Day: February 25, 2008

  •     
    Sepia~ Estate-Tulips-Posters
     


    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose PRESSING ON
                   ~ Philippians 3:10-21

    So often things of the past can hold us back. Often the issues that haven’t been dealt with can be a stumbling block and a hindrance to what God can do in us now. If only we can see beyond the here and now. If only we could see what God can do in and through us, we would desire to press on through.

    As Paul says here, he hasn’t already attained this, but he presses on – forgetting what lies behind and strains forward to what lies ahead. We need to have a more ‘eternal’ way of thinking. We know that this world is not our home. We can’t even take our human body with us when we die. Everything will be changed. Everything will be new. Our homeland is in heaven with Jesus. Our home here on earth is only a temporary residence. If we could truly grasp this – we would realize the unimportance of so much in our day-to-day life. This can be a hard concept – because none of us can really understand what heaven would be like. None of us have been there. We haven’t seen it; touched it; smelt it; experienced it in any way. We may get small glimpses now and then – but that is nothing in comparison to what it would be like. I believe if we could just see what has eternal value in what we do and say, it can be transforming. Knowing this can help us to ‘press on’ with God. To ‘press on’ to receive the breakthrough we so desire. To ‘press on’ to be more Christ-like. To ‘press on’ despite the odds stacked up against us. For nothing else the world has to offer is as important as pressing on in God.   ~ By M.S.Lowndes

          Tiny Tag White Rose Do not [earnestly] remember the former things; neither consider the things of old. 
          Behold, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs forth;
          do you not perceive and know it and will you not give heed to it? 
          I will even make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.   
                                                                           ~ Isaiah 43: 18-19


    Help me Lord to press on through
    No matter how hard it gets
    Let me see what has ‘eternal value’
    And press on to what lies ahead.
    In Jesus name, Amen.


    Pic Bible Rose Tea



    Wedding Ring Adria 8396
     

    Thought I’d share another photo from Rodney & Adria’s wedding …

    ~ A symbol of Everlasting Love ~

    ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    I have drawn you with loving-kindness’
    ~ Jeremiah 31:3 ~

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose

    Thank you all for your sweet comments … and I didn’t make it to church yesterday,
    woke up not feeling good, so I just spent the day resting, sleeping, & eating soup …
    ya know, I’m a little bit tired of this vegetable beef soup now! 
    Oh, I don’t mean to complain … I’m very blessed to have the food, but … 3 days in a row?! 
    It was a big pot!!  I’ve often wondered how the Israelites managed with the manna!
    They had to have gotten pretty creative with their dishes!
    Manna casseroles, mannaloaf, grilled manna sandwiches, manna quiche,  
    manna salad, mannacakes, maybe even …. manna soup?!
      Well, I’m happy to say that the soup is almost gone now, anyway!
    My sweet husband did bring me home some fresh organic vegies to have for today …
    When it’s available, we try to buy organic every chance we get,  
    and it’s really hard to find good fresh organic produce this time of year
    in our area, but he did find some at a local grocery store yesterday … 
    it’ll be a nice change from the soup, to have fresh crunchy vegies and dip! 
    He likes his steamed!  Talked to a friend from church yesterday,
    and she is also sick … she didn’t make it to church either …
    she has it pretty bad, and was on her couch most of the day …
    I’m praying for you Kim !
    So much of this flu is going around here … I don’t recall it ever being this bad!
    Anyway, we both missed the Dave Ramsey seminar today, but our hubbies went.
    It was the initial meeting, so we didn’t miss too much … I’m thankful for that!
    I was able to visit a few of you yesterday, and I’ll be around more today. but for now,
    I’m going to go rest for awhile, but I’ll be around to check in on you a bit later …
    … you all have a very blessed Monday … we all must ‘press on’ together! 

    Tiny Tag White Rose Hugs,
                     ~ Deborah <><

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads