

    After breakfast, we came on home, and Lewis headed to work while Ian and I spent some time here just talking, and trying to decide whether or not to do our weekend show, or go to the wedding where I could help Ian with the filming.  Decisions, decisions.  Well it was becoming clearer as the morning went on! 

    Ian told me that Tim had cancelled  a little while back and he wasn’t sure if they had gotten anyone else to take the still photos of the wedding!  It had originally been planned that I would ‘just go along’ and take some shots for ‘practice’, while Tim would be the main photographer.  So, about that time, I started to get a bit nervous! 

    Well, last night, Ian got together with all the guys for a dinner/bowling ‘bachelor’ party … I told him to find out if they had gotten anyone to take the photos … so, he talked to the ‘Groom’ about it, and found out they had NOT hired anyone  !!  Since Tim had cancelled they were unable to get someone on such short notice, so they were just hoping friends, and relatives, would bring their cameras so they could get some photos that way, and Ian said he really didn’t seem too concerned about it, just wanted a few photos to go with the video!  Wouldn’t ya know it …  Ian told him that I would be coming, with the camera!  He made sure to tell him that I was still getting used to it, and that I’ve only done a shoot at one other wedding … ’on the side’, and for practice … but that I would do the best that I knew how … and he said, ‘you’re hired’!!    

    So my dear friends, I am once again asking for some major prayer for later tonight at the rehearsal, and dinner, and then for tomorrow, at the wedding!  The wedding starts at 1:00PM, and needless to say, I’m a bit nervous about this whole thing … but, I know with your prayers, God will give me wisdom as to what to do!  Ian will be taking some photos, as well, while the cameras are set up doing their thing.  If any of you ‘shutterbugs’ out there have any tips, please drop them in the hat!!  I know at one wedding I was at, they took very few still photos during the ceremony … mainly done before and after …. but at another wedding they did it all during the ceremony, and it was quite a distraction … so does anyone know the proper way to go about doing this?  I don’t want to be a distraction in any way, and I’ve never been good at getting up in front of people!! SmileyOhWell Now, I’m hoping someone else, like me, will show up with a camera thinking the same thing … to get the best photos that she knows how … then between us, God can create something nice for them both!  

    I’ll keep you posted here, but I may not get around to catch up with you all until the first of the week … so in the meantime, you will all be in my thoughts and prayers … stay warm, have a wonderful Friday, and a super blessed weekend!  Me?  Well, no matter what, my main goal is to enjoy having my son home!  It’s so very good to see him again!

     Hugs,
                   ~ Deborah <><  


    Do not yield to the temptation of looking at everything at once, as if everything would happen at once, and all the events of the day be crowded into an hour. Do not thus forecast, but take each thing as it comes to you, and look upon it as the present expression of the will of God concerning you; then regard the next in the same way, and thus receive your day piece by piece from Him who will remember always when He gives you work to do, that you need strength to do it. Often, when you have almost fainted in spirit, the thought comes, “If thou hast run with the footmen, and they have wearied thee, what shalt thou do with the horsemen?” Put it from you, it is a faithless thought; if you need more strength, you will have it, be sure of that; or the call to greater exertion may never come to you. Your business is with the present; leave the future in His hands who will be sure to do the best, the very best for you.  ~Priscilla Maurice


quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads