Day: November 26, 2008

  •  

    SIGN summersnowart com donna atkins images

    I want to thank you all for your prayers, and for checking my ‘Pulse’ again!  I’m finally feeling a little bit better, so I thought I’d bring you up to date since my last post.  My husband had been out of town on a job last week, and I ended up getting sick so our weekend ended up being not so busy!  Well, mine wasn’t anyway!  I definitely was not up to doing the craft show, so that was canceled, and even if I had been, we had some steering problems on the van, which my husband discovered on his way home from out of town, and that needed to be repaired as soon as possible, so the van was at the mechanics on Saturday … wouldn’t have been able to get the soap there anyway.  I’m just so thankful that he made it home safely, and some good news … we found out the van was still under warranty, so the repairs didn’t cost one penny, even so, we really could have used the extra finances that the craft show would have brought in, but God will provide in other ways … He always meets our needs!  
     
    On Sunday, I was still too sick to go to church, or to our early family Thanksgiving dinner with Lewis’ family.  I was so disappointed … my brother-in-law flew in from Utah … also, my nephew and his family drove in from Illinois.  I haven’t seen either of them for quite awhile, but now, I guess it will have to wait until next time.  My husband said they did have a good time … he even brought a plate of food home for me, which I’ve since eaten, and it was yummy!  Leftover Thanksgiving dinner always is!  Other than that, I’ve just been resting, working at getting well this week.  My hubby is out of town again, until tonight, and we do have a three day show this weekend, which I absolutely have to be at, and I’m hoping to be much better by Friday morning.  I have lots to do to get ready for it, and only 2 days to do it in!  I so appreciate your prayers!  I do pray that you are all well, and healthy, too!

    ‘Pookie’, the kitten, is still doing fine on our porch.  With my husband out of town, and my being sick, we have yet to get her to the vet, and now it’s going to have to wait until the first of next week.  Please keep her in your prayers that she stays close to home while we’re gone this weekend.  She seems so attached … well, so am I!  My husband still has not found his driver’s license.  He called the police department to report it, and to get information on what to do about getting another one … but I’m still praying he finds it soon!  
     
    To all those who know about, and have been praying for our Miss Elizabeth, she is doing well at this point in time … her blood counts are currently up, and she is very excited that her hair is finally starting to grow back in … it’s kinky and curly!  The Lord has done great things in her heart, as well as in so many others, through this illness! 
     
    Now, some of you will remember Tim, her brother, who went with my son to California, and then came back home a few months ago.  {His pictures are to the right of my post}  Well, we have a prayer request for him.  He is leaving home tomorrow, to go on a trip to the country of Malawi, in Africa, as a missions video journalist, for 4 months.  We are all very blessed, and excited, to see how the Lord will use this to impact his life, and the lives of those he touches.  There was a going away party for him last night, that I wasn’t able to go to, still feeling the way I do … another disappointment, but we are going to try to make it to the airport tomorrow to see him off!  If you have a moment, do drop in over at his site, and read his post, and see the short video clip that he, and a friend, recently filmed about this.  Also, if you would, leave an encouraging word, and let him know you’re praying for him ……. 
     
     

    africam_malawi_enhanced

     
    ……. I know that Tim, and his family, would so appreciate your prayers!  Elizabeth wanted to go along with him, but the doctor said she isn’t quite ready for a trip like that just yet … so, she asked him when she could go, and he told her in about a year … she’s already begun counting the days!  She, too, has a huge heart for missions.  Thankfully, Tim won’t be alone … we also have another friend, Seth, along with his wife and children, who recently left here and arrived in Malawi about a week ago.  Their plans are to stay there for at least 3 years, and Tim will be staying with them during the 4 months that he’s there.  He’ll be keeping us updated by email, through Xanga, and on his Facebook … I’m hoping to get regular photo updates to share, as well!  This is a big step of faith for Tim, for his whole family, and I know they would all be so blessed and encouraged by your comments, and prayers!  Also, Seth, and my husband, are very close friends, and he plans on staying in touch, and keeping him updated through his Facebook, as well.  We watched the CD of this wonderful ministry, and we know that God is going to do great things through these special people. 
     
    That’s about it for now … I’ve missed you all, and I’ll be around to visit soon, but in the meantime, I pray that each of you have a wonderful, and most blessed, Thanksgiving Day, giving thanks, and making a joyful noise unto the Lord, for He is truly good!


    ~ Psalm 100 ~

    “Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands.
    Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.
    Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us,
    and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
    Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise:
    be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
    For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting;
    and his truth endureth to all generations.”
     
    coffee cup  Blessings & hugs, 
                              ~ Deborah <><

     

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads