Day: December 4, 2008

  • Bring the Rain

     

     
    I’ve missed you all, and I’ll update next time,
    but God has touched my heart here tonight, and through my tears, 
    I wanted to share this with you.
    I’ve been struggling through some things lately … a lot of things …
    we find ourselves doing that from time to time, don’t we?
    Maybe some of you are, right now, too.

    Yes, God has His reasons for it all
    … and I am listening!
    I’m learning to
    surrender to all that He brings into my life
    … and to stand  in the rain,
    because I know it will help me to grow and mature in Him,
    and will, in the end, bring Him glory!

    His presence is so sweet as I listen to this song … the words ‘fit’ for where I’m at right now …
    and even though there are trials, pain, and not so pleasant circumstances, 
    I will draw closer to Him through these times …
    He is my shelter in these storms.

    How can it be that there is such a sweet peace in the midst of it all?
    Sweeter than I’ve ever known!
     
    He will make a way, He will bring joy and peace beyond all understanding,
    and they will change who I forever am in Him,
    but most of all,
    He will bring to me that which brings Him all the glory!

    Lord, bring me anything that brings You glory!!
    Rain …. if that’s what it takes!
    Praise Him with me … in the rain! 
     
    Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2
     
    ~ Jesus Bring the Rain ~

    Holy, holy, holy
    Holy, holy, holy
    Is the Lord God Almighty
    Is the Lord God Almighty

    I can count a million times
    People asking me how I
    Can praise You with all that I’ve gone through
    The question just amazes me
    Can circumstances possibly
    Change who I forever am in You

    Maybe since my life was changed
    Long before these rainy days
    It’s never really ever crossed my mind
    To turn my back on you, oh Lord
    My only shelter from the storm
    But instead I draw closer through these times

    So I pray

    Bring me joy, bring me peace
    Bring the chance to be free
    Bring me anything that brings You glory
    And I know there’ll be days
    When this life brings me pain
    But if that’s what it takes to praise You
    Jesus, bring the rain

    I am Yours regardless of
    The dark clouds that may loom above
    Because You are much greater than my pain
    You who made a way for me
    By suffering Your destiny
    So tell me what’s a little rain

    So I pray

    Bring me joy, bring me peace
    Bring the chance to be free
    Bring me anything that brings You glory
    And I know there’ll be days
    When this life brings me pain
    But if that’s what it takes to praise You
    Jesus, bring the rain

    Holy, holy, holy
    Holy, holy, holy
    Is the Lord God Almighty
    Is the Lord God Almighty

    Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2Tiny Tag Sunflower Button 2
     

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads